We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #265 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just got back from four days in Marrakesh loved it. Hotel just the right distance, very clean and good service. Would definatly go back. We only had breakfast which had a good choice as went out for the afternoon after relaxing by the pool. No problem getting sun bed and towels provided. We did not catch shuttle bus as did not want to wait so got a taxi which were parked just across the road and only £5 . Walk 5 mins to the left of the hotel and you will find Bank ,shopping mall,super market and fast foods up stairs. Night club 555 and another one were ten mins away but did not go as busy doing other things.Found everyone very friendly but happy to go with flow when we first ordered a cab to the square it stopped at two other places on the way asking if we wanted to see for no further cost one was a leather shop and the other herbs and beauty products . We we happy to take his advice and pleased we did.Just go with the flow and take in all the sights you will love Marrrkech.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    82
    33
    12
    14
See reviews for
55
66
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

When we arrived at reception we were VERY impressed. The reception was funky and slick, I loved the modern feel to it. We got to our rooms and again we were impressed, a spacious room with a high celining. Everything was was very clean. The walls were a bit dirty and some of the walls cracked but to me thats nothing! Although my mum was fussing saying it wasnt quite up to scratch considering it was a 5*

On a first night, we went to the Moroccan restuarant. We found out the Japanese was not open neither was the nightclub :(. Im afraid I wasnt impressed with the food on this night. We had chips with a mixed grill. Chips were very salty and its like they had just slabbed different bits of meat onto a plate. No real taste. Im glad to say breakfast was lovely with fresh omlettes being cooked in front of you. In terms of hot food, there wasnt that much choice but you did have the lovely pastry/cake section along woith cold meats and cereals. Yes - as said in the other reviews there are birds flying about but it didnt bother me so much. As long as they were not coming near my food!

The evenings were a bit souless as mentioned in another review. There really wasnt much to do. It would have been great if there was some sort of entertainment. Its ashame because the grounds are so nice. I advise to go to Jet hotel across the road which has a live singer most nights along with entertainment.

The hotel is about 10 mins from airport if that. Make sure you are not charged more than 100 Dirhams (£9) to get you to hotel. They will try and rip you off! Me and my mum use to walk to the medina on most days which took about 45 mins but we wanted to work off all the cakes we had for breakfast! There is also the opiton of a free shuttle bus but I can imagine it will be over subscribed during the busier months. For us it was fine and often used it when we were coming back from town. Taxi to medina is about 50 dirham so not too bad.

All in all a lovely stay and a lovely hotel!! It could just do with some sort of entertainment.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from a seven night stay at the Adam Park and enjoyed every relaxing moment. On arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by friendly door staff welcoming us to Marrakech, and then we proceeded to check in which was relatively smooth. Both the hotel grounds and our room were spotless and felt clean and fresh for the duration of our stay. There was powerful air conditioning and a large bathroom, (although the sliding door was a bit strange). Our room was also spacious and all towels and toiletries were replenished as and when we required. We found the hotel to be very quiet and chilled but this was most likely due to our stay being just off peak season. This was definitely a plus as we always managed to obtain loungers by the pool. The pool towels offered by the hotel were also quite a bonus as it meant not having to use our own. Breakfast was well presented and varied with there being fresh fruit, pastries and the usual meats and cheeses being offered. The hotel also served fresh omelettes with personalised choice of ingredients. There are a couple of points about Adam Park that stop it from being a 5 star however, but nothing really major. One thing to remember is that the hotel is not quite finished, although you would never know as there doesn't appear to be any building work going on. The 'café diem' was not open during our stay and there wasn't an awful lot to do in the evenings, but this is actually quite a positive if you have had your senses assaulted in the medina all day. The shuttle to the main square could have also operated a bit later into the night but taxis to and from were cheap enough so this wasn't an issue. We also found ourselves chasing up change from bar staff a few times as it wasn't always readily available in the till. Also, as mentioned in other reviews, the pool music was quite repetitive, but its always nice to return from a holiday with a few songs stuck in your head. Overall, our stay at the Adam Park was a chilled experience in beautiful, clean surroundings and I predict that the hotel will be even more fantastic in a few months time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Myself & friend have just returned from a 1 week stay at this hotel. On the positive side I found the male staff very friendly and helpful (some of the female staff are quite unfriendly and made us feel as though we were being a nuisance asking questions about the area). The hotel operates a shuttle bus service to/from the main square, it runs several times per day, last one 6pm.Taxis are cheap, around 50 Dirhams for the return journey back. Hotel is fairly clean but not up to the standard of other 5* hotels I have stayed in. Pool area is OK with plenty of loungers/free towels and pleasant background music. There is also pool bar serving drinks/snacks.There is a Carrefore about 5 mins walk away, we stocked up on wine etc which was very reasonable. There is a fridge in the room so we always had chilled wine/fruit juice to drink.

