We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Riad Dar 'Rabia to your Saves list.
roof terrace with unique view of Mamounia gardens
roof terrace with unique view of Mamounia gardens
roof terrace with unique view of Mamounia gardens
bedrooom Orientale
open plan living space on the 1st floor
covered sun lounge on the roof
Black Bedroom Balthazar
Marrakech
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raphael l
Paris, France
1 review
“A Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We spent 7 nights at Riad dar Rabia.From the moment the door opened we were thrilled with our holiday home the photos do not do it justice, this place is a little paradise in Marrakesh. The house is really thoughtfully designed, beautifully decorated bedrooms a homely sitting area and a roof terrace that took our breath away with the view. The roof is the heart of this place, so peaceful and private. The location of the property is excellent, it is not too far from the square and other attractions. Samira was extremely helpful and recommended a great place for my birthday celebration called Comptoir, it was a really special night. She also organised our excursion to the Atlas Mountains that we thoroughly enjoyed with a very interesting guide. Only downside was the haggling in the square particularly with the henna tatoo ladies we found this a bit oppressive but all in all people were friendly and helpful.

Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
candi089
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Second trip just as good as first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Thank you for a wonderful holiday at Riad Dar Rabia. The location of the house is great easy walking distance to the square and the souks.The house itself is fantastic very original design, beautifully decorated and well kept. It was very hot and we much appreciated the covered salon area on the roof terrace, it was so quiet, great to relax and unwind and get away from the noise and the heat of the city. Samira looked after us very well, serving tasty breakfasts. We loved the Moroccan dinners that she prepared and ate in twice during the week. Hassan was very helpful and gave us tips on places to visit, he organised a trip to the Atlas Mountains for the day which we thoroughly enjoyed. We certainly would come back again but next time at a cooler time of the year!

4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
culturevu...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm in the midst of chaos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed the 3 nights we spent at the Riad. Sameera is always polite and helpful; she cooked a delicious meal in the comfort of our own Riad (bonus when you're tired from sightseeing all day!) In addition Sameera prepared lovely breakfasts and kept the Riad really clean. The rooms were very comfortable although be aware if you're a family,there are no doors between the bedroom and bathroom! The view from the roof terrace to the Mamounia gardens was stunning, and the terrace is a great place to unwind at the end of a busy day. It was fantastic that all you could hear from the terrace was the birds chirping, despite being in the heart of Marrakech. The Riad is walking distance from the Jamaa el Fina and Kotoubia, however, there are several busy roads to cross (think mad driving and mopeds from all directions).
The only drawbacks were the lack of windows in the bedrooms and being so near a busy road.

4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
fmace2014
Rennes, France
1 review
“très beau riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

Nous avons passé une très bonne semaine au riad dar rabia. Le riad est spacieux et magnifique. Il est placé a 15 petites minutes de la place jemaa el fna a pied.
Très bon contact avec Adrienne, la propriétaire.

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rossana_S...
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Um lugar incrível!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Google Translation

Nossa hospedagem no Riad Dar Rabia foi perfeita. Desde o momento que entramos em contato com a proprietária por email o atendimento foi excelente. O Riad é lindo, a decoração de muito bom gosto e a localização para quem quer ficar dentro da Medina também é muito boa, estando bem pertinho da praça principal da Medina.Ao chegarmos lá ficamos encantados com o lugar. As roupas de cama e banho eram de qualidade e estavam sempre cheirosos. Em uma das noite convidamos amigos para um jantar e a Samira ( governanta da casa/housekeeper) preparou um jantar típico marroquino que agradou a todos. Recomendo muuuito o local para quem quer viver intensamente o Marrocos com conforto e bem estar!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: arquitetura e decoração e localização
Liked least: Não tinha internet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$168
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Adrienne A
44 07940524775
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Dec 2007
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing