We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hamdane et SPA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Hamdane et SPA to your Saves list
Riad Hamdane et SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88, derb Sidi Bouloukate. | Rue Bab Agnaou - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #318 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Excellent stay in this authentic, comfortable, friendly traditional and accommodating hotel which is a stones throw from the central square, the markets et al. Clean and comfortable with nice towels and free wi-fi. What more do you need? Oh do take a walk up to the rooftop terrace. Not THAT easy to find initialy down the maze of walkways. Get a really good map or get someone to show you (in return for a few Dihram).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    37
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
26
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were offered mint tea when we reached. We had a room on the ground floor and it was not noisy. The room was nice and cosy but it's a pity there is no heater - I must admit though that the room wasn't too cold so we were fine without heater. The bathroom is nice and bright and we appreciate that a lot. There is a tv as well but there is no English channel which was a pity again. The riad is very near to the Djemma El-Fna, only about 2mins walk at most. It was a pleasant walk.

The staff were nice and once we wanted to order mint tea as we were not well and they gave it to us for free. The staff were always smiling and that made us feel welcome. One huge thing we appreciate is that they were not pushy.We ate out daily and they didn't mind that. Breakfast was nice but unfortunately there was a cat hanging around at the terrace and I'm afraid of cats. They were very kind and allowed us to have it at the courtyard. The staff serving the breakfast was also very nice and obliging. They were always helpful and answered our questions when we need help. The room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels given.

They had a performance for new year and asked us to join but we were not well so we stayed in our room instead. We highly recommend Riad Hamdane - it felt very homely. On the last day, they even help us get a person with a cart to carry our luggage. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in Marrakech. We stayed 4 nights here and felt it was too short. We love Marrakech and Riad Hamdane.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Quite near Jama El Fna square, the center of the old city of Marrakesh! This beautifully constructed Riad reminds its visitor the authenticity of the Moroccan civilization. For five days, I had the chance to have a panoramic view on the Jamae El Fna square while eating my breakfast on the terrace. A few minutes walking were enough for me and my family to reach the center of the city of Marrakech. The beauty of the city of Marrakesh and the quietness, emplacement, hospitality of the staff and furniture of the Riad are enough reasons for me to think about going back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

received with mint tea and some well made almond macaroons and by a staff that is just extraordinary. The location of the riad is great for those who want to explore the old Medina on the daytime or even go out and come back late at night. As I have been told, the place was renovated by its owners who chose a traditional decoration which gives it a very unique spirit. I highly recommend this riad because of its affordable price, excellent service, the professionalism of its staff, the comfort and the pleasant stay…

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The place its the percect example of an arab house which became a guest house.
The rooms are clean and well decorated, when you came first time is an oasis of peace in the chaos of the city!
Its well situated because from here to Djemaa el Fna square it takes 3 minutes walk.
The staff is friendly and the hospitality is part of this people. And they can help you to organize some trips out of Marrakech...(to the desert,the coast,waterfalls in sourrunding aereas...)
Its very relaxing once you finish your day go to the terrace at the roof floor and have a fresh mint tea.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I've just recently come back from a family holiday in Marrakech and Agadir. Great Riad just a few minutes walk from the the famous Jamal Fina Square. The staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. Mustafa and his wife (owners) were very friendly and provided a personal touch to their service. Breakfast was fantastic and was served anytime of the day at your convenience. The only snag is that the bathrooms could do with a bit of a make over. Other than that it's a lovely Riad with typical Moroccan decor and in a great location. Great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

This riad is a charming and beautiful place to spend the holidays. Because of its emplacement, the terrace of the Riad offers an exceptional view of the traditional market. I especially appreciated the crafts that were decorating every inch of the Riad, the food was amazingly delicious, the staff was hospitable and the hammam with massage was very pleasant. This Riad is the best value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Hamdane et SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hamdane et SPA

Address: 88, derb Sidi Bouloukate. | Rue Bab Agnaou - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Hamdane et SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Au coeur de la Medina, et dans le quartier le plus prise de la Medina de Marrakech (Sidi Boulokate) decouvrez un lieu calme, authentique et chaleureux. Facile acces a pied, notre riad chambre d'hotes est idealement situee dans la medina pour rejoindre rapidement les celebres sites touristiques de Marrakech : la celebre place Jamaa El Fna, la Koutoubia, les jardins de Majorelle et de la Menara, les palais Bahia et El Badi, la medersa Ben Youssef, le musee de Marrakech et les fameux souks de Marrakech. Vous tomberez sous le charme de notre maison d'hotes, qui par sa decoration et son mobilier, reflete l'art et l'artisanat traditionnel marocain. Le RIAD HAMDANE ET SPA a ete renove dans la pure tradition locale et offre confort et excellent rapport qualite/prix. La convivialite du RIAD HAMDANE ET SPA en fait l'endroit ideal pour vos vacances en famille ou entre amis. Des votre arrivee, vous serez chaleureusement accueillis par Notre staff, Ce dernier se fera un plaisir de rendre agreable votre sejour a Marrakech en vous faisant decouvrir sa culture, les traditions de son pays et la cuisine marocaine. Le riad dispose de 2 suites pour 2 et 4 personnes et 14 chambres repartis en 2 etages, chacune de ses chambres joliment decoree dans un style zen et epure, revelant le savoir-faire artisanal marocain. Vous pourrez effacer la fatigue de la journee en profitant au riad du Hammam traditionnel, suivi d'un massage a l'huile d'argan. Le salon vous accueille autour du patio calme et paisible. La terrasse vous offre l'opportunite pour profiter d'une vue imprenable sur la Koutoubia et la Medina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Hamdane et SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hamdane et SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.