We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hamdane et SPA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Hamdane et SPA to your Saves list
Riad Hamdane et SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88, derb Sidi Bouloukate. | Rue Bab Agnaou - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #315 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a good experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend had the pleasure of staying here in late August. The Riad Hamdane is not only in a fantastic location (just a couple of minutes walk to the Jemaa Lafna squar) the most accommodating staff I have ever encountered.
We had no issues of finding things to do as Firdaws, Hamza and the rest of the staff always had helpful suggestions and pointers.
The breakfast every morning is delicious with homemade bread, fresh fruit and pastries.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Luuk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad H, Propriétaire at Riad Hamdane et SPA, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed comments posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
I was delighted to read that you appreciated the Riad fantastic location, our friendly and polite staff and found our services to your satisfaction and was pleased you enjoyed our delicious breakfast.
Look forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Marrakech.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Riad HAMDANE is a lovely Riad »guest house » with everything we needed The roof terrace is a perfect setting for the ample hot breakfast. Most staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very generously. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the shower was fantastic!
big thanks to Hamza the owner of the riad and his staff

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philippe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Vilbel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you have in mind to visit the touristic objectives around Jamma El Fna Market, then you could take into consideration a location where to spend the nights as close as possible. The area is full of Riads and hotels and you can choose, but from my point of view, Riad Hamdane is a cozy place with nice and quiet interiors. The terrace on the roof is beautiful and gives you a view over the neighborhood.
The personnel is very friendly and helpful.
They are offering a parking place near by which is very important for those who come by car.
The rooms are not sophisticated but the beds are comfortable.
The breakfast on the terrace is good.
We've been three persons and we felt ok.
After checking out they allowed us to leave the baggage till late in the afternoon when we finished our visit program.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SlowDreamRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just got back from 3 nights stay at this Riad with my two young adult daughters. Had a fabulous time in Marrakech and this riad helped to make the experience a good one. Situated in the heart of the medina but in a quiet alleyway. Very comfortable, extremely clean, wonderfully friendly, helpful staff. The riad is exactly as the pictures portray. We had a room for 3 with a fridge and aircon and it met all our needs. The staff bend over backwards to give you information and assist in making your stay in Marrakech a fabulous experience. Recommend getting the riad to collect you from the airport (20 euros) otherwise you would never find it!!! A perfect place to stay if you want simple, clean, friendly place within easy access to everything the medina has to offer. Wouldn't hesitate to re-book

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saramichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Riad Hamdane - the staff (especially Firdaus) were always on hand to assist throughout our stay. Lost mobile phone whilst in Marrakech, and Firdaus was kind enough to translate the incident details in French, which I could then take to the Tourist Police office, in order to obtain a 'loss report'.

Triple room was apparently double booked for the first night - Firdaus sorted this out in time for the second night. Wifi connection a bit hit and miss in the room, but good reception in the seating area near reception. Rooms clean and spacious, and Breakfast was good.

Firdaus should be a manager for the work that she does here in the Riad - please promote her !

Room Tip: You MUST get someone to help you find this place, otherwise you will struggle in th maze of alleyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mobutt786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Fairly straightforward to find this Riad in the maze of alleyways leading off Jemma El Fna! Mostly positive feedback but wifi sometimes poor. Good breakfast on the terrace and super friendly staff. Represents good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules186230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good location, only 5 minutes walk from the square, clean rooms, no toiletries so bring your own. It is hard to find because of the alleyways but as you get closer there are signs. The breakfast was good, orange juice was delicious. On one day they made it earlier for us to eat it in the lobby as we had an early tour which we thought was nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noka44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#113 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#166 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#165 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#135 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#182 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#125 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hamdane et SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hamdane et SPA

Address: 88, derb Sidi Bouloukate. | Rue Bab Agnaou - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Hamdane et SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Au coeur de la Medina, et dans le quartier le plus prise de la Medina de Marrakech (Sidi Boulokate) decouvrez un lieu calme, authentique et chaleureux. Facile acces a pied, notre riad chambre d'hotes est idealement situee dans la medina pour rejoindre rapidement les celebres sites touristiques de Marrakech : la celebre place Jamaa El Fna, la Koutoubia, les jardins de Majorelle et de la Menara, les palais Bahia et El Badi, la medersa Ben Youssef, le musee de Marrakech et les fameux souks de Marrakech. Vous tomberez sous le charme de notre maison d'hotes, qui par sa decoration et son mobilier, reflete l'art et l'artisanat traditionnel marocain. Le RIAD HAMDANE ET SPA a ete renove dans la pure tradition locale et offre confort et excellent rapport qualite/prix. La convivialite du RIAD HAMDANE ET SPA en fait l'endroit ideal pour vos vacances en famille ou entre amis. Des votre arrivee, vous serez chaleureusement accueillis par Notre staff, Ce dernier se fera un plaisir de rendre agreable votre sejour a Marrakech en vous faisant decouvrir sa culture, les traditions de son pays et la cuisine marocaine. Le riad dispose de 2 suites pour 2 et 4 personnes et 14 chambres repartis en 2 etages, chacune de ses chambres joliment decoree dans un style zen et epure, revelant le savoir-faire artisanal marocain. Vous pourrez effacer la fatigue de la journee en profitant au riad du Hammam traditionnel, suivi d'un massage a l'huile d'argan. Le salon vous accueille autour du patio calme et paisible. La terrasse vous offre l'opportunite pour profiter d'une vue imprenable sur la Koutoubia et la Medina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Hamdane et SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing