We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime Service, Expertly Curated Design, Delicious Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Pavilions

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Peacock Pavilions to your Saves list
Peacock Pavilions
Kilometer 13, Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 1,058 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Pacific Palisades, California, United States
1 review
“Sublime Service, Expertly Curated Design, Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Peacock Pavillions was an experience unlike any I have ever had in my world travels...and I have had the opportunity of staying at several 5-star resorts. It is simply the BEST. The food, the drinks, the rooms that are incredibly elegant and perfectly designed, the grove of olive trees that welcome you as you walk the grounds, the delightful staff....no detail left undone at this resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockPavilions, Owner at Peacock Pavilions, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I am so truly sorry about how you feel regarding your stay with us. We love having our guests here and really do try and deliver an excellent experience. We generally find people to be happy here, as reflected in 100% of our other 96 reviews . Of course, we care very much about your feedback and wish that we had the chance to discuss it while you were here. Full rental of the facility is for a certain, contracted time and is communicated at the time of booking. As we are such a small operation, we do our best to accommodate our guests on arrival and departure day if we can, which we actually did for this group with some guests arriving prior to check-in and all guests departing past our check-out time. We are generally saying good-bye and hello to guests all with-in a few hours and turning the entire property around in a short amount of time with our small staff requires quite a flurry of activity. We prefer our guests to not witness this, as it tends to disrupt the idyllic, quiet setting that we are striving to create. We thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best in future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
18
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

What an absolutely awesome adventure we enjoyed at Peacock Pavillions! From the initial greeting with delicious Moroccan mint tea in the elegant reception room, all week long in each noteworthy nuance, to the fabulous farewell dinner.....Peacock Pavillions sparkles like a shining star in marvelous Marrakech! Our room was charming, the cuisine captivating (especially desserts:), and abundant amenities amazing! Thank you, Michelle, for creating a climate conducive to relaxation & renewal!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at Peacock Pavilions for a week this past winter, with a group of fellow photographers. This is a late review as I had problems uploading pics last time, then gave up. Silly me. I talk about Peacock Pavilions all the time, so I'm back to leave my review and add some pics.
We had an amazing stay. Maryam and Chris, the owners, and their staff were fantastic and incredibly helpful. I don't even know where to start with the food. The rooms were all gorgeous and ours overlooked the property, full of olive trees. The highlight may have been a movie night at their outdoor theatre. Absolute bliss. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for the the bedroom on top floor of Medina Pavilion. Great views of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Peacock Pavilions for three nights in May and had an absolutely amazing time. The property is so beautiful, the design of all the rooms is mesmerizing, the food is delicious, and everyone who works and lives there are simply great people. We can't recommend it more... it's a magical place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Peacock Pavilions for 4 nights and loved it. Maryam and Chris are welcoming hosts and the property is just stunning. We stayed in the Atlas Pavilion and loved the charming decor and freedom of having our own little house. Dinners were delicious and the staff went above and beyond to make sure that all of our needs were met quickly and with a smile. Best of all, there are five cats that live on the property! We were especially smitten with Tobie, Bizou and Freckles who were always willing to hang out with us by the pool and watch the birds frolic in the water. They were very loving and not intrusive - just ready to purr and snuggle with you if invited onto your chair. I would highly recommend staying at Peacock Pavilion as it was a welcome respite after a few days in the Medina.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

From the decor eye candy at every glance, to the accommodations, to the fantastic meals and lovely staff.... first class. I am partial to the gorgeous stenciled patterns, as I helped create many of them. This was my second trip, and the opportunity to stay in this fabulous place, after having worked on projects there during construction - I am speechless at the beauty, and attention to every tiny detail!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Peacock Pavilions is above and beyond the most amazing escape from everyday reality one can take. From the warm welcome the moment you arrive to the gorgeous property and dazzling design, every second of your stay will be filled with comfort and joy. And the food... the best meal I had in all of Morocco. If you don't stop through here you are surely missing out.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have unique features and luxurious accommodations- you will be overwhelmed with del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peacock Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Pavilions

Address: Kilometer 13, Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,058 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacock Pavilions is a boutique hotel in Marrakech located on 8.5 acres of land, including 5 acres of olive grove. Stylish and eco-friendly, Peacock Pavilions sleeps 10 people double occupancy in two Pavilions with a total of five bedrooms. Outdoor movie theater and pool on property as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Peacock Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Pavilions Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Pavilions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;