We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing- the perfect holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Badia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Al Badia to your Saves list
Riad Al Badia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Derb Ahl Souss | Berrima, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing- the perfect holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend back in February and it was truly an amazing place to stay.

Hotel Staff: The staff at the Riad work incredibly hard and the level of customer service is equal to that of a five star hotel. When we arrived we were served tea and home made pastries and given a map with all the best places to see etc. We were even escorted to the night market. Nothing is too much trouble! They also organised a taxi back to the airport - cheaper and easier than trying to hail one yourself.

Rooms: The rooms are immaculate. They are cleaned every day and are spotless. The rooms have a traditional Moroccan feel with lovely design features. Fresh flowers and complimentary water are provided daily. Beds are huge and comfortable- guaranteed a good night sleep.

Food: We had dinner in the Riad and it was probably the best meal we had- traditional Moroccan cooking. If you are staying here than I highly recommend that you eat at least one meal here. Breakfasts too were delicious- a selection of bread, pastries, yoghurt and amazing fresh orange juice.

Location- central location, all the main sites just a few minutes walk away and peaceful in the evenings.

The Riad also has a lovely sun terrace on the roof- our room was just off this terrace and we were served breakfast here and chilled out here in the afternoon.

I think that's about it!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allyluder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Great staff, very pleasant rooms, very nice home cooked evening meals with local dishes.
The staff all made us very welcome, they managed to create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere but at the same time were efficient.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoddyMaddocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Qc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Very pleasant Riad with good staff and nice rooms. Please inquire about clear directions from the hotel and DO NOT FOLLOW google map directions. Note that Berrima St is a one way.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank massawippi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

The service was impeccable and the attention to detail in the service was great. We were treated to tea and local pastries on arrival and really taken care of. The rooms were clean, well-furnished and had the all-important air conditioning. The pool in the centre of hte riad is amazing and really a treat. I would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys peace and quiet and the personal touch a small guest house brings.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNewling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#17 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#67 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#36 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#15 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#49 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Badia

Address: 135 Derb Ahl Souss | Berrima, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Badia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Badia is located in the southern part of the Medina, in the district of Berrima, the district of the storks and the palaces. Riad Al Badia offers six rooms of three different categories, a lounge, a dining room, a patio with refreshing bassin -swimming pool and two terraces. Riad Al Badia offers a Moroccan experience through its hospitality, the opportunity to discover our oriental culture, our traditional and fresh home-made Moroccan cuisine at «La Table Al Badia» but also the traditional Moroccan materials, such as bejmat, zellij or tadelakt used in the decoration of Riad Al Badia and finally, we do provide a daily assistance to let you apprehend Marrakech and Southern of Morocco. Staying at Riad Al Badia is to discover and to experience the genuine Morocco where the "Tailor-Made" service is our daily philosophy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Al Badia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Badia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing