We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food we had in Marrakesh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
+212 524 38 38 39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 667 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kingston upon Hull, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best food we had in Marrakesh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We reserved a table at the Moroccan restaurant Al Fassia on the advice of a friend. We booked few days before and they reserved a lovely table in a beautifull saloon with candles and roses’ petals, pleasantly heated by a fireplace. Traditional Moroccan music is played and the service of the ladies team is very good. The food as well, is very good, certainly the best we had in Marrakesh: A huge selection of starters which are all lovely, followed by a tasty lamb tagine and chicken tagine and then a desert. I may say that Al Fassia is on the expensive side, but you are paying for the entire experience, which is quite unusual and worth the money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good food, good service, may need reservation, overpriced for New Years eve, friendly staff, must try,

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Enrico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and atmohphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Amazing food and incredible portions! Try the salad selection starter it is a meal in itself! A little out of town but taxi's are cheap.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Fantastic food, service in a great restaurant, price was slightly more than the markets but very cheap, and wine available

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janette3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Delicious Morrocan food; We each had difference tangine and each one better than the other. Also the salads were amazing. Service is excellent and all guest made to feel welcome and special. A wonderful evening of Morrocan culture and cuisine

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sydNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing