We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Riad, excellent staff and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Riad, excellent staff and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were really impressed with Riad Kheirredine. Everything about it lived up to the reviews we had read on Trip Adviser. Firstly we would like to thank the staff for their exceptional service and hospitality. They were all so friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful and just as importantly it was very clean. The breakfasts were lovely too and the little extra touches, the guided tour on our first day to orientate us, the mobile 'phone so that we could ask for help if we needed it (we didn't need to use it but it was very reassuring to know that help was just a 'phone call away), recommendations for places to eat, all helped to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. We were happy with the loacation of the Riad. It was central enough for us to be able to walk everywhere and yet tucked away in a quiet spot, which was very welcome after the hustle and bustle of the medina. Based on our experience we would certainly recommend Riad Kheirredine to travellers to Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    29
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
139
640
31
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We travelled to Marrakech for my birthday and selected Riad Kheirredine for 2 reasons, 1) the fantastic TA reviews it had received and 2) because it had a roof top terrace. From the moment of booking to our return yesterday, the service has been impeccable, with great attention to detail. Valentina runs a great team and absolutely nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. They all seem genuinely keen to ensure your stay is special: others have mentioned the little touches like, complimentary fruit and water available in the rooms and to take out when sightseeing, unlimited mint tea, coffee, earl grey accompanied by little biscuits and homemade cakes. Flowers on my B'day too. Wine and beer reasonably priced and always served with olives and nuts and a warm smile! Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and served if requested, on one of 3 areas on the roof with amazing views. Very reassuring to be provided with a mobile to use at any time- we used it once, but hardly needed as Ismael was a great guide who was available whenever needed to help us circumnavigate the streets. A great idea to eat in the Riad on your first evening - food was so good we ate on the last too! All in all it was like a little safe haven, a wonderful antidote to the hectic Medina life !

Room Tip: Pay for a suite if you are staying for more than 3 nights as the Fleur D' Orange on the ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Visually appealing riad with wonderful Moroccan-Italian fusion breakfasts included and delicious Moroccan dinners if you choose. Italian owned and operated with a staff fluent in English and French as well as Arabic and Italian. Rooms are a bit small but well appointed. You will be supplied with a phone pre-programmed with the numbers of the hotel and various staff members that you may use to order breakfast and snacks or to summons assistance if you are lost. Staff members, led by effervescent and eager to please Valentina, are, without exception, warm and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Atmospheric and welcoming - spent three nights at Riad Kheirredine and loved every minute of it. The riad is down a maze of alleys in the heart of the medina, but don't let that put you off at all - Valentina, Ismail and the team give guests a phone each so they can summon assistance at any time and be guided back to this beautiful property, which has a cute courtyard and a delightful roof terrace. Take your breakfast up there - it's an epic spot for consuming a feast of eggs, Moroccan bread and preserves, pastries and cake with lashings of strong coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. Our room - Ambre, a quirky mix of Italian and Moroccan styles - was extremely comfortable and we slept like the dead. In a good way. All in all, a great choice if you want to a real sense of old town atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I booked into this Riad after seeing all the reviews in TA and what we experienced in terms of service by each and everyone of the staff exceeded our already very high expectations.
Whether you love or hate Marrakesh you can't but love this place and the staff.The rooms are beautiful, the breakfasts plentiful, there is free wifi, and you pay only for soft drinks or alcohol, Bottled water, teas and coffees are included. Each room has a safety deposit box and you get given a local mobile with all the hotel staff numbers in case you get lost or need something when you are outside the hotel. On the first day one of the boys will walk with you to the square to help you get your bearings and after that will pick you up if you get lost. In the evening if you go out they will take you to the square where they will hail you a taxi and haggle the best price and on your return, if you call, they will be waiting to walk you back to the hotel always with a smile irrespective of the time.
I don't normally write reviews unless something is appalling or outstanding. This place is truly OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I booked Riad Kheirredine as it had good reviews on TripAdviser and I was not disappointed, if you are thinking of staying in the centre of the Medina and are looking for somewhere safe, comfortable, clean and reasonably priced it would be a good choice.

The key ingredient is the level of service from the young, friendly staff. They organised transfers, trips out, set us up with a good english-speaking guide, reserved meals in other hotels, walked us around the city until we were comfortable we wouldn't get lost and a hundred and one other things.

Here are a couple of suggestions if you are thinking of going to this Riad:
Take them up on the offer of a meal on the first night. Marrakesh is hectic and confusing without needing to find somewhere to eat as soon as you arrive. They provide a (large) evening meal of traditional Morrocan food and wine to set you up for your first night.
Let them guide you around on the first day - they'll help you get orientated. They provide you with a local mobile telephone already loaded with credit and their telephone numbers just in case you do get lost.
Don't be concerned when the transfer taxi drops you off in the centre of the bustling city. The Riad is tucked away in a quite corner where the lanes are too narrow for cars. Your luggage is transfered on foot by young men with a handcart (all part of the joy of Marrakesh), so don't be alarmed.
They provide free bottled water, coffee, tea and juice, plus if you buy a bottle of wine they keep it for you if you don't finish it (ps - Moroccan wine is quite good!).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have just got back from the most magnificent stay at Riad Kheirredine. I’ve worked within Tourism for over 20 years, travelled extensively and can say without exception – THIS IS THE BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED.

Apart from the fact that the rooms were lovely and the personal touches such as a local mobile phone for the duration of the stay, a private guide – day or night, the attention to detail to every aspect of your stay – far and above this even, are the staff. If I owned a hotel, I would try and steal every single one of them. Professional, knowledgeable, kind and prepared to go above and beyond what you would experience in a regular hotel, the team is a credit to the Riad owner. Special thanks to Valentina and Yajara for being so kind and considerate when my husband was sick, and for the top tips and extra things you did for us that no regular hotel staff would think of doing. Ismail, who was the perfect guide, not only because he gave us the most thorough orientation on our first morning, but negotiated the cheapest prices for us many times when we wanted to buy things. Thanks also to Abdou and Ibrahim, who spoke to taxi drivers on our behalf and got us from A to B every time, and to Elena, who was so very kind and a delight whenever we saw her. There are others behind the scene too who made our holiday unforgettable who’s names we do not know.

If you want to experience REAL Marrakech and stay within the Medina, you won’t find better than this, I promise you. I hope we can return again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms. Initially in the standard room 'Sandal' which was beautiful but too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#3 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.