We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
+212 524 38 38 39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 539 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Tried the slow steamed lamb - what a meat feast! A Restaurant run solely by women, good service and pleasant surroundings

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    139
    50
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Service, food, location are perfect. The owner is there almost every evening and makes sure you are having a great time

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlon, Luxembourg, Belgium
1 review
“A very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had diner at this restaurant, the atmosphere is great, you feel like you're in the heart of a Moroccan house, waitresses are very friendly, the service is top. Nevertheless, the food wasn't worth it... it was simple, but very tasty... Anyhow, as we are very demanding, I can say it's not the best restaurant I've been so far...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife went here after reading trip adviser reports and were not disapointed. Just turned up at 7.30 we hadn't booked a table although this is advised to avoid dissapointment the food was fantastic as was the red wine it felt very romantic and special for our last night we both had tagines they were delicious and a perfect authentic moroccon meal in a lovely place the best food we had on our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thessaloniki
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Moroccan food at a nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Amazing food in a wonderful restaurant. Delicious Morrocan food,excellent, presented beautifully Traditional Moroccan music is played and the service of the ladies team is very good. The food as well, is very good, certainly the best we had in Marrakesh:

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.