We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical oasis full of inspiration and beauty.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Pavilions

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Peacock Pavilions to your Saves list
Peacock Pavilions
Kilometer 13, Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A magical oasis full of inspiration and beauty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I've been following Maryam's blog for a couple of years now and have been inspired by her story and her quest to build a beautiful retreat and fill it with the best of moroccan design. I knew that one day I would visit and now I have!
Maryam is the most gracious of hosts. The retreat is filled with treasures from her travels and the gardens are filled with roses, olive trees, herbs and vegetables for the exquisite meals served. The food was difinitely one of the hightlights. But then again, there were so many! She also has a beautiful family and her guests are welcomed into this desert oasis as if they were old friends.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are individual and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
21
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Three days spent in the luxury oasis that is Peacock Pavilions were the highlight of our recent Marrakech trip. I'd read Maryam's blog and was excited to see her B & B, but the Atlas Pavilion, where we stayed, is even more beautiful and spacious in person. Despite the rain, our teens enjoyed exploring the property, shooting photos. Chris, Maryam and the staff were amazingly warm, informative and helpful. Food was amazing. We had lunch one day, plus a fantastic Moroccan feast in the big outdoor tent, followed by a movie screening under the full moon. The driver, guides and tours arranged by Peacock Pavilions were super. So nice to return to our enormous suite with living room, dining area, 2 bedrooms and luxury baths plus roof garden after a day negotiating the bustling medina. We'll be back. Plus, I bought a gorgeous Berber wedding blanket from Maryam to remind me of our magical stay. Please note: it is not in the medina. It is a 20 minute car ride to the medina and you will need to hire a driver or taxi whenever you want to go somewhere.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

I have been a reader of Maryam's blog, My Marrakech, for years and have followed the creation of Peacock Pavilions over the past few years. Traveling to Morocco and esp. Maarakech has been a lifetime goal of my husband's. Our stay at Peacock Pavilions became a dream come true. We were in Morocco from February 19th to 15thand to be there during this amazing, historic time in North Africa, only added to our experience. We were so impressed with the stability, kindness and generosityy of the Moroccan people. At the Pavilion, Chris and Maryam and their wonderful staff looked after our every need and spoiled us completly. When we arrived, much later than anticipated, a delightful lunch was prepared and waiting fo us, and as we relaxed over our meal on the veranda, we felt as if we had come home. Every meal we ate at the Pavilions was delicious and a feast for both our eyes and our stomachs. We stayed in the Atlas Pavilion and luxeriated in our beautifully decorated and comfortable suite which connected to a great room and a rooftop terrace. Every room was filled with amazing art and anthropological artifacts collected lovingly from around the world. For us, the best part of our visit were the hours of stimulating conversation we shared with Maryam and Chris... We feel that we have made friendships that will last a lifetime.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We rented this property for 8 days to host a decorating/creativity workshop where 10 ladies flew in to shop, eat and learn and this was the PERFECT place for our getaway. Mornings started off with a fresh and healthy breakfast, we had excellent transportation by van to the center of Marrakesh which took about 20-30 minutes to reach, and the interiors of the property itself was decorated so beautifully. The swimming pool area was a bonus and quite lovely, too. We also enjoyed a film in their outdoor movie theater around a fire under a blanket of stars. I loved being out of the hustle bustle of Marrakesh in this private oasis, and I felt safe, welcome and at home in this beautiful property.

If you are thinking of hosting a retreat, this is the PERFECT place to do it. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

If you are visiting Morocco and desire a break from the action-packed, "spicy carnival" of Marrakesh, Peacock Pavilions may be the ultimate refuge. Nestled in an ancient olive grove, you will find an oasis of style and luxury. Your hosts Chris and Maryam have created a venue that is all at once magical, exotic, inspiring and warm. You may arrive a foreigner, but you will leave feeling as if you are family. Also interesting to note: this estate produces one of the finest olive oils I have ever had. Travel during harvest season and you may just get a chance to pitch in! I hope to return one day with my son and do just that!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

It is not often that you take a trip you would consider "perfect" but that is the experience that I had during my stay at Peacock Pavilions. We were treated like royalty with our every need being met. And I will never forget the evenings eating dinner inside the hand stenciled tents in the olive groves or watching Casablanca under a full moon around the fire pit... it just doesn't get more perfect than that!
It is a place that you should not ... no, that you must not ... miss!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

As soon as we walked through the enormous front doors to the main house we were speechless so many beautiful things to behold. I think we have decided this is our new home away from home (we wish!). The relaxed vibe was just perfect.
When we stayed our amazing hosts with the most organised a wine tasting and a delicious banquet in the most exotic dining tent. But most romantic of all was watching the movie Casablanca in deck chairs at night in the middle of the olive grove that surrounds the pavillions. We even had popcorn.
The rooms in the pavillions have many reclining options, so after the madness of the souk it is wonderful to colapse with your favorite book or if you have neglected to bring one, Maryam has a great library. For sure someone will just appear with a cocktail to help your unwind! Even though it is out in the country, the car service makes this not an issue, it is a godsend to escape the madness of the medina.
We travel to Fes often but instead of going direct have now decided to reroute our journeys to include a stopover at PP.
I know this review has too many superlatives but PP is perfect. Thank you Chris & Maryam

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,331 reviews
3.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#10 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.5 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#32 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
4.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#64 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Pavilions

Address: Kilometer 13, Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacock Pavilions is a boutique hotel in Marrakech located on 8.5 acres of land, including 5 acres of olive grove. Stylish and eco-friendly, Peacock Pavilions sleeps 10 people double occupancy in two Pavilions with a total of five bedrooms. Outdoor movie theater and pool on property as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Peacock Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Pavilions Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Pavilions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.