We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top restaurant, great service, delicious food, good value for money...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
+212 524 38 38 39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 541 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Top restaurant, great service, delicious food, good value for money...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Top restaurant, great service, delicious food, good value for money......no more need be said other than eat here if you are in Marrakech.

Tip: they have two locations for the restaurant, so make sure when you are booking you are clear which venue they are referring to, as they are at completely the other end of the city. We didn't do this and one venue was shut on Monday's...so had to drive over to the other venue...but still all part of the fun.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    139
    50
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Depends on your point of reference”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

There is a competent restaurant serving good Moroccan food in a reasonably good setting, nothing more than that. If you regularly look out the latest entry in the Good Food Guide, or high ratings on Zagat, you will probably find the food lacks subtlety. If you visit Michelin starred restaurants you will find the service a little surly. So forget the 'brilliant' reviews but it is quite good, and much better than most in Marrakech. It is also reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner April 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Fabulous food, with entertaining staff and location. I would highly recommend making the trip to this great restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The decoration of the restaurant was beautiful. Very romantic setting. The service was very good. We had a few appetizers and afterwards a tajine. Delicious. It was our first night out in Marrakesh and it was just a great way to start our holidays!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful Moroccan Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We dined here on our last night in Marrakech.
The restaurant itself is nicely decorated and the staff were helpful and pretty attentive (I generally found service in Morocco to be lack lustre but Al Fassia was better than most).
The food was really excellent. We had pigeon pastilla for starters which were delicious - only complaint was that they were too big to be a starter but I don't think that can really classify as a complaint.
We both had chicken tagines for main course (mine with squash, my better half's with olives) - both excellent and very happy customers.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.