We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Lucerne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A well deserved five-star review for an outstanding five-star service. On our arrival we received a very warm welcome and immediately felt completely at home. During our whole stay the staff really went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable and relaxed. When the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh got a bit too much, it was a pleasure to head back to the Riad for a jug of delicious mint lemonade and a sit on the rooftop terrace. We were genuinely sad when we had to leave the Riad and head to our next destination in Morocco. Thank you once again for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    29
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
139
640
31
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

A superb riad with excellent service and good food. Helpful staff and good location in the Medina although perhaps it would be difficult for guests in wheelchairs. We were also lent a local mobile phone by the owners in case we needed to call them. Highly recommendable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

What can I say... Our stay at the riad was special. The service was top class, we felt like we could ask for anything and they would help. The guys at the riad made our stay in Marrakech completely stress free arranging all our transfers and helping us find our way around the medina. The riad itself is so lovely and peaceful - we almost didn't want to leave! We loved chilling on the big sofa beds whilst drinking the wonderful lemonade the riad served us. We stayed in the eucalyptus suite which was romantic and really nicely decorated in Moroccan theme. The breakfasts and dinners in the riad were amazing - absolute feasts! Thanks Valentina and co for looking after us and making us feel so well looked after. Definitely recommend here to anyone coming to Marrakech.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights before heading to Essaouira. The Riad was excellent, everything was very tasteful, very clean and very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the service was excellent. The staff put so much thought into making our stay in Marrakech as enjoyable and as stress free as possible, it provided us with a calm oasis in the chaotic centre of Marrakech. The staff provided helpful local advice, arranged our day trip to the Atlas mountains and even went to the coach station to buy our coach transfer tickets for us. I can only equate our hotel stay to being spoilt like teenagers, waited on by indulgent and gracious people with our every need anticipated and fulfilled - it's a very restful experience !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

In every respect this is the very best. Enchanting,superb service from the friendliest of staff, wonderfull breakfast,easy walking distance to souks etc . Resturants recommended by staff were good. Booked a day excursion through one of the local agencies a few minutes from hotel which was really good and fairly priced. The hotel also provides you with a cell phone to make contact with them at any time, a great idea.

Room Tip: All seem very good and overlook a beautifull internal court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I can only highly higly recommend this place for a stay in Marrakech!
They offer the best service I've experienced in a long time, they really treat their guests like royals! Not only do they serve you your tea/lunch/breakfast anywhere in the Riad, they will also supply you with free bottles of water when you go outside and provide you with a Moroccan phone during your stay to make sure you'll always be able to ask for assistance to find your way back to the Riad through the winding alleys of the medina. All the staff are extremely welcoming, warm and helpful.

Needless to say, it's spotless clean and very tastefully decorated.

By far our favorite place in Morocco!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We've been the first time in Marrakech and were glad to be in this Riad.
Run by two young Italian ladies, the service offered everything you want:
- really good breakfast and dinner!! (you should eat here at night on the roof terrace, better than le comptoir!)
- guiding through the medina (after short time, you don't need guidance any more)
- hints what to do, where to do, how to do. Arrangements...

The rooms are nicely held in an oriental but not overloaded style. It was clean, well maintained and silent. You could borrow travel guides which helped us a lot to plan the days.
The service was outrageaous - you could place every wish at the reception (ok, it is clear that you have to pay for extra services but it service was comparable to luxury hotels that charge 4 times the price of this riad).
We loved to have breakfast and dinner at the roof terrace that was nicely maintained with a beautiful view over the medina.
We got a mobile telephoine for the case we were lost, but we didn't used it.
Shortly: we felt really good and would come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#3 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.