We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must visit this Riad.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Save Saved
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You must visit this Riad.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The quality of service was excellent from all staff members. Always on hand to help with taxis, ideas for trips etc. The accommodation was also excellent, we stayed in the rose room. We also had dinner on the first night and this was just as good as any outside restaurant. We will return again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    742
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
100
465
29
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Riad Kheirredine for 3 nights. In addition to their generous hospitality they organised a trip for us for two nights to visit the Atlas mountains and the Sahara. The location of the Riad itself was really close to the square - about a 10-15 minutes walk. We felt really at home as the staff are super helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. You also get a mobile phone from the riad so that if you ever get lost in Marrakech you can call for directions or for someone at the riad to come get you - so wonderful to have and we actually used it a bit! We would definitely stay here again, thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I could not emphasise enough the many unique qualities of this riad. I cannot think about a better hotel experience than this one. The location is within the medina walls, but in a quiet and less touristy block. The building is incredibly charming and the rooms are full of character as well as all the modern comforts. My husband and I stayed in the room Fleur d'oranger, ie the smallest of all the rooms, right onto the lovely patio. It is indeed cozy but it does not feel too small at all, especially if you are used to European standards, and there is plenty of storage. Next time I would like to see one of the other rooms. Breakfast, served whenever you wish from 9.30 on, is delicious and elegantly presented. Starting your day on the riad's terrace could well be the highlight of your holiday. Dinner is lovely, very well cooked moroccan fair, excellent value, probably the best we had in Marrakech. And the service... Forget everything you know about hotel customer service and learn all from this team. It feels as if they had been waiting and preparing for your arrival for weeks. A mobile phone is there for you to call them at any time, if you are lost in the medina or if you need an advise. One of the guys is constantly available to come to your assistance just to make your holiday really stress-free. And they do it with a smile. This wonderful orchestra is directed by Marina, the owner, and two amazing Italian young ladies: Valentina and Yajaira.They run this place efficiently and gracefully, as if they had been doing this for their whole existence. From advises about restaurants (every day, based on our moods), hammam, visits, transport, to reservations, to personally walking us where we needed to go, they really could not do enough for us. Objectively, everything was excellent. This level of care may sound interfering but it was not, at all. they manage to discretely respond to your requests before you ask but without being intrusive or overwhelming. What is truly unique is that they did all this with a genuine, very honest, personal approach, which is so rare, especially in hotels with such high standards. We really did feel as if we were staying with friends and I look forward to coming back to kheirredine hopefully soon.
Grazie Vale e Yajaira e a presto!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed in Riad Kheirredine for four nights in March. We found this hotel by looking at reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. The Riad is beautiful, it has been tastefully and authenically decorated with great attneation to detail. We stayed in the Ambre room which was beautiful. The room was always spotless, and cleaned twice a day. The rooftop terrace was a highlight, which offered great views of the Atlas mountains, and was the perfect place to enjoy the wonderful breakfasts on offer, or watch the sun set with a mint tea, or fresh orange juice (which were offered at no extra charge whenever requested).

The staff at the Riad were beyond helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Valentina was always on hand to offer advice on where to visit, restaurants to go to and trips to go on. The Riad itself is in a residential area, about 15mins walk from the main square. It was pretty easy to get lost, however the hotel staff were on hand to guide us around, and we were even given mobiles to use to call in case we got lost, or wanted escorting back late at night. We didnt think we would need it but found ourselves calling on one occasion after getting lost in the souks so definitely worth it! On every other occasion we found it pretty easy to get around, and it was nice to not be staying right amongst the noisy souks so we could enjoy the tranquility on the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful nights here. We enjoyed Marrakech but we loved this wonderful Riad. Valentina and her staff could not have been more welcoming and attentive - nothing was too much trouble. The Riad is set amid a maze of narrow streets and on arrival we were provided with a mobile phone to use if we became lost - something that is surprisingly easy to do especially in the Souk.
The food in the Riad was good and plentiful but the highlight was definitely breakfast on the roof terrace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Recently returned from a 3 night trip to Marrakech and by far the best part of our vacation was our stay at the Riad Kheirredine. We were a group of five and stayed in two rooms, the Eucalyptus and Fleur d'oranger. The hotel staff is wonderful. They could not do enough for us and were very helpful in arranging a guided tour, booking a cooking class and recommending restaurants. They were always offering us food and drink (water, juice and coffee are all free) and inquiring if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. We arrived during the middle of the night and they had sandwiches and cookies waiting for us in our rooms which was very nice. They also helped guide us through the medina and came to pick us up one day when we got lost!

The raid is beautiful. It has a great courtyard and an awesome rooftop that is perfect for eating breakfast and lounging in the afternoon. The decor in the raid is gorgeous, we loved the lamps, furniture, mirrors, everything is very tastefully done. The food at the raid is excellent, best food we had on our trip. I definitely recommend eating dinner at the riad at least one night and having the lamb and prune tagine. Similar to the other reviews I cannot say enough great things about the Riad Kheirredine. Staying in the medina can be very hectic and tiring and we were glad to have the riad to go back to each day.

Room Tip: The Eucalyptus room is the largest room in the riad and totally worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Every review you read of this hotel will probably say the same thing, namely that the staff are amazing. You'll find better looking Riad's if you search, possibly with better locations but I've travelled extensively and no-where have I encountered such great staff. They treat you as friends rather than customers from the first moment until the last. Marrakech is a mad city and I'm not sure whether I would return but I would definitely parcel these folk up and take them with me wherever else in the world I stay. If companies are looking for a definition of excellent customer service, then this is it. OK, eulogy over (good enough Valentina?? :-)). Have the Riad organise transport from the airport; it saves haggling with the locals (because no matter how savvy you think you are you'll get done...they have had hundreds of years of doing this). The hotel is situated in the middle of the Medina in a residential area. On arrival, or when returning from a restaurant at night the lads from the Riad meet you from the cab and then walk you through the Medina. My wife found this quite intimidating at first because the streets are very narrow and there are lots of locals hanging around, day and night. However, I have felt more unsafe in UK so be confident and don't worry; you will not be hassled and they will help you if you get lost (which you will!!). The rooms in the Riad are comfortable and well represented on the web but there are different sized rooms so make sure you chose wisely if staying for several days. The rooftop terrace was a nice place to hang out with great views of the Atlas Mountains and all the sights and sounds of local life. I liked the little extras like complimentary oranges (delicious) everywhere and mint tea (take it sweetened because unsweetened is quite bitter) - also known as Muslim Whiskey apparently - or soft drinks are offered all the time. I recommend that you book dinner in the Riad at least one evening because the food is superb, with couscous and a meat tangine offered and at 25 euro each it was great value. The breakfasts are lovely as well, with plenty of fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread and delicious French and Italian cheeses. Getting out and about is an adventure but the lads will guide you from the Riad to the main square through the Souk for the first time. You also don't have to worry about getting lost (which you probably will) because they also provide you with a phone with the numbers of all the different staff pre-programmed. We never had to use it but it helped us both feel much more confident going out knowing that we had it. I knew the Riad offered this as a service when I booked and one of the reasons I was confident staying here. The staff will also go out and buy you articles at 'locals' price if you cannot be bothered to haggle. I cannot compliment this place enough. It is up there in the top 3 hotels I've ever stayed in anywhere in the world and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline and EasyToBook so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.