We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad L'Orange Bleue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad L'Orange Bleue to your Saves list
Riad L'Orange Bleue
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   71 Derb Sidi Lhacen ou Ali | Bab Doukala, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #423 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Loved this Riad- much the same as the other reviews. Very friendly and helpful staff they even made us breakfast at 6.30am when we had to leave early for a trip. Not to far from the square and very peaceful in the Riad. Make sure you have a meal there- it was by far the best food we had, plus felt like Royalty as were the only people eat. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful riad for 5 nights and we can really recommend it.
On our arrival we got a bit lost but actually it's easy to find and perfectly located. (If you enter the medina from the Bab Doukala, you just have to follow the street and keep your eyes open for a small street to the left that has a sign of the riad. On that smaller street you go left, then straigth for some time and left in the end again - just check the numbers of the houses until you find the 71.)
The location in a residential area makes it a quiet and safe place - but you can still easily reach the souqs and the big square by foot. There is also some restaurants and many food stalls close by. The rooms have a nice traditional decor, are very clean and with air conditioning. We especially liked the spacious bathroom.
The common areas - downstairs and on the rooftop - have a relaxed atmosphere and give you the possibility to meet some other guests and exchange travelling advice. The hosts, Hayat and Abdul, were very nice and helpful. They made a delicious, rich breakfast in the morning - even on the days we had to leave very early.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Beautiful and peaceful riad, only ten minutes walk from Djemma El Fna. Very welcoming staff, we were given an upgrade on arrival. Nothing is too much trouble for Hayat. If we returned to marrakech we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstair rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquiscotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontardawe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Peaceful and ideally situated within five minutes walking form the main square. The Riad is recently renovated and beautifully decorated throughout. From the moment you arrive in the Riad, nothing is a problem here. Hayat our beautiful most welcoming and gracious host, will ensure you are treated like royalty. I cannot overstate this enough. Whatever your needs are, they will met here. The Riad has five beautiful bedrooms all individually and newly decorated in traditional Moroccan style. The Rooms here are all quite large and spacious. All have very high ceilings and are bright and welcoming. Traditional fabrics and and curtains adorn the rooms. All the rooms have air conditioning ideal in summer where it's hot. The bathrooms here are really big and spacious. They have large showers and sinks perfect if you are sharing. This fares really well compared to others I have stayed at in Marrakech. One room has adjoining suites perfect if you are a family or group. The rooms here are are very peaceful, and very private. The only sound to awaken you will be the call to pray from the nearby Mosque, which always delights me in the morning. The Riad also has a peaceful and traditional courtyard area with its fountain, this leads onto a tv and music room. The Riad also has full wifi access., for those of us who cant live without their media access. There is a quiet salon also to relax and read a book for those who wish. All areas are newly and tastefully furnished in a distinct Moroccan feel. There is a peaceful and spacious roof terrace, which is perfect for breakfast or as a retreat after a busy day at the souks. You can also just soak up the sun on the loungers and listen to the beat of Marrkech in the background. Locally you can get anything you need from the markets, selling everything from fresh fruits, cakes delicacies and clothes shoes etc. Also locally a hammam and spa for your relaxation. The Riad also has a visiting massage service available. The Riad L'Orange Bleue is such an amazing, beautiful and peaceful place to stay. You also will be so welcomed and will feel at home here. I personally cannot highly recommend it enough. I am sure you also will enjoy your time here too. I hope that I will be returning very very soon here . I miss it already. Ensha'llah. I wish to thank especially my new friend beautiful Hayat, with all my heart, for making my time there so special. Shukran bezzef.

Room Tip: They are all really lovely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janineh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#150 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#86 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
1.0 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#123 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad L'Orange Bleue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad L'Orange Bleue

Address: 71 Derb Sidi Lhacen ou Ali | Bab Doukala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #423 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad L'Orange Bleue 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad L'Orange Bleue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing