We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant run by women in a male dominated society” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
+212 524 38 38 39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 667 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney
Level Contributor
189 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A restaurant run by women in a male dominated society”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Apart from the gender issue this was a lovely restaurant with great food. The weather was very pleasant so we opted to sit at a table in a very large garden area, which enhanced the experience. The only downside was the ability of other diners to smoke (particularly at the table next to us) which was a bit unpleasant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank handr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

great ambiance, delicious food, friendly service, reasonable prices.
Although they messed up on our reservation, they could not have been more accommodating and made up for their mistake.
Highly recommend this restaurant for a fun evening out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catharine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Last minute booking worth it for the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Wife picked this 5 minutes from our hotel, great soup, lamb and mince meatball tagine with egg was amazing. Only thing that was a let down was the service, bit slow near the end but don't this put you off, also portion sizes are massive! Didnt have room foe dessert though!

Helpful?
Thank Belalhu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London , UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice Moroccan restaurant with a romantic atmosphere in the new city with very good quality food and service from a team of girls. Quite fair price. I definitely recommend it and I will return with pleasure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zaki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moroccan fine dining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This lovely restaurant was within walking distance of our hotel so very convenient. We were lucky to get a table as we didn't book and it gets very busy as it has a great reputation. We arrived early and they fit us in for which wee were grateful. It is run entirely by women, and appears in some travel books. The Moroccan food is served in a fine dining manner and is very reasonable. The restaurant also serves alcohol which a lot of places don't. The food was amazing. The lamb in the tagine melted in your mouth.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing