We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Moroccan food served by three sisters in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
+212 524 38 38 39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 535 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Istanbul
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Moroccan food served by three sisters in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great Moroccan food at a nice location and very reasonable prices. Moroccan spicy lentil soup, Harira should be tried. Tagines and couscous at its best... Service is excellent...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    217
    137
    48
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great salads and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We weren't excited about negotiating a taxi to Al Fassia, but it was worth it. We started by sharing a salad assortment, 15 small plates. They were fresh with interesting flavor profiles. I had the chicken tagine with pumpkin, it was fabulous. Our taxi driver gave us his phone number, the restaurant called him at the end of our meal and we had a seamless return to our Riad. It was an excellent evening.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great authentic food in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great restaurant, good value, only authentic Moroccan food on menu, excellent and friendly service..huge portions.. Couscous Royal is fantastic, make sure you are really hungry! Best meal in Marrakesh... Definitely worthy of a visit on any trip to Marrakesh...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional moroccan restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had 15 salads to start (like little tapas dishes) and then 3 main courses between 4 of us and we had too muich food. All of it was absolutely excellent. Yousef at the hotel Le Merdien N'Fis organised the meal and it was a good as he said it would be. The staff were all women serving and they were very friendly. Beautiful decor and subtle music.

We had Chicken Tagine with lemon and olives, Tagine Kefta (my personal favourite) which was meatballs with egg and Couscous Royale which could have fed all 4 of us on its own. It had chicken, beef and lamb and vegetables in it. Incredible.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good moroccan restaurant:”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This restaurant serves only Moroccan dishes of good quality: Finally a lemon and chicken tagine very tasty and a pastilla as it should be!
The service of the ladies team is attentive and professional and the bill is correct for the quality of the food and level of the restaurant. The only negative points are the location...in the middle of nowhere, with the consequent need of a taxi not easy to be found in the rainy evenings we experienced and the lack of atmosphere of the new building of the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia Aguedal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.