We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - best service ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Save Saved
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing - best service ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed in the Eucalyptus room for a long weekend at the end of November 2014. The room was absolutely beautiful and had everything in it we needed including free water (handy to take with you in the morning when you go exploring), fruit, little snacks, toiletries etc. The bed was probably the biggest and most comfortable bed we had ever slept in and having a turndown service made it all that more special. We had the full traditional dinner in the riad on the first night we arrived, which was the best meal we had the whole time we were there - lovingly prepared, beautifully presented and totally yummy. The breakfasts were big and tasty and there was lots to choose from. The location of the riad was tricky but Youssef who worked for the hotel walked you to the Jamaa el Fna square and drilled the way back into you - we came back usually after dark and did not get lost even once. He was a great guide and gave us invaluable local advice.
Overall, we had the most fantastic stay - all the staff were great and did everything to make you feel welcome - we are already booking another trip when it's a bit warmer in May!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    758
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
106
477
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon and cannot say enough good things about Riad Kheirredine. The service was outstanding, by far the most accommodating of any hotel in which I ever stayed. All of the staff were extremely helpful, polite, and professional, but also very warm and welcoming. Our first night we had dinner on the rooftop of the riad and it was the most wonderful experience- I highly recommend it! The food was excellent and plentiful and the view and atmosphere was incredible. The riad was especial delightful to come back to after a hectic day in Marrakesh because it was so clean and calm. Also, the phone was very helpful and Ishmail was a great guide. Just all around 5 stars!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying with Valentina and the team (it felt more like a family really) for five nights and have never felt more welcome. The personal service was second to none with nothing too much trouble. We really felt they wanted our holiday to be as smooth as possible, and coming to Riad Kheirredine after the chaos of Marrakech was like an oasis of calm. Elena was a delight to talk to and ensured we always had everything we needed, and the entire stay was flawlessly organised and smoothly run. We will certainly be recommending this hotel to everyone we know. Thank you so much to the whole team!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jasmine Suite which was nice and spacious with a private terrace which not all room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I don't quite know where to start. Should it be with the beauty of the Riad? The views from the roof terrace? The outstanding personal service throughout the whole stay? Booked over the Internet based on reviews, with no deposit requested or paid we went to Marrakech. The hotel had arranged transfers, perfect, no issue. We were dropped off at the square Sidi Ben Slimane, as far as the taxi could go, our luggage was placed in a barrow and we were guided to the Riad. Yes, it's a bit unnerving in the dark the first time you go, a few minutes through narrow dark cobbled backs are going to be anywhere. However, in daylight once guided it's fine, and actually adds to the experience. We were given a phone, maps, and the staff are available 24/7. Brilliant. They all went the extra mile to make our stay special, rose petals, room lit with candles, even a wedding cake iced with Joyeaux Marriage! The staff we met we thought of as friends, Ibrahim was lovely, polite and professional. Ismail was fantastic - a great guide, a lovely gentle soul, and even appeared once with an umbrella when we we out (don't think he planned that though lol!). The housekeeper Elaina was very special, very professional and yet very caring. Valentina and Jahaira the managers were both outstanding and run a very efficient yet very, very personal and family feel Riad. We had the honor and pleasure of also meeting the owner, a gentle and unassuming Italian gentleman and would like just to say 'Thank You' to him and everyone there who made our honeymoon an occasion, an experience that will never be forgotten.
We stayed in the room Rose, it was lovely. No complaints whatsoever. No Tv, No kettle, but that's the point! It was perfect. Get away and experience Marrakech! A fantastic Riad working hard to cater for your every need, making their Riad your home, whilst encourgaging a complete Marrakech experience. Fantastic.
On our last day we were told the Riad will be extended slightly to accommodate a few larger rooms and a spa - wow! We will be back for that I am sure!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The wonderful team under Valentina seem like family from the moment you wander through the insignificant front door into this hidden gem of a beautiful Riad.
Set inside the labyrinth that is the Medina, you are escorted by Ibrahim to the main tourist points and provided with a mobile phone to ensure you do not worry about getting lost. The attentiveness of all the staff is exemplary as was the food. Meals served on the roof made everything so much more exciting, & the breakfasts were imaginative and plentiful. Elena hosted us with interest.
A very welcome extra was that non-alcoholic drinks including Moroccan tea with cookies are always complimentary. The bedroom was more than sufficient with a curious ensuite as the shower was not standard although very functional. cleanliness was 100%, i dropped something behind the bed & not a speck of dirt!!!
Overall the standard of a top western hotel but with all the charm and authenticity of Marrakech.
No request was too much & nothing was forgotten - a mere mention oh a hammam & Valentina has organised options for us. She also went out of her way to organise kosher food for us.
Final reason for recommendation must be to see Ishmail's lavishly long eyelashes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oud heverlee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Kheirredine for a week. From the moment we arrived, we felt at home. The riad is a bautifull place, ideally located in the heart of the medina and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpfull. Nothing was asked too much and everything was done with a smile. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. While the location is a bit remote, the walk to the riad from the center is worthwhile in itself and the staff is always standby to pick you up and guide you to the riad.
We hope to go back to Marrakech one day, and we will surely stay at the Kheirredine again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile



It's difficult to add anything new to what has already been said about the Riad Kheirredine but we feel obliged to write a post due to the wonderful service we received during our 5 night stay.

Both my partner and I have travelled a fair bit around the world staying in some highly rated hotels but nothing has beaten this Riad in terms of quality of service.

We opted for the Kheirredine due to the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and the staff lived up to the reviews in every way. We booked direct with Valentina and YaJaria via email and they were so helpful and made booking our stay simple and hassle free. They offered us a traditional meal in the Riad on our first night which we would highly recommend as the food was both fantastic and good value for money.

Valentina organised a transfer from the airport to a stop off point close by where we were met with a smile by Abdul who gladly guided us with a short walk back to our Riad. Upon our arrival we were immediately sat down in the reception area by the pool for a lovely breakfast/lunch and refreshments, a great way to start our stay.

The rooms are even better than shown in the photos on the website with some wonderful little touches. We stayed in the Rose room and the Jasmine room both of whichever were spotless.

What really made our stay special was the way the staff looked after us. One previous reviewer said it was like staying with friends and family and it really is. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble and in a genuine way, they really seem to care that you have a great time. The guys will guide you out of the Riad at night and meet you to walk you back. This added to the use of a Riad mobile phone really made us feel safe. The cooks do the most amazing breakfasts and the ladies who clean the rooms keep them spotless and greet you with a smile every time they see you.

We have been thoroughly spoilt during our stay and would definitely return to the Riad Kheirredine when in Marrakech.

Wherever we stay next in the world the staff have the unenviable task of living up to the first class service we received at the Riad Kheirredine!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and EasyToBook so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;