We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LA CASA Restaurant Lounge

LA CASA Restaurant Lounge
Avenue du President Kennedy , Hivernage | Hôtel El Andalous Marrakech, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
212524448226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 585 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Italian, Moroccan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Description: LA CASA a lounge trendy restaurant being likely for Andalusia, festive and popular.The Latin music signed by a DJ, apparently prepared (Show-cooking), is exotic and decoration, typically moorish.Each night, from 7 pm to 1 am , welcomes most friendly places's fans.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
“Wonderful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I like the place it was so amazing, good singers especially ricardo " latin singer" the service was also good & it's reciprocal for foodies
hilarious times
can't wait for next time

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    15
    2
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“East Meets West in the Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

East meets west in the night - a pleasant lounge with authentic morroccan live music upstairs and a club downstairs. All ages can attend although the downstairs in more of a club vbut very interesting to see how people meet each other.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs! Rated 1 as I couldn't give it zero! ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Appauling service. The waitress needs a serious introduction to some manners. Our hotel reserved a table for the 8 of us for a friends birthday. When we arrived we were shown to a table for 4. As we were the only party in the restaurant (at nearly 9pm!!) we requested a larger table so our moody waitress sulked off to consult another member of staff. We were then shown to a table with an additional 2 seats that was essentially a low level coffee table. After much debate we were eventually given a proper table (at this point we had already been here for nearly 15 minutes). We were actually given two tables near eachother instead of one table as requested.

Having read great things about the food, a cursory glance at the menu made me wonder whether it was a joke menu!? Everything is divied up into "international dishes" by country. Essentially; pizza, pasta, paella and a beef rib sums this menu up. The waitress actually snatched them away when we decided to eat elsewhere but stay for a drink. We ordered Mojitos, Sex on the beach & Screwdrivers. However, there was not a drop of alcohol in any of our drinks. We asked to speak to the manager, 10 minutes later still a no show and then the power went out.

Overall, I would not return and 100% would not recommend this place to a friend. Crap service and watered down juice posing for cocktails.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“one of my favorite places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very nice place, very welcoming staff, loved the food and the music since they have a live band. A restaurant that i would definitely recommend and sure enough I would be visiting again once back to Marrakech. 10/10.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have been to La Casa and its a great place to visit while you down in Marrakech! This lounge/restaurant offers great dishes with live band music/Dj that really puts you in the mood to start your night in style! I was thankful to my buddy Hajar who took me there as i had a wonderful time listening to good music! If you visit Marrakch, make sure your checkout LA CASA, It`s by the place to be in the Red city!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA CASA Restaurant Lounge also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to LA CASA Restaurant Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LA CASA Restaurant Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.