We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare find in Marrakech!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A rare find in Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our family spent 3 nights in Marrakech prior to our Mediterranean cruise departing from Barcelona. We prefer to stay in boutique hotels instead of the usual large hotel chains. We found Riad Kheirredine on Trip Advisor and were very impressed with the consistent high ratings and great reviews. Everything we read was very true! --this boutique hotel is certainly a gem in a beautiful old city that is like going back in time!
We were greeted by our fantastic hostess, Valentina, who gave us a brief orientation of the hotel and the city --along with tea, juices, hot face towels and assorted fruits and snacks! The rooms are excellent and make you feel like you are staying in a very exclusive home!
A great touch was the city orientation tour by one of the hotel staff so we would not get lost --as getting lost in Marrakech is very easy to do! This type of detailed service is difficult to find!
After your day of touring the souks and numerous small streets of Marrakech, the hotel staff were there to serve anything you needed while you sit around the pool and 'water wall' in the centre of the hotel!
I would also recommend having dinner at the hotel --we much preferred eating on the top of the hotel terrace, traditional dishes from Marrakech, than the other recommended restaurants around city!
I would highly recommend Riad Keirredine to those discerning travellers who appreciate great accommodation!
Well done Riad Kheirredine --you certainly deserve all the great reviews you receive!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    29
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
139
640
31
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

A lovely riad of exceptional service from a team of highly dedicated and genuine staff who strive to please and take care of us, often exceeding our expectations. Perfect lemonade mint tea, honest advice abt souks, thoughtful gesture to celebrate my husband's birthday. A 5-star worthy riad in Marrakech, the true oasis in Morocco. Thank you! =)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Such helpful people working here, they really take care of you giving you a cell phone to keep for your stay, and a guide to help you find the square or a cab. The room is beautiful, breakfast every morning was delicious, and the staff gave us great recommendations on what we should do each day, also how much we should pay for things in the souk. Our favorite part of the trip was drinking wine one the rooftop deck of the hotel. So relaxing and peaceful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

These guys are truly great, they made mine and my friends stay so pleasant, very very helpful and always went out of their way for us! Thanks to all the staff, u made our stay a great experience!!! Xxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely riad with 1st class service! Fantastic but unobtrusive service nothing was too much trouble! We only stayed 2 nights but were treated like kings with transfers, day trips and even chargers and toothpastes taken care of when we asked them!

Homemade lemonade and any drinks you wanted provided which was a must after long days in marrakech. The pool was beautiful and the rooftop terrace was something out if a dream. I would recommended this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Excellent hotel !!! Fantastic service and lovely staff :) I will miss the pan cakes made by Eliana with love :) we stayed for 6 nights and I must say it couldn't be better :) we would love to stay there again in the future :) a big chow to everyone at riad from Awans :) xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We went to Marrakech and spent two night here this July. Valentina, Ismail and Ibrahim were very friendly; Valentina the manager went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable. We were very lucky and had our room upgraded as a nicer suite was available. The Riad was a welcome escape from the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. If you want the facilities which go with a big chain hotel then this probably isn't the place however if you are looking for a cosy, friendly environment which gives you a real sense of Moroccan culture then I would highly recommend this.

One word of warning, if you haven't been to Marrakesh before please please get the transfer from the airport offered by the Riad as you will need time to get used to the local ways and you won't save any money as the taxi's at the airport will just charge you the same as the transfer costs.

If I was to visit Marrakesh again I would without a doubt book here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#3 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.