We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Room 3
The Room 3
The Room 3
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Marrakech
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
OsloTyra
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We had such a good time in this riad! Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We are two Norwegian families with teen-agers spending our winter holiday in this riad in february 2012. Some of us had been in Marrakech before, and we found our own way to the house. We were met by Todd and Zahira, who both did their best to make everything as comfortable as they could for us. Todd was very helpful and gave us the opportunity to go to the Atlas mountains for one day, an area which he knows well. Not to be missed! And we are still thankful to the always friendly Zahira who served wonderful Moroccan pancakes for breakfast and cooked delicious Moroccan meals for us. Don´t miss that, either, her food was the best food we had in Marrakech. The riad is great, with large rooms and a wonderful terrace on top. We had a great time and really recommend this place.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The wonderful roof terrasse and Zahiras coocking.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KarenE-NL
The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect spacious comfortable riad on the edge of the Medina, with all amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We (2 parents and 3 children, aged 14, 12 and 11) stayed for 8 days in Riad Africa. It is a beautiful, well equipped, quietly situated riad, with all equipment you need.
The riad was larger than we expected based on the photo's, with more than enough space for us. This includes a spacious living with enough (comfortable) seats and 8 dining table seats; 3 bedrooms (1 on the ground floor) with their own bathroom; a well equipped kitchen ; a courtyard with a plungepool (about 1,5 x 2,5 m) which is nice if temperature rises; a small separate toilet downstairs ; and a roof terrace
All equipment you wish on a holiday are available, like TV, laptop, games, dvd, good working wifi-internet etc. In the kitchen you can find a washing machine, dishwasher, magnetron, refrigerator with small freezer, coffeemaker, etc.
The real hidden gem of this riad is the femme de ménage Zhour. She is a very nice lady. There's not too much trouble for her. She serves breakfast, which is fine. She keeps the (whole!) riad very clean, which is a relief in the filth of the Medina. On request she cooks dinner. This is something that you should not miss. We enjoyed her 3 course dinner so very much, that we asked her to cook a second time (and watched her, so we could try is ourself in Holland) The only (small) disadvantage is that she doesn’t speak English and also her French (and ours) is not splendid, but with non verbal communication we both menaged very well (she showed us some places in the Medina and took us to a hammam).
The riad is located in the northwest part of the Medina, on the edge. After 2 blocks of houses a 15 minutes walk leads through the’ shoppingarea’ to Jemaa el Fna.
The location of the riad itself however is very quiet. You will not hear the liveliness and business of the Medina.
We did enjoy our stay in Riad Africa very much, because of the rest and privacy, while the liveliness of the Medina is near.
During the booking the owner pleasantly answered all our questions . He also arranged another location on the countryside for us and various transportations. We recommend this riad for its size, its femme de ménage, the equipment and location. We also recommend Marrakesh for the beautiful Medina with the various musea, gardens and palaces to visit.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the rest and privacy near the liveliness of the Medina
Liked least: one creaking bed (but there were enough others for us)
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Konrad B
1 review
“Gute Lage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

Ideal für Stadtausflüge geeignet. Küche könnte viel besser eingerichtet sein.
Die ersten Tage war der Service sehr schlecht. (Donnerstag bis Dienstag) Danach (Mittwoch bis Montag) da neuem Mitrbeiter sehr gut.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Lage und Charme der Liegenschaft
Liked least: Service in den ersten Tagen
Traveling group: Freunden
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$244
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Nick A
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2008
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Payment Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing