We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
+212 524 38 38 39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 553 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Wales
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our Riad booked this for us and we were not disappointed. We had tagines and the portions are quite simply huge...I thought there would have been more spice in the couscous as to me it tasted a little bit bland, but overall the dish was very good. Neither of us could finish or have dessert. The red wine was fine and probably the same price as home. £18/20.
The service was great and the girls were very friendly. It was a nice change to have women working in a restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    141
    53
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, UAE
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I normally research where to eat and when I when I asked my local about about this place, he confirmed they serve excellent local food at very reasonable prices. That was indeed true, with many locals around me eating. The food is great, prices very reasonable and they have a good wine list.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Very pleasing experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very pleasant restaurant with lovely service and in a lovely setting . "Starter salads" are a true taste sensation , pastilla was good. The Tajines were fine but not exceptional - I imagine they were made in bulk and then "decanted" into a Tajine rather than cooked in the Tajine as there was no "sticky bottom" to the Tajine - however very passable .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service, good food, huge portions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Really lovely place, very good food, excellent service, enormous portions. Do not overorder.

We had the mixed salad starter as recommended by others and it was rather fun even if the food itself for this part was nice but relatively unspectacular, they literally cover the entire table with what feels like a hundred little nibbles which is a very jolly way to start a meal.

We also had a pastilla which was a dish I came to really enjoy in Marrakech and I think this was my favourite. Then a tagine and a couscous, huge dishes and very tasty. Staff wonderful and very helpful and attentive all the way through.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Sassy,Tasty,Fresh and thats just the Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Yes, Yes ,YES, Y E S !!!
Its that Simple.
Lets start with the Service...... from when the door opens to when it closes, the Girls are attentful, watchful , playfull but most of all Exceptional!!... with their choices/suggestions and how they effortsly glide between tables missing nothing.

Now the food.... if you suffer like me from meal envy... dont ... why... its simple it is all delicious... the pastry on the starters Mini samosa's in essence... was crisp yet thin, the meat and vegatable tasted like they were being cooked to perfection as u chewed each mouthful .
We Tried a few Starters and looks can be deceptive.. its true.... good nee great things come in small packages!!... you have to try their homemade bread..WOW!
The mains we had Kebab's and a Royal Tagine, The kebab's were neat tasty and cooked very well with the saffron rice fluffy n light, My Tagine..... well i didnt even come close to finishing it... so much meat and vegatables all very well cooked... the meet tasty and the carrots to die for.... i was so disappointed i didnt get to try a Desert.... but the choice between that and an Ambulance was a close call!
This is the Restaurant outside the old city the opposite way to the New Town one(The original).... DO NOT WORRY it is Fantastic...... and please please DO NOT eat in any of the Restaurants off the main Square..simple Tourist Traps.....
Ladies you did a fantastic job, you should be so proud not only of the food, the service the atmosphere but on how easy you make it look.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.