We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
+212 524 38 38 39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Good example of Moroccan fare. Traditionally decorated and stunning. You will need to book ahead as busy. Quite pricey but lovely for a special occasion.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    209
    133
    44
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT Salads!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We went here for my husband's birthday whilst on holiday and had the most fabulous meal. You MUST have the Moroccan salads to start and just wait for the drama to unfold when they arrive, each one tastes divine. We also had the pastries to go with it, the mains, a tagine and kebabs were equally delicious and, so lovely, all the girls came out and sang Happy Birthday at the end. It's a beautiful interior and the approach is through lovely gardens - not to be missed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Well worth the walk from the Medina!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The tagines in this restaurant were the best we had whilst in Marrakech. More expensive than the other restaurants we had been to but definitely worth it. We seemed to have missed a trick when we saw everyone else having the salad to start however. We were very lucky to get a table as we had not booked (and appeared to get the last table). Most people seemed to have booked through their hotel or Riad. Overall great food and service, well worth a visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great and reliable for Moroccan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the hotel, so ate here twice and both times gorged ourselves on the food - even after being in Morocco for a while and being generally sick of tagine, still got it here and throughly enjoyed it. I had the vegetarian set meal the first night, which is appreciated and I think really vegetarian (at other places, vegetable tagines would have obvious meat stock in them) - it was a trio of salads (hummus, tabbouleh, very good), vegetable tagine with a really tasty sauce, and pancakes with honey. This was among the best food we had in Morocco, and I would definitely come here again if I am in Marrakech again. The second time we shared the salad starter which I would highly recommend. The restaurant itself feels very posh, and service attentive generally (although, the first night our server was a little less attentive then we would like). It is also run by women, which is pretty cool!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great service and fab food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was part of our hotel but really worth a visit. Great salad, a meal in itself. Tagines and couscous plus amazing lamb. The best food and service we had in marrakech. Thank you ladies.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.