We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our Marrakech trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“The highlight of our Marrakech trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Having chosen Riad Kheirredine because of the excellent reviews we read on Trip Advisor we were not disappointed. Throughout our stay the hospitality we were offered was absolutely faultless, nothing was too much trouble.

Our airport transfer, arranged by the Riad, was effortless. On arrival we were greeted very warmly and served an amazing breakfast. Our room was tastefully decorated, extremely comfortable and kept spotlessly tidy during our stay.

Along with the outstanding service and our fantastic accommodation the other highlights of our Riad Kheirredine stay were; the previously mentioned breakfast, complimentary drinks, fruit and biscuits, the phone we were given for the duration of our stay and the great rooftop terrace.

To conclude, we cannot recommend Riad Kheirredine highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,015
    29
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
139
642
31
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Riad Kheirredine. I cannot fault the riad in any respect. From the moment we were met at arrivals at the airport to the minute we were taken back to the airport,our every need was met. The staff were just lovely, they were so helpful and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms, Rose and Ambre were gorgeous, I loved their individuality. The whole riad was spotlessly clean and rooms were checked/ cleaned twice daily. The food was beautiful,breakfast on the terrace was a delight and the meal we had on our evening of arrival was delicious and in my opinion the best we had during our stay in Marrakech ( the others were top rated restaurants on trip advisor). A few people have commented on the riads' location,yes it is about a 15/20 minute walk from the main square but the walk is perfectly fine, the streets are spotlessly clean and the children playing football along the way are very sweet and friendly,this also means that the riad is very very quiet at night. I could go on and on, the fresh fruit, complementary drinks, mobile phone, advice on restaurants, trips etc and the offer of one of the members of staff walking us to places if we wanted were all such lovely gestures that made our stay so special.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The quality of service was excellent from all staff members. Always on hand to help with taxis, ideas for trips etc. The accommodation was also excellent, we stayed in the rose room. We also had dinner on the first night and this was just as good as any outside restaurant. We will return again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Riad Kheirredine for 3 nights. In addition to their generous hospitality they organised a trip for us for two nights to visit the Atlas mountains and the Sahara. The location of the Riad itself was really close to the square - about a 10-15 minutes walk. We felt really at home as the staff are super helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. You also get a mobile phone from the riad so that if you ever get lost in Marrakech you can call for directions or for someone at the riad to come get you - so wonderful to have and we actually used it a bit! We would definitely stay here again, thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I could not emphasise enough the many unique qualities of this riad. I cannot think about a better hotel experience than this one. The location is within the medina walls, but in a quiet and less touristy block. The building is incredibly charming and the rooms are full of character as well as all the modern comforts. My husband and I stayed in the room Fleur d'oranger, ie the smallest of all the rooms, right onto the lovely patio. It is indeed cozy but it does not feel too small at all, especially if you are used to European standards, and there is plenty of storage. Next time I would like to see one of the other rooms. Breakfast, served whenever you wish from 9.30 on, is delicious and elegantly presented. Starting your day on the riad's terrace could well be the highlight of your holiday. Dinner is lovely, very well cooked moroccan fair, excellent value, probably the best we had in Marrakech. And the service... Forget everything you know about hotel customer service and learn all from this team. It feels as if they had been waiting and preparing for your arrival for weeks. A mobile phone is there for you to call them at any time, if you are lost in the medina or if you need an advise. One of the guys is constantly available to come to your assistance just to make your holiday really stress-free. And they do it with a smile. This wonderful orchestra is directed by Marina, the owner, and two amazing Italian young ladies: Valentina and Yajaira.They run this place efficiently and gracefully, as if they had been doing this for their whole existence. From advises about restaurants (every day, based on our moods), hammam, visits, transport, to reservations, to personally walking us where we needed to go, they really could not do enough for us. Objectively, everything was excellent. This level of care may sound interfering but it was not, at all. they manage to discretely respond to your requests before you ask but without being intrusive or overwhelming. What is truly unique is that they did all this with a genuine, very honest, personal approach, which is so rare, especially in hotels with such high standards. We really did feel as if we were staying with friends and I look forward to coming back to kheirredine hopefully soon.
Grazie Vale e Yajaira e a presto!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed in Riad Kheirredine for four nights in March. We found this hotel by looking at reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. The Riad is beautiful, it has been tastefully and authenically decorated with great attneation to detail. We stayed in the Ambre room which was beautiful. The room was always spotless, and cleaned twice a day. The rooftop terrace was a highlight, which offered great views of the Atlas mountains, and was the perfect place to enjoy the wonderful breakfasts on offer, or watch the sun set with a mint tea, or fresh orange juice (which were offered at no extra charge whenever requested).

The staff at the Riad were beyond helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Valentina was always on hand to offer advice on where to visit, restaurants to go to and trips to go on. The Riad itself is in a residential area, about 15mins walk from the main square. It was pretty easy to get lost, however the hotel staff were on hand to guide us around, and we were even given mobiles to use to call in case we got lost, or wanted escorting back late at night. We didnt think we would need it but found ourselves calling on one occasion after getting lost in the souks so definitely worth it! On every other occasion we found it pretty easy to get around, and it was nice to not be staying right amongst the noisy souks so we could enjoy the tranquility on the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful nights here. We enjoyed Marrakech but we loved this wonderful Riad. Valentina and her staff could not have been more welcoming and attentive - nothing was too much trouble. The Riad is set amid a maze of narrow streets and on arrival we were provided with a mobile phone to use if we became lost - something that is surprisingly easy to do especially in the Souk.
The food in the Riad was good and plentiful but the highlight was definitely breakfast on the roof terrace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#3 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.