We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Riad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Caesar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Caesar to your Saves list
Riad Caesar
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   19 Derb Jemaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€50 (EUR)
Ranked #197 of 1,134 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Noisy Riad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed in Riads in several cities in Morocco and this was the only one that wasn't quiet. I understand that Marrakech is noisier than other cities like Fes, but even the group of young women working inside were noisy. The Riad itself is very nice and the rooms very comfortable. But the alley outside was a constant loud spot till almost the first call to prayer at 5am. Except for the noise, i would stay there again. So make sure to get a room without an outside window.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room on the front side, as the alley noise will keep you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    18
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
49
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Lovely and cosy hotel with the cutest service in the centre of Marrakech… Welcoming marrocan tea, clean rooms... french breakfast... and sun on the roof every day. I'd like to say about the comfortable beds!!! God, I bless U!!! If I will come back to Marrakech I visit Riad Caesar again… If You want to take a partner/lover/friend for a romantic holiday to Marrakech just go to Riad Caesar... By the way, it's a great place for everyone...who likes comfort, peace, clean and unique atmosphere! Every room is magic and exceptional.

Room Tip: ROOM "GREEN ROOM" is very lovely:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Coming in from a long trip, going through the hectic and narrow streets of Marrakech, the door opens to an "Oasis" It is amazing being this close to the action, yet it is so quiet and peaceful.
The staff is exceptional, they are there when you need them. Other times you feel left in peace.
The place also is very clean and esthetic (the photos don't lie, we made even better ones)
Thank you for this beautiful stay

Room Tip: All rooms are unique with it's own theme... and equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

A beautifully decorated Riad very close to the centre of Marrakech. Clean and comfortable, I would not hesitate to stay here again. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A rooftop and swimming pool, it was the perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle of the town centre and relax. I give Riad Caesar my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

After having a bad experience with a Riad with cats (i'm terribly allergic) in Fes, this was a huge breath of fresh air. We arrived to Jemaa el Fna at the absolute worst time for travellers (in the early evening) and were harassed all the way to the riad. However, when we walked through the door of the riad, we had an amazing experience. Despite the fact that I don't speak a world of italian and murder French, we were still able to communicate with the Manager. Throughout our stay, we had a wonderful time.

One warning, we stayed in the ground floor room (which was beautifully decorated and very clean) and when you flushed or if anyone else in the riad flushed, you got the lovely smell in the bathroom. We dealt with it by opening the window a crack and closing the bedroom door and that seemed to work.

If I ever get back to Marrakech, I will definitely stay here.

Kedar

Room Tip: Pay 5 Euro in advance to select your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed in Riad Caesar for 5 nights in April 2011 and very much liked it. In a small, quiet alley just 5 minutes from Jemaa el Fna (the central square) this mid-priced Italian-owned riad has just 5 individually decorated rooms set around an elegant, cozy courtyard that features a small pool. It's not overly luxurious, but very charming with attention to detail.

The rooms are spotlessly clean with good bathrooms; showers, not baths. Staff was very friendly, reliable, and helpful. Breakfast, which is a little different every day, is served in the dining room or, if you prefer, on the courtyard terrace.

The rooftop terrace has lots of plants and shade and is a tranquil place to relax during the heat of the afternoon. The restaurant sells wine, which can be hard to come by in the Medina. Wifi is free.

On the whole, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Wonderful Riad, in a super location. Day time staff go out of their way to help you. Some knowledge of French is an asset, but would not detract from your stay. Room are beautifully decorated, and spotlessly clean. Interior courtyard is very beautiful. Getting to the Riad is fun but a challenge; be prepared to walk through the hustle of the square dodging the motor scooters and then down narrow alley ways. Staff came to meet us and helped us with our bags. Fun place to stay, well worth it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Caesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Caesar

Address: 19 Derb Jemaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Caesar 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sumptuous 19th-century mansion once belonging to a sultan has now been turned into an elegant Riad provided with all the amenities in order to make the stay of its guests unforgettable. Fully restored, Riad Caesar has elegantly furnished and equipped rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of the Old City, the Medina: an ideal location from which to enjoy the vibrancy of the life of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Caesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Caesar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.