We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel in the new town of Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Trois Palmiers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Les Trois Palmiers to your Saves list
Les Trois Palmiers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #280 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel in the new town of Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at Les Trois Palmiers during our one week visit to marrakech. We were happy to be in the new town and not staying in the medina as it was much quieter but still with plenty of restaurants and attractions nearby, including Jardin Majorelle. However, it was also easy to get a taxi to the medina, or it was a 30 minute walk to Jamaa el Fna. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly with excellent English. The rooms were air conditioned with a very comfortable bed, and ours had a balcony. The food was varied and of a good standard, generally provided by buffet. The pool area is quite small so if you want to lounge by the pool I would recommend getting down early and it only gets around 3-4 hours of sun in the late morning/early afternoon. An excellent hotel choice for a longer stay in Marrakech.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. It is a pleasure to be able to share your kind comments with the team here, friendliness of staff, room facilities and food variety. I look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    93
    31
    6
    8
See reviews for
30
86
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, NW England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Firstly, let me say that we too were expecting to be in the "Riad Les Trois Palmiers", in the Medina. Other guests during our stay were also misled. I blame TripAdvisor completely for the confusion, since any search for "les trois palmiers" will only return the Riad. You have to list every hotel in Marrackech and then scroll down in order to find the detailsfor this hotel in Gueliz.

Having said all that, I believe we got lucky. I think staying in the Medina, which is an absolutely crazy place, might have become a little overwhelming after a few days. It was lovely being able to return to somewhere quieter and less stressful.

So, the hotel itself. Very clean, comfortable and obviously recently built. Our (superior) room on the fourth floor was a good size, with the biggest double bed I've ever seen outside the US! We had a balcony overlooking the pool and the aircon was free.

Thanks to an Easyjet cockup, we didn't arrive at the hotel until 2am but this did not faze the night receptionist at all. We were made to feel very welcome. In fact, throughout our stay all of the staff were friendly and polite, and nothing was too much trouble.

We only ate breakfast at the hotel. This consisted of a range of cereals, yoghurts and fruit juices, salad, cheese, bread, pastries and little cakes, plus warm breads and generally boiled and scrambled eggs. Very nice.

As other reviewers have noted, there is limited space around the pool, but during our visit this did not seem to be a problem. The pool is adequately sized. There is limited direct sunshine, so sun-worshippers may be disappointed, although it suited me perfectly.

The Caspien, next door, is the place to go for an alcoholic drink. I recommend the Lebanese restaurant, the Beyrout, but there are plenty of other choices, even in Gueliz.

If this is your first trip to Marrakech, a city which is noisy and bewildering but exciting and fun, I recommend the Hotel Les Trois Palmiers as an oasis of calm. And if you leave the cleaners a tip, they might make beautiful swans from your towels! http://www.flickr.com/photos/davey_flex/7508642266/

Room Tip: Superior rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. Please do contact me when you would like to stay with us again and I will personally look after your booking as we would love to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

When i first made the booking - i thought i had booked the riad - big confusion and super gutted - and then when I read the reviews on this hotel - I was a bit hmmm and thinking oh god what have i done - but after visiting Hotel Le trois Palmiers - I can tell you all - it was just excellent. I am pretty fussy when it comes to hotels but was sooo impressed. Its a 3 star hotel and only been open for 2 years. We were honoured to be invited to their 2 year anniversary party and to celebrate its certificate in receiving 4 out 5 stars from trip advisor - great fresh juices, food and traditional music where they get everyone involved. The hotel is very new and very morrocan - beautiful chandelier in the lobby, rooms are very very big and clean. The holiday was for my 2 sisters bday and they offered us an upgrade and at breakfast bought a beautiful cake for both of them - was such a lovely surprise.

The location is spot on - you can walk to the coffee shops and some restaurants otherwise taxi is approx 30-40 dirhams to the square or anywhere else which is within 10 mins of the hotel. You must bargain - they always give in, in the end - its pretty funny. Airport to hotel - 100 - 150 dirhams.

Breakfast is average but they will go to full lengths to make you happy. The pool is smaller than what you think but still enjoyable.

