We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely decor, friendly staff, room OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hamdane et SPA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Hamdane et SPA to your Saves list
Riad Hamdane et SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88, derb Sidi Bouloukate. | Rue Bab Agnaou - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #321 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Lymington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lovely decor, friendly staff, room OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Lovely hotel, cracking decor, food good, room was a bit damp/musty but OK. Very close to the madness that is Jemaa el Fna. I recommend getting them to meet you at the airport in thier car (20 Euro), you'l NEVER find it on your own if you've never been there before I promise you.
I will stay here again and have already recommended to mates.

Room Tip: Nothing on the ground floor, aim high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad H, Propriétaire at Riad Hamdane et SPA, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Riad Hamdane & Spa with us and other Tripadvisor users.We are very happy to hear that you appreciated the riad and the decor and we thank you for your recommendation.
We read with great disappointment that you found the room damp and musty and we apologize for all inconveniences.However since your last stay on November, we fixed the dysfunction that you mentioned in your review.
Look forward to welcome you back again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    38
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
26
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have stayed 2 nights in Riad Hamdane et Spa in Marrakech, it was one of the best stays i ever had in my life. i'm as well a hotelier and i worked in a 5 stars luxurious hotels, but the service there and the approach of the team and the management i have never seen anywhere else. I would recommend all the travels who would like to experience something special to visit the Riad Hamdane et SPA , it's only 5 minutes walk from the famous square.

I wish you all the best and im pretty sure that whenever i fly to Marrakech, i will stay over in your beatiful Riad.

best regards

Room Tip: I would recommend all the travellers who wants to see Marrakech to stay over there, it's wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad H, Propriétaire at Riad Hamdane et SPA, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post feedback further to your stay at Riad Hamdane & Spa.
We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at the hotel, that you appreciated the riad great location close to the Jamae El Fna Square.
Thank you again for recommendation.We look forward to many other visits of yours.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Me and my friend had the pleasure of staying here in late August. The Riad Hamdane is not only in a fantastic location (just a couple of minutes walk to the Jemaa Lafna squar) the most accommodating staff I have ever encountered.
We had no issues of finding things to do as Firdaws, Hamza and the rest of the staff always had helpful suggestions and pointers.
The breakfast every morning is delicious with homemade bread, fresh fruit and pastries.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad H, Propriétaire at Riad Hamdane et SPA, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed comments posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
I was delighted to read that you appreciated the Riad fantastic location, our friendly and polite staff and found our services to your satisfaction and was pleased you enjoyed our delicious breakfast.
Look forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Marrakech.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Riad HAMDANE is a lovely Riad »guest house » with everything we needed The roof terrace is a perfect setting for the ample hot breakfast. Most staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very generously. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the shower was fantastic!
big thanks to Hamza the owner of the riad and his staff

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Vilbel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you have in mind to visit the touristic objectives around Jamma El Fna Market, then you could take into consideration a location where to spend the nights as close as possible. The area is full of Riads and hotels and you can choose, but from my point of view, Riad Hamdane is a cozy place with nice and quiet interiors. The terrace on the roof is beautiful and gives you a view over the neighborhood.
The personnel is very friendly and helpful.
They are offering a parking place near by which is very important for those who come by car.
The rooms are not sophisticated but the beds are comfortable.
The breakfast on the terrace is good.
We've been three persons and we felt ok.
After checking out they allowed us to leave the baggage till late in the afternoon when we finished our visit program.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just got back from 3 nights stay at this Riad with my two young adult daughters. Had a fabulous time in Marrakech and this riad helped to make the experience a good one. Situated in the heart of the medina but in a quiet alleyway. Very comfortable, extremely clean, wonderfully friendly, helpful staff. The riad is exactly as the pictures portray. We had a room for 3 with a fridge and aircon and it met all our needs. The staff bend over backwards to give you information and assist in making your stay in Marrakech a fabulous experience. Recommend getting the riad to collect you from the airport (20 euros) otherwise you would never find it!!! A perfect place to stay if you want simple, clean, friendly place within easy access to everything the medina has to offer. Wouldn't hesitate to re-book

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Riad Hamdane - the staff (especially Firdaus) were always on hand to assist throughout our stay. Lost mobile phone whilst in Marrakech, and Firdaus was kind enough to translate the incident details in French, which I could then take to the Tourist Police office, in order to obtain a 'loss report'.

Triple room was apparently double booked for the first night - Firdaus sorted this out in time for the second night. Wifi connection a bit hit and miss in the room, but good reception in the seating area near reception. Rooms clean and spacious, and Breakfast was good.

Firdaus should be a manager for the work that she does here in the Riad - please promote her !

Room Tip: You MUST get someone to help you find this place, otherwise you will struggle in th maze of alleyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Hamdane et SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hamdane et SPA

Address: 88, derb Sidi Bouloukate. | Rue Bab Agnaou - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Hamdane et SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Au coeur de la Medina, et dans le quartier le plus prise de la Medina de Marrakech (Sidi Boulokate) decouvrez un lieu calme, authentique et chaleureux. Facile acces a pied, notre riad chambre d'hotes est idealement situee dans la medina pour rejoindre rapidement les celebres sites touristiques de Marrakech : la celebre place Jamaa El Fna, la Koutoubia, les jardins de Majorelle et de la Menara, les palais Bahia et El Badi, la medersa Ben Youssef, le musee de Marrakech et les fameux souks de Marrakech. Vous tomberez sous le charme de notre maison d'hotes, qui par sa decoration et son mobilier, reflete l'art et l'artisanat traditionnel marocain. Le RIAD HAMDANE ET SPA a ete renove dans la pure tradition locale et offre confort et excellent rapport qualite/prix. La convivialite du RIAD HAMDANE ET SPA en fait l'endroit ideal pour vos vacances en famille ou entre amis. Des votre arrivee, vous serez chaleureusement accueillis par Notre staff, Ce dernier se fera un plaisir de rendre agreable votre sejour a Marrakech en vous faisant decouvrir sa culture, les traditions de son pays et la cuisine marocaine. Le riad dispose de 2 suites pour 2 et 4 personnes et 14 chambres repartis en 2 etages, chacune de ses chambres joliment decoree dans un style zen et epure, revelant le savoir-faire artisanal marocain. Vous pourrez effacer la fatigue de la journee en profitant au riad du Hammam traditionnel, suivi d'un massage a l'huile d'argan. Le salon vous accueille autour du patio calme et paisible. La terrasse vous offre l'opportunite pour profiter d'une vue imprenable sur la Koutoubia et la Medina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Hamdane et SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hamdane et SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.