We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most relaxing holiday of my life ....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #265 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Most relaxing holiday of my life ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have just returned from a 5 night trip to Adam Park Hotel Resort & Spa. It was a gorgeous hotel, very clean, especially the room on arrival. Maid service everyday was fantastic. The safe in the room added some piece of mind when leaving the room for long periods of time. The selection of cuisine in the Italian and Moroccan resaturants were great. The pool area was amazing, so picturesque with a beautiful infinity pool and a cocktail bar along side it. Never had a problem finding a sun lounger and plenty of shade avaliable if needed.

I had a massage on my last day there, which was divine. I would go back there in a heart beat.Local shopping mall was handy when needed and transfers were useful. All staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, most speaking very good English.

Go there!!

Room Tip: Our bedroom was around the other side of the pool, it was very quiet and we had no background noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    82
    33
    12
    14
See reviews for
55
66
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have just returned from a five night stay at the Adam Park. We stayed here after a three night stay in a traditional Riad just off the main square and it was nice to relax for a few days around the pool after the hustle and bustle of the souks. This hotel has all the ingredients to be great, but we found ourselves disappointed by a few things:

FOOD: This hotel has four places to eat: Italian, Japanese, International and Moroccan. However, each night of our stay the Moroccan was closed, which was disappointing…..being in Morocco and all. The International restaurant seems to cater to the all-inclusive guests and provided a buffet which was uninspiring and overpriced. We tried the Japanese and Italian and found the food to be delicious. There is a mall 5 minutes to the left of the hotel which has great coffee shops, retail and a food court on the top floor. It is cheap and we had lunch here twice and the food was good (they have Moroccan!).

SHUTTLE BUS: The shuttle bus drops off and returns guests four times a day. The receptionist informed us that the bus delivers to the old town first and then the new town afterwards. Having spent the previous four days in the old town we set off to visit the new town, however, having arrived at the first stop the driver refused to take anyone further! We had to make do and later waited 35 minutes for the return shuttle bus to arrive before resorting to take a local taxi back instead. Very unreliable and I would suggest getting taxis.

FACILITIES: The wifi is intermittent and we had a problem with our air con system, but our room was clean, spacious and well decorated. My boyfriend used the gym and reported that it was ok but some equipment was a little tired and they also let kids in to play on the machines. The pool is great and child friendly but if you want a lounger get out there quick as guests put towels down first thing. The décor throughout the hotel is fantastic and they have some lovely boutique shops in the main lobby.

SERVICE: The staff are not very welcoming, rarely smile and do everything slowly. We waited 25 minutes in an empty bar for two cocktails and 35 minutes for our airport taxi to arrive. We often found ourselves ignored by staff and customer service needs to be re-addressed as this is listed as 5 star.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel - however staying in the traditional Riad the previous nights was the biggest treat and if you want to experience the ‘real’ Morocco, you won’ t do it here.

Room Tip: I was in a 'Comfort Room' and had a sweet little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I don't usually stay in 5star hotels as this was an offer (it does say 4star on trip advisor). We stayed for 5 nights - the room was clean, a comfy bed. Lovely balcony, safe in the room. The staff were really nice and helpful. Sushi bar is delicious. The pool is gorgeous- plenty of sunloungers and parasols. You also get towels for the pool. A bit out of the way from the town centre but there is a free shuttle bus.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Don't expect a 5 stars hotel even if you read "Palace" at the main entrance.
This hotel should be a 3 stars maximum. Rooms, services, restaurants, parking... everything is just terrible and annoying, specially after a long trip to reach Marrakech.

To be honest, this hotel hasn't yet finished its first year, but this doesn't explain why rooms are not clean, pathways permanently crowded, parking entrance full of garbage, and smiles smoothly erased from all staff faces.

For a romantic city like Marrakech, please avoid this address.

Here are some pics to explain my purpose.

Room Tip: I had to fight and pay double price to have this suite 236 with a great view on swimming pool. At t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Me and my family stayed IN this hotel for 4 days and it was very pleaseant: a very nice pool for all which was fantastic in the hot days and hours that we got; also it was fantastic to eat on each one of the four restaurants - the food was ok and the service as well. Not excelent but fairly above average. The biggest problem was with the shuttle to city center: very bad hours and only 5 or 6 tours per day; start only at 10h and last pick up from jamma el fna at 18h30. We allways had to pick one taxi trip. Also, the driver was not nice and seemed to not understand some requests by his fault, although the reception always helped. I can recommend this hotel for having a relaxed time by the pool, but if you come TO visit THE city better TO have one with improved shuttle to center city - although it's only 3 km away.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The hotel is situated at a 10 minute drive away from the city centre and the courtesy ride provided is ideal to access the city. The hotel is beautiful and very clean just like the pictures. We stayed in one of the suites which was very ample and well decorated. The staff are very smiley and will try to help as much as they can.

I would have rated it as a 5 star except for the following issues:
Staff are not very well trained: somehow they seemed disorganised.
The lack of English: sometimes we ordered one dish and they brought us two. The menu is also in French only.
The restaurants are a la carte: we stayed on half board basis but instead of having a buffet we were asked to order from the menu (a maximum of £15 per person) which is not much when you are in a 5 star.
I have a phobia to cats but when I told management they did not do much about the cat that walks in the hotel all the time: the fear to the animal made my holiday less enjoyable as I was restricted to staying inside the hotel and not enjoy the beautiful outside space.
The spa was also a disappointment as I paid £50 for a massage but was disappointed that the staff doing it did not have any magic in her hands.

The plus points were the fresh orange juice in the breakfast buffet, the beautiful Japanese restaurant and the decor of the hotel. We only discovered on the last day that there is a small shopping centre at a 5 minutes walk from the hotel which is handy to buy all your necessities.

Room Tip: If you can afford, pay a little extra for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I always heared from my friends about marrakesh and how a beautiful city is I spend some days there exactly in adam park wich is a wonderfull hotel, where you can find a great service! I enjoyed all my time there .sure I will spend some another days next time just because it was comfortable and i spent a great holidays

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Address: Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#103 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15-minute walk from the Agdal Gardens, this hotel offers a daily breakfast, an outdoor pool and free Wi-fi. It features several restaurants serving a variety of cuisine, including an Art Deco restaurant and one with terrace dining. Each room at Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa is air-conditioned and has a patio or balcony with a view of the surrounding area. All rooms are en suite and include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can choose between the Traviata restaurant, with Italian music and specialties served on the terrace with a pool view; Sidibibi restaurant, serving Moroccan specialties; the contemporary-style the Art Deco-styled L'international, both serving international specialties. After a work-out on the cardio machines in the fitness centre, guests can relax with a body treatment at the SPA The Jamaa El Fna Square is a 10-minute drive from this hotel with our FRRE daily shuttle bus, and the El Badi Palace is a 7-minute drive. The hotel is 7 km from the Royal Golf Course and a 20-minute drive from Marrakech Menara Airport with shutle buss on request at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.