We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great dining experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
+212 524 38 38 39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A great place to dine if you are looking for something special. The food was excellent, presented beautifully and lots of amazing flavours. The service was good although if i was going to pick on anything, our waitress seemed to be having a bad day. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    209
    133
    44
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Moroccan food served by three sisters in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great Moroccan food at a nice location and very reasonable prices. Moroccan spicy lentil soup, Harira should be tried. Tagines and couscous at its best... Service is excellent...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great salads and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We weren't excited about negotiating a taxi to Al Fassia, but it was worth it. We started by sharing a salad assortment, 15 small plates. They were fresh with interesting flavor profiles. I had the chicken tagine with pumpkin, it was fabulous. Our taxi driver gave us his phone number, the restaurant called him at the end of our meal and we had a seamless return to our Riad. It was an excellent evening.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great authentic food in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great restaurant, good value, only authentic Moroccan food on menu, excellent and friendly service..huge portions.. Couscous Royal is fantastic, make sure you are really hungry! Best meal in Marrakesh... Definitely worthy of a visit on any trip to Marrakesh...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional moroccan restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had 15 salads to start (like little tapas dishes) and then 3 main courses between 4 of us and we had too muich food. All of it was absolutely excellent. Yousef at the hotel Le Merdien N'Fis organised the meal and it was a good as he said it would be. The staff were all women serving and they were very friendly. Beautiful decor and subtle music.

We had Chicken Tagine with lemon and olives, Tagine Kefta (my personal favourite) which was meatballs with egg and Couscous Royale which could have fed all 4 of us on its own. It had chicken, beef and lamb and vegetables in it. Incredible.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.