We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely the best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Every wonderful thing you have read about this riad is true! Valentina, Yajaira and the entire staff made us feel like we were visiting family. Indeed, when we couldn't make arrangements for an established cooking class, they arranged for us to shop, cook and dine with a local family which became the highlight of our whole Moroccan trip. Thank you Abdul and family!

Also be sure and take advantage of dinner at the hotel as it turned out to be the best meal we had. Although we have been traveling all over the world for many, many years, this was a truly unique and memorable experience. Don't miss it!
Barbara and Barry Martin

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
109
490
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I can not recommend this Riad highly enough.

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in January and had an amazing time. We felt so well looked after and nothing was too much trouble, from the warm welcome/orientation to the cellphones they provided to call with should we get lost, to walking us to the main square on our first day. Valentina and Abdul are two of the loveliest people and will help you out with absolutely anything - all the staff are great. Every time we arrived back from sightseeing we were offered refreshments, and everytime we left they checked whether we needed botled water - all complimentary.

The Riad was spotlessly clean and an oasis of calm after the craziness of the Medina. The breakfast was delicious and huge - we didnt even get through half of it - and we ate on the roof terrace overlooking the Medina every morning. The roof terrace has views right to the Atlas mountains and you can easlily spend all afternoon and evening up there lounging on the beds and sofas. Our room was lovely and comfortable and they made sure it was warm in the evening (it was January) and turned down the bed each night.

We walked pretty much everywhere from here - the narrow streets can be daunting but you can just call if you get lost, or they'll hail a taxi for you on your way out and negotiate the fare. Its about 15 minutes walk through the start/edge of the souks to Jmaa El Fnaa.

I have already recommended them to friends and wouldn't look anywhere else if I returned to Marrakech.

Room Tip: We stayed in Verveine - on the top floor with easy acces to the roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a wonderful stay at this Riad. This hotel deserves it's Top 5 place that it has previously been receiving
The element I was most impressed with was the wonderful welcome and service. All the staff could not have been more helpful, from Abdul who walked us to various locations, to Valentina who provided us with a full guide and mobile phones to keep with us for our whole stay (just in case). Even down to the fantastic maid service, rooms were spotless and cleaned twice a day, my blouse was ironed with no fuss and no cost! Everyone who works at this riad really know how to look after their guests.
The rooftop terrace is amazing, what a great place to have breakfast or relax in the afternoon with a beer and a nice glass of wine.
We had a traditional Marrocan meal the first night we arrived and it was delicious and one of the nicest Marrocan meals of our trip.
We stayed in Ambre room and I would thoroughly recommend it. The aminal print is great a bit quirky, our friends stayed in Rose and that was lovely too. Very nice that every room is different and has it's own style.
The riad is a little out of the way but only a 20 minute walk to the square, we found it really relaxing to be a little bit away from the madness and in the most historic part of the old city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Having chosen Riad Kheirredine because of the excellent reviews we read on Trip Advisor we were not disappointed. Throughout our stay the hospitality we were offered was absolutely faultless, nothing was too much trouble.

Our airport transfer, arranged by the Riad, was effortless. On arrival we were greeted very warmly and served an amazing breakfast. Our room was tastefully decorated, extremely comfortable and kept spotlessly tidy during our stay.

Along with the outstanding service and our fantastic accommodation the other highlights of our Riad Kheirredine stay were; the previously mentioned breakfast, complimentary drinks, fruit and biscuits, the phone we were given for the duration of our stay and the great rooftop terrace.

To conclude, we cannot recommend Riad Kheirredine highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Riad Kheirredine. I cannot fault the riad in any respect. From the moment we were met at arrivals at the airport to the minute we were taken back to the airport,our every need was met. The staff were just lovely, they were so helpful and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms, Rose and Ambre were gorgeous, I loved their individuality. The whole riad was spotlessly clean and rooms were checked/ cleaned twice daily. The food was beautiful,breakfast on the terrace was a delight and the meal we had on our evening of arrival was delicious and in my opinion the best we had during our stay in Marrakech ( the others were top rated restaurants on trip advisor). A few people have commented on the riads' location,yes it is about a 15/20 minute walk from the main square but the walk is perfectly fine, the streets are spotlessly clean and the children playing football along the way are very sweet and friendly,this also means that the riad is very very quiet at night. I could go on and on, the fresh fruit, complementary drinks, mobile phone, advice on restaurants, trips etc and the offer of one of the members of staff walking us to places if we wanted were all such lovely gestures that made our stay so special.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The quality of service was excellent from all staff members. Always on hand to help with taxis, ideas for trips etc. The accommodation was also excellent, we stayed in the rose room. We also had dinner on the first night and this was just as good as any outside restaurant. We will return again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Riad Kheirredine for 3 nights. In addition to their generous hospitality they organised a trip for us for two nights to visit the Atlas mountains and the Sahara. The location of the Riad itself was really close to the square - about a 10-15 minutes walk. We felt really at home as the staff are super helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. You also get a mobile phone from the riad so that if you ever get lost in Marrakech you can call for directions or for someone at the riad to come get you - so wonderful to have and we actually used it a bit! We would definitely stay here again, thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.