We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic choice to spend 5 nights of our honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Save Saved
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
co londonderry
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic choice to spend 5 nights of our honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A big thank you to everyone who works at the Riad for making our honeymoon very memorable. All the staff work very hard to ensure everyone is looked after. The staff seem to work very long hours but are always pleasant. The place is spotless clean and rooms cleaned twice a day. The process was very professional from the beginning with great communication. Everything went well from the moment we arrived at Marrakech and greeted by our transfer. The Rad organised an excellent tour for us. Everything that is said in other reviews is spot on. I found it intimidating at night walking in the alleys so we were always then meet by the staff to walk us back. I enjoyed our fresh orange and coffee on arrival every evening. Large tasty breakfast daily. Once you enter the doors of the Riad it is very quiet and tranquil and feels like you are miles away from the madness that is Marrakech. Thank you Riad Kherredine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    741
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
99
465
29
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lovely riad, great room, fantastic breakfast, and wonderful staff.

Reading other reviews, I'd agree with all the positive feedback, so I won't repeat it all here (and if there's anything other than great comments I'd be surprised!)

The roof terrace is a great place to relax (recommend taking breakfast up there too), with a number of different areas so you'll always have your own space. The evening meal was really nice too (as good as any other meal we had in Marrakech), and good value.

Located in the medina just outside the souks, you'll be shown the way to Jamaa El Fna on your first day. Probably a 20min walk, but if you were located bang in the centre you'd be missing out on some of the atmosphere. We got lost, first time on the way back, but it's safe and all part of the fun (if in doubt, just call the riad on the mobile phone provided and they'll come rescue you). It's also within walking to the Jardin Majorelle and the Nouvelle Ville (again, you'll be shown the way, to make sure you don't get lost!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were very happy with our stay here. Since we were a party of four we needed to take two rooms: one was spacious and the other a little small, but both were comfortable and we were quoted a combined rate which was lower than the posted rate for the two rooms individually. Further, when a larger room opened Valentina upgraded the second room to the larger one. Valentina and her staff were very friendly, and very pleasantly helpful. Any time we were down in the courtyard someone came by to see if we needed anything. Our two rooms were great, the beds comfortable and the inner courtyard of the riad is tranquil. The pool is small but after a hot afternoon exploring Marrakech it was a welcome way to cool down. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

The riad is in the medina, located within walking distance of much of what we wanted to see. Part of the enjoyment of the whole Marrakech visit was the proximity of where we stayed: once you go out the door you are the labyrinth of narrow streets/passageways of the medina. The staff walked with us the first time we went to the main square, carefully pointing out landmarks so that we could find our way, providing advice on dealing with the merchants and providing other advice on navigating the medina. The staff also walked with us when we went to the Majorelle Gardens. (In both cases once we were there, they politely left us and we're on our own to make our way back, which was quite satisfying.) For good measure, the riad also provided us with a phone so that we could call if we ever needed someone from the riad to come meet us--we kept the phone with us on each outing but never needed to use it.

Based on other reviews, we decided to accept the riad's offer to prepare a meal for us, which we enjoyed on the rooftop the first evening. It lived up to expectations, delicious and more than anyone could finish (served family style) and worth the price. The breakfasts are also served family style and also very substantial.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and loved it, Valentina and her staff looked after every aspect of our short stay, we had an amazing meal on the roof top terrace very romantic and wish we could have stayed longer! We will return hopefully one day.Other reviews have covered all the other aspects of the medina..we still got lost but don't worry too much as the media will lend you a phone!
Top tip...the breakfast is amazing and huge so you won't need much lunch, if any!
Thanks to all the wonderful staff we would recommend here for couples, friends, or solo travellers- enjoy you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I visited this Riad with my friend and as two women travelling we were aware that Marrakech whilst being amazing could possibly hold the odd challenge. I choose this Riad after having read the reviews here and I was not disappointed. Every single member of staff at Kheirredine made my stay in Marrakech wonderful. My advice is to follow all the staff's guideline's to the letter. If they say somewhere is open, do not listen to a random, though friendly taxi driver who might take you somewhere else for another interesting but going-to-cost-you option. I enjoyed the pharmacy, not least because we had the opportunity to talk to a Moroccan woman for longer than "2 thés menthe svp" but we were completely ripped off as the taxi driver had to get his cut too. All part of the fun and it still makes me laugh... we were told! But hey that's what travelling is for, stories. And I did enjoy arguing that I had no need of the herbal concoction "women's viagra" Not something I'd expected to be doing! Some people may find the barter system stressful but remember you are a walking euro and it's only stuff. Walking away usually gets you your dignity back, and often the price you want, though I'm better at giving this advice than taking it. My bartering skills are appalling but I didn't want to buy anything expensive so wasn't truly committed to the cause. Keep your sense of humour, in fact take that with you in spade loads, and head back to the Riad to tell the lovely staff all about it. Marrakech is fantastic, expect it to be different and you'll get the most out of your trip. Staying here made all the difference as the Riad Kheirredine could not have looked after us better. They take such great care of you, help you get around by walking you into the main square and showing you all the markers you need to get back again (10mins, you'll be amazed how quickly you get the route with Ismail's help), argue taxi prices for you, give you a mobile, meet you when you ask them to, will come find you if you get lost and could not be more accessible, even late at night. For us it gave us a sense of security and confidence we would have struggled without. The rooms are beautiful and relaxing... they have windows! Not all hotel rooms do and we found that essential... the sun terraces are surprisingly secluded making the Riad a haven from the great and chaotic experience of the Medina. We found the need to return "home" and take a breather really necessary and coming back to the Riad and the staff was perfect. Plus breakfast is almost the yummiest food you can eat here. You don't need to stay outside of the Medina, for the full Marrakech adventure just stay here. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Rose Rooms, the only twin room. Smells lovely as rose oil is being diffused when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

First your car stops at what seems to be its final destination and the hotel is nowhere to be seen. Then you are told that the car can't go any further, and someone from the Riad comes to meet you, and your luggage is taken into a little cart and you walk for about 15 minutes through narrow cobblestone streets and mysterious alleys. And you start wondering where you are going and where they are taking you... And then you get to the door... and you enter a whole different world and forget everything else.

The Riad is so quite and calm, it feels like it's situated on a little cloud, away from everything. The small pool, the open sky patio, the plants, the furniture, the warmth of the staff, the welcoming drinks and food... everything is an invitation to relax and take in the beautiful appeasing atmosphere.

The rooms are very beautiful, tastefully decorated, beds are superb. It's all traditional art and architecture but at the same time has all the modern facilities you would need in a hotel (hair dryer, a safe, an alarm clock, etc.).

The Riad staff gives you a cell phone which you get to keep with you during your whole stay so you can make necessary calls and let them know when and where to meet you if you need assistance getting back to the hotel. They also give you unlimited drinks and fruits. You only pay for the room, but you get all of the rest complimentary.

One person in our group got sick one evening and the staff provided us with medicine, cooked a special bland meal, and was super helpful. They also didn't charge us for any of it (the diner, the medicine, etc.).

Everyone in the Riad is friendly and nice and has at heart your satisfaction and comfort, without ever being over the top. They even politely refuse tips. I have never encountered such an outstanding service! I highly recommend this Riad!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

From our airport pickup right through to departure the whole experience was amazing. We stayed in the Rose room where the bed was extra comfortable after a long plane trip. Valentina and her staff looked after every aspect of our short stay, from beautiful meals on the rooftop terrace to guides to help us find our way to and from our desired destinations in the medina. Even supplied a mobile phone to call in case we got lost. We needed to walk to work off the huge dinner and breakfast. We will be recommending this highly to all our friends.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline and EasyToBook so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.