The beds are also super comfortable :)

Overall i would say its a perfect 3 star hotel - great value for money and super enjoyable with great staff. Kareem who worked at reception along with all the other staff were excellent.

Go book now :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers, and that you have joined us in our party celebration for our second year anniversary. Your lovely comments will be passed along to the team who are always happy to hear such comments. We hope we can offer you the Les Trois Palmiers experience again very soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Had a wonderful stay here in May, temperatures were up to 46 degrees so our air conditioned room was lovely, the rooms are kept spotless by the friendly staff and we dont have any negative comments about the hotel, there's no licence for alcohol as yet so we went next door to the Caspien, we ate there too a few times and the food is very good.

There's a handy Boulangerie around the corner and small shop that sells drinks and snacks - really handy.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your stay with us! I will be sure to relay your comments to our staff. The alcoholic license was a matter of choice that we chose not to have! We would love to have you stay with us at Les Trois Palmiers soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, Wales
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very comfortable hotel. I think it is quite new and was very clean with new paintwork and good, sturdy if dark, furniture. Very good value for the price we paid. The room was plenty big enough for the 3 of us. Not enough drawer space but that's the norm for most hotels I find. Shower was large with plenty of hot water and no spill onto the bathroom floor. AC was free which was a huge bonus because during the week we spent in Marrakech, the temp was between 38 and 46 degrees. Like walking through hot soup. Unfortunately spoiled our holiday because it was so hot we didn't manage to do some of the things we had planned.I would recommend this hotel for comfort and a pleasant stay. It does not have a bar and does not sell alcohol, but Le Caspien next door does.
The hotel staff were largely helpful and pleasant. The language barrier did not bother us too much. The swimming pool is a decent size, but the surrounding area is too small for the size of hotel and amount of guests. One of the downfalls of a city hotel with limited space I suppose. The space is taken up for dining with tables surrounding the pool with only 6 or so sunbeds. The pool is surrounded by a high wall and the sun only comes round for about 2½ hours a day.
Distance to Avenue Mohammed V was around 5 minutes on foot, but don't believe other comments I have read on the distance to Jemaa El Fna - it would take at least ½ to ¾ of an hour to walk there. Make sure that any taxi driver takes you where you want to go and not to his relatives shop or restaurant. This happened twice to us and I never approached the square from the front entrance once. We got so cross the second time, we just got out of the taxi and paid the driver and went our own way to the square. The square is amazing by day and night. So much going on, lots of noise and activity and lots to see. But it was very open and very hot. The souks were fascinating. Everything on sale you can think of, but extremely expensive. In fact, all prices in Marrakech are expensive, especially alcohol if you can find it. The taxi fares were over the top. It cost us 200 dirhams (£15 approx) to get from the airport to the hotel and not one taxi driver would be bartered down. In fact there was an unholy row when we tried to get it any cheaper with all the drivers shouting at each other. We had to pay this in the end, just to get to our hotel and stop all the yelling. A great welcome to Marrakech!
Don't miss a meal in the square at night. I recommend stall 117 where you will be greeted by a young man promising you AC (open air), a swimming pool, massage, etc etc... but the food is great. We had bread, salad, mixed fish which was delicious, and water all for around £6 each. There are long tables and benches and you fit yourselves into a space amongst other tourists and locals. Also a few yards up the road from the hotel is a Lebanese restaurant called Beyrout where we had a delicious mezze meal for 3 on our last night. It sells wine and beer too. The little shop across the road was very handy for water and basics and it was chocabloc full of stock. If you want alcohol you will have to go to Ave Mohamed V down the road opposite Le Caspien and cross the main road, taking your life in your hands, and there is a small shop to your left. Straight ahead is the Global exchange where you can change money.
There is a large supermarket called ACIMA about 20 minutes walk away on the road to the Majorelle Gardens. Turn right out of the hotel to the top of the road and turn right again. Keep going and you will see it on your right. It is inside a shopping mall and downstairs. Just keep following the signs on the floor.
We took a trip to Essaouira which takes around 3 hours, but what a lovely place. The beach is vast and sandy and the sea was so cold, but what a treat after the heat of Marrakech with a brisk wind blowing, it was about 15 to 20 degrees cooler.

Marrakech is noisy, brash, dirty and in your face. Many Moroccans are downright rude and they are after nothing more than ripping you off as much as they can. That is not to say they are all like that, we did meet some delightful people who were helpful and polite. I'm glad I went, as it was a real experience but not one I would care to repeat.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor. It had a small balcony but not enough room for a table and chairs. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Marrakech this summer and for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have left with such a bad impression about the city! Your positive comments will surely be passed on to our staff. Please do contact me directly if you would like to return to Marrakech.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

A group of 9 of us stayed in this hotel (mixed couples and singles) and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and pretty much what it said on the tin! Breakfast was basic and the pool only had sun for around 1 - 2 hours a day due to high walls surrounding it; however the hotel rooms were cleaned daily and most rooms had balconys which had sun for longer periods.
The hotel staff were friendly and for the money we paid the hotel exceeded expectations and was fine for a short 3 night stay. The rooms were all spacious with large showers and clean facilities. There was also a fridge and air conditioning free of charge. In all but one of the rooms there were two double beds and where couples were staying together these beds were placed together doubling there size!

The hotel staff were helpful in suggesting things to do whilst staying in Marrakech; however we had booked trips before our arrival - would def reccomend visting the valleys, atlas mountains and waterfall and visiting a berber house (1 day trip)! The Marrakesh market at night was the highlight of our trip! Two of our group took part in a quad biking day trip which only lasted 3 hours and wasn't worth the money spent!


The area the hotel sits in however is in a slighlty unsafe part of the new town and is not close to the market, which is about a 45 minute walk away. You can however hop onto a bus and get there for pence in minutes!!! The only other negative was that the hotel kindly booked our transfers to the airport on our last day; however forgot to mention that the clocks changed overnight the day before, which nearly resulted in us missing the flight as two of the group were not back when the transfer turned up an hour earlier than expected!

Although the hotel food was mainly moroccan they did go out of there way to facilitate requests which were made for english food as well and the food was freshly prepared!

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend if you are looking for a hotel to base yourself in and not spend vast amounts of time at!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony as we were the only couple within our group not to have one and the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hotel Les Trois Palmiers for your visit to Marrakech. It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with my team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff and service. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Me and my wife went to Marrakesh for our first year anniversary and after looking at reviews this hotel looked suitable to us. We wanted a nice clean hotel good location to use as a base because we knew we were going to be out most of the day. We had a nice room with balcony with a king size bed (2 twins put together but you couldn't tell) nice bathroom but the toilet was positioned awkwardly, big shower. Room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels with nice shapes made with through over. There was loud screeching noises on most night coming from the dining room but only for a short period of time we were on the fourth floor but still could hear it. Our room fridge also made loud noises at night but we just switched it off as we just had water in there. We did not use the pool but we had good sunshine on our balcony in the morning until about 2 clock which was good. Breakfast was basic but was OK with tea and croissants. Reception staff were polite and did speak basic english we didn't have no problems at all. One thing i will suggest is not to book tours/day trips with the hotel and if you do to haggle with them. We booked a day trip to Atlas Mountain and the receptionist said around 300 dirhams pp but i haggled down too 200 Dirhams and if i tried harder i would of got it cheaper. When we got to the trip we found out local people pay 70 Dirhams pp !! but we expected this. Saif (hotel manager) sent a anniversary cake to our room on the second night which was organised before (wife liked the surprise) i emailed him before hand and organised transfers and he was very helpful. They gave us an extension for our charger because our chrager werent working which was nice of them. There was 1 movie channel with news. The hotel is very good for a base to explore Marrakesh. I did a lot of research on hotels in Marrakesh and majority (3-4*) are basic hotels compared to the UK. One thing we wanted was a tea making facilities in the room. Overall the hotel is V.good and met all our needs. Very pleased with the service.

Room Tip: choose high level rooms with balcony facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, Owner at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for all your kind comments about our hotel. I am so glad that you chose Les Trois Palmiers for your very special occasion. Your feedback is much appreciated as it is a very important tool that we use to learn and improve our service, and will surely be discussed with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back Les Trois Palmiers in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Trois Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Palmiers

Address: 18 Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Trois Palmiers 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Les Trois Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Trois Palmiers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.