We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Save Saved
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Prestigia.com
and 2 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Such helpful people working here, they really take care of you giving you a cell phone to keep for your stay, and a guide to help you find the square or a cab. The room is beautiful, breakfast every morning was delicious, and the staff gave us great recommendations on what we should do each day, also how much we should pay for things in the souk. Our favorite part of the trip was drinking wine one the rooftop deck of the hotel. So relaxing and peaceful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    745
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
101
467
29
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

These guys are truly great, they made mine and my friends stay so pleasant, very very helpful and always went out of their way for us! Thanks to all the staff, u made our stay a great experience!!! Xxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely riad with 1st class service! Fantastic but unobtrusive service nothing was too much trouble! We only stayed 2 nights but were treated like kings with transfers, day trips and even chargers and toothpastes taken care of when we asked them!

Homemade lemonade and any drinks you wanted provided which was a must after long days in marrakech. The pool was beautiful and the rooftop terrace was something out if a dream. I would recommended this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel !!! Fantastic service and lovely staff :) I will miss the pan cakes made by Eliana with love :) we stayed for 6 nights and I must say it couldn't be better :) we would love to stay there again in the future :) a big chow to everyone at riad from Awans :) xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We went to Marrakech and spent two night here this July. Valentina, Ismail and Ibrahim were very friendly; Valentina the manager went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable. We were very lucky and had our room upgraded as a nicer suite was available. The Riad was a welcome escape from the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. If you want the facilities which go with a big chain hotel then this probably isn't the place however if you are looking for a cosy, friendly environment which gives you a real sense of Moroccan culture then I would highly recommend this.

One word of warning, if you haven't been to Marrakesh before please please get the transfer from the airport offered by the Riad as you will need time to get used to the local ways and you won't save any money as the taxi's at the airport will just charge you the same as the transfer costs.

If I was to visit Marrakesh again I would without a doubt book here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We went to Marrakech this July and stayed in this wonderful place for 6 nights (in total). Valentina (THE person in charge) made everything possible and organized everything we needed.
The staff was great and made a perfect service.

Thank you for everything (and enjoy your holiday at home Valentina)

Best wishes
Stefan, Christina und "Das Kind"

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The service was fantastic. It has everything you could ask for. Very well thought out. Staff were so helpful and friendly. We went as a group of girls. Made us feel really safe. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline and EasyToBook so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.