We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Badia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Al Badia to your Saves list
Riad Al Badia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Derb Ahl Souss, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here last week - clean, comfortable, good food, good location, friendly and helpful staff - would love to be back there now! Thank you Ahmed for looking after us,being so helpful and to all the staff because from what we observed you worked very much together as a team. Very relaxing atmosphere and loved the copious amounts of mint tea - we are hooked!

Room Tip: We had the blue room (superior) but can't compare with any others as we didn't look inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Madam,
I thank you very much for this lovely review. Ahmed and his all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Al Badia. Your interest in our culture and our mint tea… was very much appreciated. We all hope to see you again in a not too far future and waiting the pleasure of meeting with you for my part, take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    18
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
205
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cameron, Montana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff could not have been nicer. The Riad is beautiful and welcoming. We had breakfast every morning on the roof and ate dinner there one night which was wonderful. They are very helpful with restaurant suggestions, calling for taxi's, meeting you to help carry luggage or anything else. We truly felt like we were family and we were home. Would not hesitate to stay there again. It is in a good location, very close to the Medina. The Wifi was not good in our room and to get good service you had to sit in a common area. That would be my one and only negative comment and that was not a big deal. Thank you Laurent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Ladies, dear Sir,
I thank you for your adorable review. Ahmed and his all team join me to thank you from the deepest of our hearts. I followed your piece of advice and watched the film. We feel that proud that your experience at Riad Al Badia reminded you the life stories and human friendship relations of the « Best Exotic Marigold Hotel ». We feel privileged having all these very impacting meetings, receiving so lovely people. Riad Al Badia will always remain your Marigold hotel « final version » and we would like to thank you for our conversations that were very much appreciated, these moments shared about our country, Marrakech and our culture. Thank you very much to the three of you and hopefully we will have the tremendous pleasure of receiving you again in a not too far future. Take good care of the three of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Riad Al Badia by Laurent and his team, superb location and furnished with taste, Laurent is passionate about the country and the city, the Riad has beautiful rooms and you can have a good meal. We are rarely so friendly welcome, highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Sir,
I thank you for this so kind review. The all team joins me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Al Badia, your extreme kindness, your happiness, your sense of humor and your smiles every day were really appreciated. We keep a very fresh souvenir of your family staying at Riad Al Badia and we hope to have the opportunity to receive you again in a not too far future.
Take good care of all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We spent one night at the Riad at the end of a 6 day stay in Morocco. We had spent a couple of hours in Marrakech at the beginning of the week and had felt a little overwhelmed and got lost ! It was with a little trepidation that we returned to the Medinah ! However the lovely welcome from Laurent and his team put our minds to rest and ensured we had a lovely 24 hours. The location is perfect for exploring and we were very helpfully pointed to the main sights. Food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The positive reviews here led us to this Riad and we are delighted to be able to endorse the other positive ones and to add our own.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
I thank you so much for such a lovely review. This was a short stay but a very pleasant one. We keep a very pleasant souvenir of your stay. Your daughters are already young ladies and we were very impressed by the behaviour and education. This was another very nice meeting with lovely guests. Take good care of all of you and hopefully we will get the opportunity to receive you again in a not too far future for a longer stay to make you experience Riad Al Badia. Thank you for everything and take good care of you five.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a really lovely Riad that I recommend highly. Laurent, the patron, has a great passion for the building and the city, which he shares most generously with all his guests. It is an incredibly intimate setting, and one is made to feel genuinely at home - nothing is too much trouble. As others have noted, the breakfasts are stunning with an amazing selection of homemade jams, accompanying the feast. Thanks to laurent and all the staff for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Madam,
I thank you very much for such a lovely review. The all team joins me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Al Badia. We were really pleased to receive you and your family at the riad. Your extreme kindness, your interest in our culture and the South of Morocco, our conversations will remain in memories as well as the very good education of the children, i twas a pure delight having you among us. We hope to have the pleasure of meeting you again soon, and thank you again for everything. Take good care of all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had one night here. Managed by Laurent who also looks after Road Nafis. Wonderful hospitality from Laurent and his team. A great way to finish our stay in Morroco. A more modern twist on a Road than some other places.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
I thank you very much for your lovely comment. It was a great pleasure for the all team to receive your small family at Riad Al Badia. This last night was a true delight even short but was a nice meeting . Thank you for all you gave us accross your two stays and we all hope to have the pleasure of receiving you again in a not too far future. Take good care of all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our first time in Marrakech was made truly memorable by Laurent and the staff at Riad Al Badia.
Check-in is a remarkable experience, beginning with mint tea and home-made pastries, ending with a personal escort from the owner through the winding alleyways of Marrakech to ensure that you'll be able to find your way back to the Riad at the end of your day's "adventure".
The personal, professional and insightful touches are there at all times - arranging restaurant, spa and trip bookings, to authentic breakfast and evening meals "whenever you want them", to invaluable road safety and haggling tips.
The Riad is a beautiful setting offering both an authentic flavour of, and calm respite from, a vibrant, amazing, but sometimes crazy city. I have stayed in hotels all over the world - this is without doubt the friendliest and most welcoming, where they - quite literally - go the extra mile to make your stay special.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Turquoise Room - perfect for two. There's no way of escaping the 5am call to pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Sir,
I thank you so much for such a lovely review. The all team join me to express your our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Al Badia. We keep a very warm souvenir of your stay among us these few days, your smiles everyday, your extreme kindness were greatly appreciated. You are home at Riad Al Badia and hopefully we will have the pleasure to receive you again in a not too far future. It was a pure delight meeting with you for everyone of us. Thank you again for everything you gave us. Take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Al Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Badia

Address: 135 Derb Ahl Souss, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Badia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Riad Al Badia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Badia Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Al Badia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.