We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #263 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just returned from a four-night break at this fabulous hotel - booked as a deal on Groupon. Beautiful hotel, gorgeous breakfast, fabulous maid service, lovely room - the Safe is free and easy to use, the plugs take English or European plugs. Had a small problem with the hot water, which was attended to and rectified immediately by a friendly and polite technician. The staff throughout the whole of the place were wonderful and couldn't be more helpful. The food was outstanding. Enjoyed our Hammam (which is a posh shared shower) located in the spa. There is a shopping precinct a few minutes walk away with a huge Carrefour supermarket (The off license is located at one end of it and called the Cave). The free shuttle service into Marrakesh was good Marrakesh is an amazing place which totally assaulted the senses! The mix of trepidation, the unknown, the noise, the smells, the variety of humanity, the unimaginable array of wares from the stalls in and around the souks was, at first, completely overwhelming, but rapidly became a highlight of the holiday and great fun. A real roller-coaster of emotions! Was told by one couple who had a horse and carriage ride that they were taken to a place selling 'spices' and felt compelled to buy before the driver would collect them, so perhaps would avoid those! We came away with wonderful memories of a lovely break and friendly, warm people. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    86
    37
    12
    14
See reviews for
59
67
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The reception, as all of the staff, were very welcoming and helpful. Had the 'basic' room with pool view which was spacious and very clean. No carpets in any of the rooms making the daily cleaning effective. Clean bedding and towels every day which was a bonus.
Connected to free WiFi in room, no need for a password, and had a strong signal throughout the building and pool area.
Only two of the restaurants were open, but it is winter over there -hence price of 4 night break! Enough choice between the restaurants to have something different each night. Yes the service was a little slow - but it is Morrocco and we were not in a rush to disappear elsewhere, just enjoy the experience .
Shuttle bus was a big bonus, even if the first load was full it only took about 10 minutes for him to return for a second. Plus friendly taxi drivers at the door who were not there to rip you off.
We phoned down for a hair drier and it was at the door about 5 minutes later.
Enjoyed the experience, would go back and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Pleasant hotel, decor good, restaurants okay. Staff during our stay very friendly and helpful. Service little slow but we were in Morocco. Shuttle bus excellent. Hotel set in rather desolate area, but easy access to town. Local shopping mall not very inspiring. Mohamed, resident taxi driver who frequents opposite hotel, is a gem. Use him for short trips, night pick-ups and days out. Hotel had NO internet facilities and NO information about hotel, trips, local amenities,places of interest. Had to ask for a map and a hairdryer. Hotel spa is excellent, but the electricial foot massager is not for the faint hearted.

Room Tip: Several different court yard settings. Ask for a balcony with/without sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Have just returned from this Hotel. Stayed for five days with a friend. Upon arrival we were greeted by some quite stern reception staff who gave minimum information. We were shown up to our room- which was absolutely filthy. Dirty carpets, dirty and torn beds, stained furniture etc. This was put right by staff by moving us to an 'upgraded' room- but gave us a poor impression from the start. Sad that this happened- especially as there were hundreds of empty rooms available at the time. The cleanliness of the beautiful reception area often did not reflect the cleanliness elsewhere. Very modern hotel which is a long way from the city centre. However, the hotel runs a free minibus several times daily.

Overall,, we had a very pleasant holiday and loved making new friends with some lovely guests and witnessing new sights and experiences in a fascinating city.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just about to leave after a 4 night break booked through Travelzoo (via Broadway Travel) - the deal was too good to miss. The staff have been really attentive, friendly and professional from the smiling resturant staff through to the discreet cleaners who do a fabulous job. We have the standard room - bed is comfortable and the bathroom is really nice - though the other half doesn't think the shower is much cop the bath is really deep.
The pool is as other reviewers have suggested not for the feint hearted - absolutely freezing, but the pool area is really nice. The two restaurants that were open are decent, the wine is good though the supermarket down the road does a good bottle for half the price (the off licence bit is left of the entrance called Le Cave). I'd get bored with the choice of food if I were staying longer but for £30 for half boad the entire 4 days we are not complaining! You can choose to have the meal at lunch or dinner which is handy.
The Wifi is an added bonus - totally free and so simple and reliable to use. If you want to catch up on some emails when you are near the main square visit the cyber park - free wifi in the great outdoors - what a great idea!
The shuttle bus was really punctual during our stay - there was one occasion when the bus got full but the drivers will always come back for you on the next round (a wait of about 15 minutes). We got a cab from the square one evening and apid 40 diram (just over £3).The hotel is in an area that is a 15 minute drive from the heart of the action but we saw the newer part of Marracesh and that is a fair distance too. And yes the area surrounding the hotel is not exactly picturesque but this bothered me much less than I thought given the price we were paying and the facilities once inside the hotel - I guess this is why it is currently so cheap.
If you are from the UK then I don't know why you would choose to come to Marrakech in the Summer. The weather has been gorgeous - not a drop of rain in sight and I even managed to get a little sunburnt though it is much cooler in the evenings. There are fewer people (it must be heaving and sweltering in the centre during the Summer and also I think potentially you would be more bothered by the hotel being directly under the flight path - as it happened there are only one or two flights per day during the Spring so it doesn't bother you at all. I think that generally things are cheaper too - we managed to find a hannam experience with massage for 200 diram near the square (the hotel was charging about 500 during the period we were there but I heard from others it was great and obviously extremely convenient!) and a trip to the waterfall in the high Atlas mountains for 250 diram (approx £20 each for the whole day 8am-6pm) - I expect these deals are much more available in the low season.
All in all, I think this place is an excellent choice and it seems to me they are trying hard to improve standards all the time - I would recommend this place to others as a good base for exploring what Marrakesh has to offer - and certainly if you get a decent deal!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got it! There is a nightclub that is attached to the hotel so bear thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights with some friends after booking the hotel and flights through Easyjet. I was a little wary of what the hotel would be like as we didn't look into it but it was one of the best hotels I have ever been to. Not only were the staff friendly, attentive and caring, the facilities were amazing, especially the pool and rooms. Also there was a selection of restaurants as well as room service. Nothing was too much trouble to ask for. Having Wifi in the whole hotel was also a plus. The only bad thing I could say was the pool was freezing, but that didn't stop me jumping in. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just got back from a 4 night break at the Adam Park and had a fantastic time. The staff were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The facilities and food were all good and our room was cleaned every day. The spa is definitely worth a visit and the treatments are really good.

There is a small mall about 5 minute walk from the Hotel which includes a large supermarket. Alcohol is expensive here but that is to be expected and the alcohol section is tucked away and relatively small in comparison to the size of the supermarket.

A regular shuttle runs guests to and from the souks throughout the day.

Overall a fantastic trip and relaxing break in an amazing place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Address: Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#105 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15-minute walk from the Agdal Gardens, this hotel offers a daily breakfast, an outdoor pool and free Wi-fi. It features several restaurants serving a variety of cuisine, including an Art Deco restaurant and one with terrace dining. Each room at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa is air-conditioned and has a patio or balcony with a view of the surrounding area. All rooms are en suite and include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can choose between the Traviata restaurant, with Italian music and specialties served on the terrace with a pool view; Sidibibi restaurant, serving Moroccan specialties; the contemporary-style the Art Deco-styled L'international, both serving international specialties. After a work-out on the cardio machines in the fitness centre, guests can relax with a body treatment at the SPA The Jamaa El Fna Square is a 10-minute drive from this hotel with our FRRE daily shuttle bus, and the El Badi Palace is a 7-minute drive. The hotel is 7 km from the Royal Golf Course and a 20-minute drive from Marrakech Menara Airport with shutle buss on request at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.