We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Trois Palmiers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Les Trois Palmiers to your Saves list
Les Trois Palmiers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #254 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel was excellent value for money. It was in a great location close to shops and restaurants. It was only a short taxi ride to the medina. The rooms were neat and tidy and the bed comfy. The service was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maraman, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    82
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
27
74
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed for a week in Les Trois Palmiers in September. It is a nice hotel in a good location in the new town part of Marrakech only 25 mins from the main Souk/Madinas. The hotel reception area is very beautiful and the rooms are a lovely size and good quality. Yes the swimming pool is small and only gets sun from about 10am till 2 but with so much to see in Marrakech we didn't stay in the hotel much.

The only issues we had was that towards the end of the breakfast sitting there ws very little choice available and it was cold. Also our shower door broke and it took us asking 2 times to get it fixed. Other than that it was a lovely hotel and we would happily come back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maraman, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech.

I will certainly take your comments into consideration with my team, and I hope that you choose to stay with us at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers again and give us the opportunity to live up to your expectations.

I am sorry to hear about the breakfast experience, and the issue faced in the bathroom, we will certainly take a look and ensure it is all working properly.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech.

Regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I also thought we had booked Riad Les Trois Palmiers, however I am glad we ended up here. Our room was very big and the beds are comfy. The air conditioning is such a god send in the scorching heat. It was also handy having a mini fridge to store bottles of water and drinks which we got from the local shop across the street. We would have liked some more information in the room however, like a booklet or leaflet highlighting the hotels facilities and the times of breakfast/dinner and details of room service etc. It would also be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The staff were very helpful however with any questions we had.
The pool is a decent size, considering the amount of people at the hotel it was perfect. It was a nice quiet area, however during busier times it might be a problem for guests trying to find a sun lounger. The pool gets a good few hours of sunshine and its actually a relief when the sun goes in to relax in the shade. Its not suitable if you want to sunbathe all day everyday.
The food was nice, we went half board so ate dinner at the hotel most nights. The menu changed each day and consisted of three options for starter, main & dessert. The food was always fresh, however the starters were very big and they give you fresh rolls as well it was a bit too much.
Overall the hotel is lovely and probably much nicer than many 4 star hotels i've seen.

Room Tip: Fourth floor with a balcony overlooking the pool, the balconies are bigger with a table and chairs o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maraman, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. I am delighted to read that you were able to enjoy all aspects of your stay, in particular the dinner and overall food experience. We appreciate your comments and ideas and will take this into account as we are always striving to improve our guests’ experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech again soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here at the end of June and couldn't have chose a better hotel.
The room was spotless, a good size with a massive 6ft x 6ft bed, spacious wardrobe, beautiful white bed linen and towels, air con that never let us down, a well needed fridge for water, power shower and a bonus balcony with chairs and table :)
We stayed on the 4th floor and the lift was fab for those who don't like stairs. The reception and lobbies were beautifully decorated, very moroccon and very clean.
Breakfast each day was pretty much the same but because there was so much choice you could eat differently each day.

The pool was ample size for a quick dip and very clean. Only 7 sunbeds so get there early (around 9-30ish) and wait for the sun which was appearing around 11ish.
The staff were all polite, friendly and very helpful.

This hotel does not sell or allow alcohol but visit the Caspien 2 doors down for great food and alcohol where the staff are more than welcoming and became good friends during our stay looking after us well and have a beautiful lit eating area around the pool at night.
Another place we recommend was the Lebanese in the same road who also did fantastic food and sell alcohol.

Overall this hotel is fantastic and situated centrally and in walking distance of some lovely shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maraman, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time out to share your kind review of your stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. It is a pleasure to read just how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that we helped in making your experience a great one. I will certainly share your kind words with all those involved and I hope to see you here on your next visit to Marrkaech.

Thank you once again for posting the beautiful photos you have taken at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

we went there by mistake , we were booking in Riad les trois palmiers, my husband arrived first and i told him no i want to go to the right hotel so he told me wait to come and see this hotel first. from the first time i entered the hotel i felt great feeling great stuff specially Ekbal and Kareem. everything i ask for they bring it to me in a min. , very clean and i liked the area so much very quiet and full of coffe shops . i enjoyed 4 great nights in Marrakesh in this very nice riad

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maraman, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Les Trois Plamiers during your visit to Marrakech. Thank you for your kind comments, I will certainly pass on your comments to Ekbal and Karim who you met during your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at Les Trois Palmiers during our one week visit to marrakech. We were happy to be in the new town and not staying in the medina as it was much quieter but still with plenty of restaurants and attractions nearby, including Jardin Majorelle. However, it was also easy to get a taxi to the medina, or it was a 30 minute walk to Jamaa el Fna. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly with excellent English. The rooms were air conditioned with a very comfortable bed, and ours had a balcony. The food was varied and of a good standard, generally provided by buffet. The pool area is quite small so if you want to lounge by the pool I would recommend getting down early and it only gets around 3-4 hours of sun in the late morning/early afternoon. An excellent hotel choice for a longer stay in Marrakech.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. It is a pleasure to be able to share your kind comments with the team here, friendliness of staff, room facilities and food variety. I look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, NW England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Firstly, let me say that we too were expecting to be in the "Riad Les Trois Palmiers", in the Medina. Other guests during our stay were also misled. I blame TripAdvisor completely for the confusion, since any search for "les trois palmiers" will only return the Riad. You have to list every hotel in Marrackech and then scroll down in order to find the detailsfor this hotel in Gueliz.

Having said all that, I believe we got lucky. I think staying in the Medina, which is an absolutely crazy place, might have become a little overwhelming after a few days. It was lovely being able to return to somewhere quieter and less stressful.

So, the hotel itself. Very clean, comfortable and obviously recently built. Our (superior) room on the fourth floor was a good size, with the biggest double bed I've ever seen outside the US! We had a balcony overlooking the pool and the aircon was free.

Thanks to an Easyjet cockup, we didn't arrive at the hotel until 2am but this did not faze the night receptionist at all. We were made to feel very welcome. In fact, throughout our stay all of the staff were friendly and polite, and nothing was too much trouble.

We only ate breakfast at the hotel. This consisted of a range of cereals, yoghurts and fruit juices, salad, cheese, bread, pastries and little cakes, plus warm breads and generally boiled and scrambled eggs. Very nice.

As other reviewers have noted, there is limited space around the pool, but during our visit this did not seem to be a problem. The pool is adequately sized. There is limited direct sunshine, so sun-worshippers may be disappointed, although it suited me perfectly.

The Caspien, next door, is the place to go for an alcoholic drink. I recommend the Lebanese restaurant, the Beyrout, but there are plenty of other choices, even in Gueliz.

If this is your first trip to Marrakech, a city which is noisy and bewildering but exciting and fun, I recommend the Hotel Les Trois Palmiers as an oasis of calm. And if you leave the cleaners a tip, they might make beautiful swans from your towels! http://www.flickr.com/photos/davey_flex/7508642266/

Room Tip: Superior rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. Please do contact me when you would like to stay with us again and I will personally look after your booking as we would love to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Trois Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Palmiers

Address: 18 Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Trois Palmiers 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Les Trois Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Trois Palmiers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.