We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #257 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The room was ok not the best, other issues no iron and no hair dryer in the room. Also other issue is the staff cant talk much English. other than that was ok, and breakfast not the best ! not much choice

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo P, General Manager at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I personally thank you for taking time in writting your review about the Adam Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back soometime soon at our hotel.

Best regards,

Paulo Paias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    114
    47
    15
    17
See reviews for
71
95
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brussels
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed several times at the hotel in the last 3 months and had each time a very good time. From the concierge, to the reception, waiters at the bar and restaurant, roomservice, kids animation, everybody is very helpfull and nice ; the rooms are very large and well equipped, the breakfast is very good ; it is not a 5* hotel type Meridien but new style, modern decoration and furniture ; only minus is the location which is a bit far from the Medina and in a new touristic zone but little taxis a very cheap ; a definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay in Marrakech

Room Tip: take one of the larger deluxe rooms if possible next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo P, General Manager at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
I personally thank you for taking time in writting your review about the Adam Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back soometime soon at our hotel.

Best regards,

Paulo Paias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The staff were very helpful in particular a porter named Ayoub who helped locate an item we had misplaced on an excursion. He couldn't have done anymore to help us! If this review was purely based on the staff than no doubt i would have given five stars!

The hotel itself is very pretty, beautiful designs. Only reasons why i felt i couldn't give it a 5 was because the pool was cold, the food within the hotel was okay not the best but definitely not the worst! very average. breakfast was good but lacked variety and had the same items everyday. Interms of facilities and hygiene the hotel was fine only minus point was the shower head in the bathroom was very awkward!

The Hotel has a money exchanging facility but on many occasions they could not exchange our money as they did not have enough funds.

For future travellers there is a mall about a five minute walk from the hotel so make sure you stock up on drinks and snacks as it is alot cheaper than the hotel!

The medina is about a 10minute taxi ride away which was perfect of us, the location of the hotel is fab if you wanna get away from the hustle and bustle of the markets and trust me you will as its loud, smelly and can be very over bearing! However the shop owners are very caring and will try and give you the best deal if they warm to you. So in order to get the prices make sure you show them respect! Even if you're not interested be polite as many of the shop owners know each other. Stay away from the henna ladies they charge extortionate prices and frankly you could get it done cheaper in the UK!

Overall an amazing holiday, lovely hotel in a beautiful country with lovely people.

Room Tip: The hotel is only three floors so inorder to get the best view try and get a room on the third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauloPaias63, General Manager at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time in writting your review about the Adam Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back soometime soon at our hotel.

Best regards,

Paulo Paias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is quite acceptable. Food is Good. It is close to the Airport and top the city centre. (60 MAD cost of one way taxi to city center).
The personel was very friendly and attentive to us.

It was very nice to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo P, General Manager at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I personally thank you for taking time in writting your review about the Adam Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back soometime soon at our hotel.

Best regards,

Paulo Paias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my wife. Enjoyed the break and the pool area is great and good to chill out at night.
Free shuttle bus to the main sqaure was a plus and saved us some money.
Spa was great but let down by poor communication and a mix up with payments and the staff losing 1000dirhams.
Overall, would recommend and ideally located in the tourist part of marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo P, General Manager at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I personally thank you for taking time in writting your review about the Adam Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back soometime soon at our hotel.

Best regards,

Paulo Paias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We just returned from a week in Adam Spa and really enjoyed our stay; the hotel is situated a 5min walk to Pasha, one of the most stunning clubs I have ever seen, based in a castle it is defiantly worth a visit.

There is another famous club called 555 a 5min walk from this hotel beautiful venue, however I wouldn’t recommend dining here as the food was far from perfect.
There is a shopping centre a 5min walk from the hotel which has several different dining facilities, ATM and a supermarket which is great if you need to stock up on snacks and alcohol.

The hotel itself is absolutely stunning with a Rat Pack theme running through out. The pool is big and maintained beautifully with enough sunbeds and towels for everyone. Breakfast was delicious with enough variety of eggs, sausages, bread, cereal and cold meets to suit everyone. The breakfast room itself is very well presented, with excellent service throughout our stay.

Rooms are a nice size with high ceilings a fridge and a flat screen TV, English channels are easily accessible. WIFI is available throughout the hotel, for no extra charge.

There are three restaurants within the hotel an Italian, Greek and Japanese. Although the Japanese’s was not opened, we dined in both restaurants and could not fault the service or food, both was fantastic.

The spa I felt was the biggest let down of the hotel, although it was beautiful, prices were very expensive. I went had a 30min massage which I felt went very quick, I went for the same massage again which this time I timed. Instead of 30mins the lady had only given me 15min. I complained and was given an additional 20min however this is far from professional and not something you expect to happen in a 5* hotel when paying London prices.
There is not hotel entertainment in the evening however the main square is only a £3 taxi ride away.

Here you will be able to dine, drink shop and watch a host of street entertainment. Be warned however you will pay over the odds to dine in restaurants that serve alcohol.
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing retreat in beautiful surroundings

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo P, General Manager at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I personally thank you for taking time in writting your review about the Adam Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back soometime soon at our hotel.

Best regards,

Paulo Paias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Adam Park in Marrakech was great! Most comfortable bed during my entire 9 day trip. Staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious. Beautiful amenities & walking distance to most attractions. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing they don't tell you is that you will have to pay a tax on the way out. It was around 60 dirhams if I recall correctly. Not bad at all. I wish I had stayed longer to take advantage of the beautiful pool. All of the staff spoke enough english to make me feel more than comfortable and everyone was extremely polite.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Address: Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#119 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15-minute walk from the Agdal Gardens, this hotel offers a daily breakfast, an outdoor pool and free Wi-fi. It features several restaurants serving a variety of cuisine, including an Art Deco restaurant and one with terrace dining. Each room at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa is air-conditioned and has a patio or balcony with a view of the surrounding area. All rooms are en suite and include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can choose between the Traviata restaurant, with Italian music and specialties served on the terrace with a pool view; Sidibibi restaurant, serving Moroccan specialties; the contemporary-style the Art Deco-styled L'international, both serving international specialties. After a work-out on the cardio machines in the fitness centre, guests can relax with a body treatment at the SPA The Jamaa El Fna Square is a 10-minute drive from this hotel with our FRRE daily shuttle bus, and the El Badi Palace is a 7-minute drive. The hotel is 7 km from the Royal Golf Course and a 20-minute drive from Marrakech Menara Airport with shutle buss on request at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.