On the downside the hotel is soul less, there is absolutely nothing to do in the evening, except sit in the bar or watch TV in the lounge. Most guests seem to go into town or to other hotels for entertainment. The hotel across the road has a singer most evenings. Our biggest concern was the quality of the food which is definately NOT 5*, more like 2/3*. In the evening there is a choice of 2 restaurants - Morocan or Italian. When we tried the Italian, it seemed that several items were not available and the dish I chose was very mediocre, The menu appears to be reduced in the evening, being half board I found this quite annoying. I have eaten better Italian food at Pizza Hut. The Morocan restaurant is slightly better but lacks any atmosphere, food was also below 5* standard. The breakfast buffet is fine although nothing changed during our stay,there is a cooking station where omlettes etc are cooked to order which we used this quite often. Unfortunately there are birds flying around the restaurant and pecking at the bread/cakes on display. I also saw a kitten several days running around the restaurant eating dropped food from the floor. It may be allowed in there to frighten the birds away, it did not seem to be working.

I think this hotel would be fine if you managed to find a cheap last minute 3/4 day break, but if this is your main holiday, are expecting 5* standards and you have paid full price you may be disappointed as we were. It is barely 2 years old and in our opinion definately does not warrant a 5* rating.

Marrakech is a different world, full of amazing sights, sounds, smells, an experience I will never forget. Prepare to be shocked if you are an animal lover as I witnessed distressing sights of animal cruelty and neglect on a daily basis.

Room Tip: We had a room which was very pleasant looking onto the rose garden. It was very quiet except for two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for a week and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms were spatious and comfortable with air conditioning, clean towels and fresh toiletries every day (although the shower was temperamental at times and the sliding door to the bathroom is a bit strange, but we got used to it!), the breakfasts were lovely with plenty of choice and helpful waiters on hand. The pool was perfect to cool down in the heat, although it was sometimes a bit of a battle to get a place by the pool since selfish guests left their towels on sunbeds all day and then didn't use them, and sometimes we had to clear the litter that people left behind at the pool, including broken glass and cigarette ends, but that was not the fault of the hotel. There is a taxi rank across the road from the entrance so getting about was easy and cheap (normally about 50 dirham to the square) if you didn't want use the free hotel shuttle bus due to timings. If we had any complaint at all, it was just the loud music played by the pool on a constant loop - after hearing it 9 times in a row, we didn't want to hear any more Emile Sande!!! However the waiters did sort it out after we spoke to them. We definitely intend returning to Adam Park for some winter sun next year and thank everyone there for a lovely stay. Marrakech is truly amazing!

Room Tip: We were in Room 205 which overlooked a quiet courtyard/garden, although some rooms faced the pool or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family and I arrived in Marrakesh late evening and ordered a taxi to Adams park hotel. The airport taxi driver straight away recognised the name and knew where to take us. As we neared the hotel the bright lights and signs of the hotel were visible along with the 5*stars .We were greeted by the luggage staff who immediately helped us with are luggage. When we entered the hotel lobby we liked what we saw and thought the rest of the services, and facilities would match the glitz and glamour of the lobby. How wrong we were!
The reception staff took their time to book us in. No pleasantries where exchanged by them, not even a smile.
We entered our room to be confronted by small flies. When we inquired about this we were told that the balcony door might have been left open during the day. It did not get any better from then onwards,
Shuttle bus service was not first come first served. No consideration by the driver to let families travel together, gave up most days and caught a local taxi
Desk chair unsafe to sit on legs becoming detached from the seat, marks all over the wooden furniture, Litter not collected, Patio door did not lock.
During the last 2 days of the holiday the air conditioner stopped working, once during the middle of the night.
Lastly we had a day trip visit to Essaouira near the coast. Covered in sea and sand we looked forward to returning to are hotel to freshen up .We were dismayed to find the room had not been cleaned and no fresh towels left out.
Saved and looked forward towards this holiday, only to be disappointed by the basics necessities such as air conditioning, cleanliness and above all courtesy by front line staff .

Room Tip: Take your time booking and reading reviews, small things can have a big impact on your holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location (about ten minutes taxi ride from the Medina), however unfortunately it was not as relaxing as we expected. There is only one large pool and when we stayed it was riddled with loud children (Obviously this is not the children's fault as they are on holiday after all!) The overall service and the food at breakfast was average and although the hotel is very nice, it does not have the finish or attention to detail of a five star hotel. We got this hotel on a very good deal so cannot complain but I guess how much you are being charged should be a key factor in deciding whether to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Address: Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#103 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15-minute walk from the Agdal Gardens, this hotel offers a daily breakfast, an outdoor pool and free Wi-fi. It features several restaurants serving a variety of cuisine, including an Art Deco restaurant and one with terrace dining. Each room at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa is air-conditioned and has a patio or balcony with a view of the surrounding area. All rooms are en suite and include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can choose between the Traviata restaurant, with Italian music and specialties served on the terrace with a pool view; Sidibibi restaurant, serving Moroccan specialties; the contemporary-style the Art Deco-styled L'international, both serving international specialties. After a work-out on the cardio machines in the fitness centre, guests can relax with a body treatment at the SPA The Jamaa El Fna Square is a 10-minute drive from this hotel with our FRRE daily shuttle bus, and the El Badi Palace is a 7-minute drive. The hotel is 7 km from the Royal Golf Course and a 20-minute drive from Marrakech Menara Airport with shutle buss on request at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.