We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very popular and great ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
+212 524 38 38 39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 588 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very popular and great ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We managed to squeeze in a booking in this very popular restaurant. The food was copious and delicious and the service friendly and efficient. It was well priced and had wide range of wines which makes it popular with the European community.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    180
    63
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Let down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This was recommended on Tripadvisor, by our hotel and a series of locals and so we went for our last night meal.

Certainly seems to be the place to be seen at the moment. But the ambiance, service and quality of the food was all very poor.

Tangine or Couscous were the only real options on the menu and none of the dishes, especially the couscous had any flavour.

We had eaten at far better places and were disappointed to leave Marrakesh on a low.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Huge portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ate dinner on our last night in Marrakech, we were keen to find authentic food but in a modenr setting and this suited our needs perfectley. The food was incredible and the restaurant really impressive. Portion sizes were verging on the ridiculous, they must waste so much food! The Royal Couscous could easily have served 3 people, I've never felt so stuffed after a meal in my life! Very reasonable prices however the servcie was not good, the waitress barely attended to us at all and we spent all night filling up our own drinks and having to ask if we ever needed anything - a bit of a let down in such a nice place. Overall I would reccomend Al Fassia, the food is great but don't bother with starters or you'll have no chance with your main course!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very good dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Once more we decided to choose this restaurant because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor and this time we were very satisfied. It is located in a new area of the city in front the Aguedal gardens and it has a nice atmosphere. The Moroccan food served is very good and the service of the waitress team, very efficient. Relatively expensive, but worth it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had read many reviews of this restaurant, and booked a reservation for our last night in Marrakesh as a special treat. The ambience is nice, but the restaurant is outside the Medina. Although we had a driver and this was not a problem, I would not recommend making the trip there. The menu is traditional Morrocan, but I have tasted better kabobs,tagines and other dishes elsewhere in Morroco for less money. The service was o.k. but nothing special. All in all this restaurant was good but nothing really special. I would not Return or another meal there,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.