We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good food and wine selection and nice ambiance.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
+212 524 38 38 39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Tulum
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really Good food and wine selection and nice ambiance.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We looked for something a little more special and elegant in Marrakesh and following up some reviews we tried Al Fassia.
Really Good!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    208
    130
    43
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Such a great experience, I went back a second time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a must experience! I was recommended this restaurant by my friend. The food was authentic and out of this world! I loved the fact that the restaurant mainly employs Berber women, excellent service.

Definitely the best food I've eaten in Marrakech. Try the salad necklace of about 15 dishes, follow that with the lamb shoulder, or the lamb and aubergine tajine. And, wash it down with a nice bottle of Gris!

It was so delicious that we went back for a second time.

You shouldn’t leave Kech without sampling this restaurant’s dishes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Superb food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely moroccan restaurant. The roads approaching the restaurant are still being developed, but once inside this is all forgotten. Average price compared to England and portions are large. Lamb tagine is amazing, the meat is so tender. Service received by the ladies was great and very professional. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A good experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The manager of our riad suggested this restaurant and it was a good suggestion because we spent there a beautiful evening.
The waitress at our service was very professional and always with a charming smile, the Moroccan food very good and the ambience nice and fresh enough to cope with the extremely high temperature of July in Marrakesh.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent resturant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Food out of this world and resaonably priced too. Thoroughly recommend this as an experiencemust visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.