We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every aspect is perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 473 Hotels in Marrakech
New Canaan, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Every aspect is perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our recent three night stay was in the middle of a heat wave. We expected temperatures of 85 degrees, but were greeted with 107 degrees. From the moment we limped into the Riad, Cinzia, Valentina and Dalilah and Elena made us feel welcome and pampered. There are 14 rooms in the riad and it is on several levels. We occupied the level that houses Canella and Poivre for ourselves and the other couple with whom we traveled. We enjoyed the pool on our level as well as the white sofas protected from the sun. On the other levels, there were several perches from which to sun or enjoy the breeze in the evening. The rooms were very tastefully decorated with a separate sitting room. The bathrooms were wonderfully equipped. There was a virtual "squadron" of other staff members to help escort you through the medina, serve meals, answer questions and appear with cold beverages just when one was needed. We chose to have dinner one night on the roof and, poof, not problem, a table was set for us to dine al fresco. The breakfast that was served was a magical mix of European elements and Morrocan touches. There are several locations from which to choose to have a breakfast that seems to extend quite a long time to enjoy all of the delicious food. The staff helped us to select a French restaurant that was excellent. We had our cell phone provided by the staff so that we could call for anything.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
134
607
29
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We took a 3 night break to celebrate our joint birthdays and were treated like royalty from start to finish. The riad itself is truly beautiful; the decor, the ambience and the furnishings were everything that the website images suggest. However, the main strength of the establishment is its wonderful staff, who go the extra mile to ensure that their guests are comfortable and accommodated. Nothing is too much trouble and they seemed genuinely concerned that we should enjoy our stay. The reception staff booked a table at a nearby restaurant and arranged an escort so that we would not lose our way. A mobile phone is provided so that we could be escorted home from wherever we were in the medina. This was a really useful service as it is very easy to get lost in the maze of streets around the riad. They booked an excursion for us into the Atlas Mountains which proved to be excellent value, again escorted from the door by our local guide. We had two evening meals, one cooked by their Moroccan chef and one by the Italian chef: both were sumptuous, generous and delicious. The breakfasts were prepared to order and contained fresh, home-made ingredients, including bread and preserves. We will most definitely return here; we felt completely at home and feel that we have made new friends. Can't wait for the next visit!

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique in terms of decor, and because of the layout around central courtyards all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband booked a 4 night stay here for my birthday on 21st. May The whole stay was just perfect: the staff are all brilliant, so polite and can't do enough to make your stay great. I echo the other reviews about the phone, the escorts, the food, the immaculate cleaning, the endless water; the Italian meal was the highlight for me but Morrocan was great too! They gave me the most delicious chocolate cake with candles and 3 of the waiters sang to me. It was so sweet. We had the Fleur D'Orange suite which was large and entirely white with a fab rain shower, twin basins and separate toilet. The cleaning staff were superb. I could go on and on. I really loved it and the terraces and plunge pool were lovely to relax in after walking miles in the market and souks. Breakfast is delicious too and the aircon was very good and quiet too! The staff also arranged a trip to the waterfalls in the Atlas Mountains with a guide and driver which was €120 for both of us including lunch and a stop at a Berber museum where we had the mint tea ritual explained to us and we ate homemade bread,and homemade butter, olive oil and honey. A fab day out with a climb up through the river to the waterfall, not for the feint hearted because of the wooden bridges and stepping stones but there are other options. All in all a great place to stay. I would return anytime! I won't name all the staff we encountered as I'm afraid I'd miss someone out but a big THANK YOU to you all.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything you will read about this accommodation is true! I have never experienced a staff so enthusiastically focused on providing you with an immaculate room, but almost as importantly, an incredible experience. From the airport greeting, to the refreshments upon arrival, the cell phone, the escorts, recommendations….the Riad Kheirredine sets the bar!! The entire staff is amazing especially, Elena, Valentina, Delilah and Cinzia! They arranged a private tour of the medina for us, as well as helped us coordinate with our other guide upon our departure. The rooms are immaculate, well equipped and extremely comfortable. After experiencing the medina, you will appreciate the serenity within this riad. I cannot recommend them enough! You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Came for a break from our two small children for 4 nights and apart from not having a bath (our fault for not checking - not theirs) there was literally nothing even remotely negative to say about Valentina and her team.
The room was turned down twice a day. Water, drinks and snacks were on tap and always offered. We were walked into the main square on our first visit and given things to look out for along the way to help us. We were collected in person from the airport and dropped off in the same fashion. We had dinner there on the first night and was super tasty. The team were remarkably attentive.
We would absolutely go back if visiting Marrakech again and tbh it's tempting to do so...
GO AND STAY HERE...

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never felt so at home, so far from my comfort zone. As two friends traveling the world together (both women, in our mid twenties) this place was one of my best memories to date (in all our travels).
Here's what saved us:
#1) THE CELLPHONE they give you at check in, programmed with the hotels number on speed dial. We used this to have someone from the hotel meet/help us at the taxi drop off point to find our way thru the medina to the riad, but only for the first day, you'll master it by night's end :)
#2) THE ESCORTS - our newfound brothers aka the male staff would walk with us at night to the taxi area and help us not only call one, but explain where we were headed - we always got a good rate this way.
#3) THE WATER - and plenty of it, placed in your room, always (vanilla villa was our home)

Here's what charmed us:
#1) CUTE NOOKS/tables, tons of them, to have amazing meals with a view scattered throughout the riad, never felt crowded though all rooms were taken.
#2) KEY CUSTOM: we would lock our room, and leave the key with the desk so we didn't have to carry it with us walking around, when we'd check back in to grab the key, they'd bring drinks or snacks for us to take back to the room or enjoy by the pool.
#3) WIFI (i know its bad, but hey we need it!) - works well, make sure when you ask for password you log into BOTH networks as they have one for each side of riad - that way you can pick whichever one is working fastest depending on whose home.

Here's why they're family:
#1) ALLI - we love this guy. He is the most charming, respectful, hilarious person we met. He helps to escort guests as needed in/out of the medina. Also doubles as your best friend/tour guide/teacher if you keep an open mind.
#2) KINSHIP - we had dinner sitting with the one filipino gal who is so abundant with life! we met the owner herself, and we're served by the same guys every night - you really get to know people and they reflect the beauty of the destination.
#3) COMPASSION - one night we had a horrible taxi driver that kept us stranded for 20 minutes on the side of the road, late at night, by ourselves as he didn't know where we were going, it was nowhere near the medina. This was scary as two young women who didn't speak the language, we were nervous, far from the city center, surrounded by darkness with barely any cash. When we finally arrived, the brothers who met us just outside the medina gates took control of the situation appropriately. One of them handled the taxi driver, exchanging words in arabic while the other started to walk us back, literally giving us hugs as it was a stressful situation. He apologized for what happened and did everything he could to ensure this didn't ruin our stay or most importantly, our thoughts/memories surrounding marrakech. It felt like family, and I can't explain it further.

When you chose to stay here, you chose to get to know new family members across the world. You'll love it when you're there and miss them dearly when you return. This is more than a place to lay your head, it is for me, the epitome of the moroccan culture. Different, beautiful, surprising & understanding. We will so be back! side note: beds are firm (if that matters) but we loved it!!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Riad Kheirredine for 3 nights at the beginning of our trip, and then another night at the end of our trip after touring around the country for 2 weeks. This was far and away our favorite of the 8 riads or hotels we stayed in. When we arrived at the riad again at the end of our trip, it really was just like coming home! I’m pretty sure it’s the only time I’ve ever looked forward to returning to a lodging establishment due to it being beautiful, comfortable, AND because of the specific staff I knew I’d see again.

The property is beautiful, and Dalila, Valentina, Elena, Chaf, Abdul, and all the other staff are the icing on the cake; just as friendly, wonderful, and accommodating as the other reviewers claim.

The things that really set this riad apart:

The staff! They will do anything they can to accommodate needs and make you feel like a truly valued guest.
- We had to leave for the airport very early on the morning of our departure, and were still served a full breakfast, even though it was before breakfast hours.
- One of the people in our group had a birthday during our stay, and we were all treated to a delicious, complimentary snack and nice bottle of wine on our favorite upper terrace.
- We had breakfast on the terrace a couple of times, and Chaf, Abdul, and others were always there to serve with a big smile, in spite of just running up and down many flights of stairs.
- Housekeeping staff is also phenomenal. It seems like they were in the room every time we left, either to straighten up and replenish the water and fresh fruit, or to turn the bed down. And I never remember seeing them walking around!

The riad provided a mobile phone for our use while we were there. And a staff member to walk us to restaurants, taxis and other places within the medina. This was SO helpful! We just called as we were on the way back to the medina from the restaurant, and someone was always there to meet us where the taxis dropped us off, or at the restaurant itself when we dined in the medina. Extraordinary.

The rooms and the riad itself. Each room is unique, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. We stayed in the Lotus and Gingembre junior suites on our first visit, and in the Gingembre junior suite and Vanilla suite on our second visit. We especially loved Lotus, with its comfortable “nook”. In addition to the rooms, there are several public terraces that provide wonderful views over the medina. They are all inviting, comfortable spaces to enjoy breakfast, or to just relax at any time of day and let the world go by. Being deep in the medina is really atmospheric, and we loved spending time on the terraces to just sit and soak it all in.

The food! We had the Moroccan tajine chicken the first night we were there, and it was one of our best meals the whole trip. Lesson learned – eat lightly in the beginning, because there is a LOT more to come! Breakfast is also a grand affair, with a lot of wonderful food. The scrambled eggs were especially tasty! We ate on different terraces a couple of times, and also by the pool and in the dining room. All are excellent choices.

Amenities – all the bottled water, soda, mint tea, fresh squeezed juices, etc. you could ask for.

Happy to add the long list of 5-star reviews.

Room Tip: Lotus junior suite was our favorite. It has a great "nook", practically a second bed, that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.