We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream in the Desert...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Pavilions

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Peacock Pavilions to your Saves list
Peacock Pavilions
Kilometer 13, Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Dream in the Desert...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Loved. That is the best word that can describe our experience. We felt loved and cared for not only by our wonderful hosts, Maryam and Chris, but the entire staff; the exquisite attention to the menu, the decor, our comfort - everything was flawless. The rooms are beautifully decorated and Maryam has gone to significant lengths to ensure the layers of gorgeous details were not only executed beautifully, but are incredibly livable and comfortable as well. The depth of thought that has gone into how the property and rooms are used is apparent and they left us wanting for nothing. We were not treated like clients, but family with a warm hearth waiting for us every evening and tales of Moroccan myths hanging in the air like magic. There is no question whether I will be back, the question is when. Thank you so, SO much Maryam and Chris!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
20
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Peacock Pavilions is a stunningly beautiful property and every inch of every room is dripping with exquisite detail. The rooms in the pavilions will make you gasp with joy and the amenities are perfect for relaxation. Maryam and Chris are the most wonderful hosts who share intimate stories and details about the Moroccan culture, land, pavilions, food and customs. I just loved hearing stories about the olive trees and traditions of the local people told by Maryam and Chris. The food is amazing and was the best food we ate the whole time we were in Morocco. The attention to detail is amazing and is what would make me come back again. Not only is the attention to detail very present in the design of the buildings and style of the rooms, but also in the care that is taken for the guests. We were given hot water bottles every night as the winter was unseasonably cool while we were there- the care and thoughtfulness was very much appreciated.
I had such a magical stay and will be recommending Peacock Pavilions to all my family and friends.
Thank you Maryam and Chris!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed in the Golden Gazelles room; the one right there in the picture! It was every bit as beautiful and actually more beautiful in person. No wide-angle lenz necssary with this place: Peacock Pavilions is just a gorgeous and a lovely retreat. We watched Casablanca in the outdoor theatre as we sipped warm wine and later dined on the most delicious meals day after next. Everything thing is delightful there. Nothing was spared and all in a casual elegance suited to the owners. We are rejeuvenated. Can't think of a lovelier retreat. Be sure to look up at the gorgeous sky at night!

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful. I would advise renting the pavilion rooms with the rooms if you can; they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Look no further if you search for the perfect place to stay for your Marakesh trip. This is it!

The setting is great, the compound is designed with the guest in mind, the rooms and living spaces will take your breath away, the food is a feast but ..... best of all the host family and the staff are absolutely fantastic, hospitable and helpful in every way. Probably the most knowledgeable people you will ever find when it comes to Marakesh shopping and pleasure.

Can only say that I will be back again as soon as possible.

Room Tip: It does not matter which room you have. They are all spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This was my first visit to the Peacock Pavilions and it seemed like I had walked into a page of a decorating magazine! The ambience is quirky and refreshing with antiques and artefacts collected from many continents by the well-travelled owners. The rooms are well appointed with crisp white sheets, fluffy down duvet, and embroidered towels, and a fire place! The public space is full of surprises; everywhere you look there are interesting pieces of art. Each morning breakfast starts with home made bread and muffins, seasonal fruit and yoghurt, freshly squeezed juice, and followed by a hot breakfast. Overall, the atmosphere is relaxing and welcoming. One can sit by the pool or take a wander in the olive grove. Alternatively you can go visit the medina in Marrakech and shop till you drop. This is definitely an exotic place I would recommend and come back to.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Wow, I've never been to a place like this! It's like walking into a design magazine. I knew this since I follow the blog, but what surprised me the most was the wonderful hospitality. The hosts are wonderful and helpful in every way. I'm definitely coming back here. In fact, it's a wonderful place to host a party, or even a romantic wedding.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I have travelled the length and breadth of Morocco and stayed at many nice places. However, none comes close to Peacock Pavilions. It is beautifully situated in an old olive grove, with tons of space. The pavilions are spacious and set apart so one can escape if one wishes. They are all tastefully and imaginatively decorated. Rooftop views of the snow capped Atlas mountains. The main house has a wonderful eclectic lounge and a good library too. Nice pool too - but a bit cool in January! The staff are polite and helpful. If you choose to eat there, the food is excellent. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose from a poolside room or for privacy the self-contained pavilion further from the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peacock Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Pavilions

Address: Kilometer 13, Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacock Pavilions is a boutique hotel in Marrakech located on 8.5 acres of land, including 5 acres of olive grove. Stylish and eco-friendly, Peacock Pavilions sleeps 10 people double occupancy in two Pavilions with a total of five bedrooms. Outdoor movie theater and pool on property as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Peacock Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Pavilions Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Pavilions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.