We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Oasis in Marrakech with fantastic staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Save Saved
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Dakar, Senegal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Oasis in Marrakech with fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Everyone was so great and helpful here. For a first time or return to Marrakech, this is the place. Valentina and Yahaira were incredible hosts, almost like they are allowing you to stay in their home. You need the transfer from the airport to get to this Riad, as it is back some very winding streets, but once you are there, the staff will take time and effort to show you how to get out and walk you to the main square or anyplace else you want to go. if you need them to come meet you to pick you up or you get lost, they give you a cellphone! with all the numbers preprogrammed in. it made us feel much more comfortable on the winding roads of marrakech to have that. i even called to get a suggestion mid day of something next to do.

and the staff was all incredibly kind, pleasant, and easy to make conversation with. good english speaking capabilities for all of the staff too! and it was just a gorgeous place. the rooms (we stayed in two) had so many beautiful details. the decor is gorgeous, and every piece is a work of art. it is such a nice relaxing atmosphere when doing the often-tiring tourist trekking. the room had a telephone so i could call downstairs to place our breakfast order.

i just can't recommend this place enough. it made it like coming home while being in a new city.

Room Tip: eucalyptus has a fireplace, but each of the rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
109
482
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tubingen, Germany
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one week in Riad Kheirredine and it was a wonderful experience.
The staff were all very friendly and could not have been more helpful.
If you are heading to this wonderful city, Riad Kheirredine would be an excellent choice.
If we are able to return one day, we will definitely stay here again.
Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed in Verniere (I think. I'm a man. I can't remember everything :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Marrakech and we would love to return.On arrival we had arranged for a transfer from the airport to the Riad,we were very glad of this as a taxi came and a member of the Riad staff walked us to the Riad .The welcome that we received was lovely,we were greeted with moroccan mint tea and biscuits and very much reassurance that we were going to be looked after.We were also given a mobile phone to use so we could always call if we needed help,advice or directions from our ventures out.The room was lovely and very clean.The breakfast also was excellent and it was very special to eat breakfast on the terrace in November! It was my birthday and we ate at the Riad and dessert came in the form of a birthday cake with candles and it was so delicious a real chocolatey treat! Anyone reading so many reviews it can drive you crazy,let me just say yes I would return and tell my friends too, you are so well looked after and made to feel safe ,being able to choose your room on booking is great too. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff that made our stay very special.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was the 4th place we stayed in Morocco and it was intended to be a bit of relaxing luxury after trekking about in the mountains and it certainly did not disappoint.

As the Riad is near impossible to find the first time, we were met at our taxi and led there through winding back streets. As you enter the small entrance door you emerge into a beautiful oasis of cool peace and tranquility - a stark contrast to the noisy Marrakech streets.

We were warmly welcomed with tea and biscuits and shown our gorgeous room. Drinks and snacks are included and the food is superb. They even bought in decaf coffee for us and will do everything they can to cater for the fussiest palette.

My husband was, unfortunately, ill when he arrived and the staff fell over themselves to fetch him medicines, appropriate foods etc.

We stayed for 3 nights and split our time between the hustle and bustle of the medina and sunbathing on the riad's very comfortable roof terrace.
They provide maps and a guided tour to help you find your way and even a mobile phone if you do get lost!

I chose this because of the great reviews on here and am glad I did so. Hopefully this review will help you towards a lovely holiday too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glostrup
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had an amazing trip and experience with the friendly staff at Kherridine. we felt like King and Queen and were pleased in all matters. From amazing breakfast ón the rooftop to local cuisine everything was just perfect. We were even equipped with a local Mobile phone in case we got lost in the Medina and we were followed to restaurants, taxis, spa and Hammam. Absolutely VIP treatment. We will be back soon. All the warmest recommendations for a truly special place in paradise. Michael

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our adventure in Marrakech started out with a bang, or to be more accurate, a thunderclap. Just as our driver from the train station pulled up to the Medina walls, the storm clouds that had been darkening the sky finally let loose. We waited out the heaviest of the rain for several minutes in the van before making a mad dash to the Riad, following the two unfortunate employees sent out to fetch us and our luggage. Despite doing our best to stay dry as we dodged traffic and stray cats in the labyrinthine passageways, we arrived at the Riad soaking wet, but were welcomed in by the smiling staff and immediately made to feel at home.

In that first couple minutes, we knew we had chosen the right place to stay. It's a bit cliche, but I felt like I was staying with family. The room was fabulous, but it's the staff and service that push the Riad over the top. Ismaiel did a great job guiding us to the main square, stopping after every twist and turn to make us look behind us at landmarks or signs that would help guide us home. We still took a wrong turn or two when we were on our own, but never needed to use the phones they so graciously provided in case we got lost.

Though they don't have a nightly dinner service, we had arranged to eat at the Riad on our first evening, enjoying a delicious traditional Moroccan feast in their dining area, very happy to not have to go out in the rain again. The breakfasts were a great mix of local and Western fare, and they served it on our schedule, allowing us to sleep in and enjoy the room. The fruit bowl in our room made for some good snacking between meals, and the Riad provided non alcoholic drinks and bottled water upon request, so we stayed well hydrated. Taking mint tea in the courtyard by the pool or enjoying a bottle of wine on the roof were great ways to relax and enjoy some down-time between forays out into the city.

Whenever we wanted suggestions for activities or restaurants, the staff was more than happy to point us in the right direction (and give us a map to find the way). Their recommendations never disappointed.

Bottom line, if I were to return to Marrakech, there is no other place I would stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I'm not usually one to leave a review but the level of personal service and staff at Riad Kheirredine were beyond anything I've experienced in years of travelling. Difficult not to repeat all the praise already given in the below reviews, which is what drew us to stay here in the first place - but it surpassed my high expectations on every level.

A special mention must go to Yajaira who was managing the Riad the week we were there and did everything possible to make sure we had an outstanding time and even helped me organise a surprise for the girlfriend during the stay. The rest of the staff are a pleasure to chat with and run the Riad with such a hospitable and friendly manner at times it seemed more like returning to a family home than a hotel.

The riad is stunning and kept immaculate. We stayed 4 nights in the Ambre room, which I would highly recommend. As other reviews said, every detail has been considered here, from the local mobile phones they give you, the bespoke daily breakfast, the mini bottles of water to take out each day...the list is endless.

We had dinner at the Riad one night and the food was excellent - some of the best we ate in Marrakech.

In summary, probably the best accommodation I've ever had the pleasure to stay at.

Room Tip: Ambre room was amazing - decor and size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.