We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I booked into this Riad after seeing all the reviews in TA and what we experienced in terms of service by each and everyone of the staff exceeded our already very high expectations.
Whether you love or hate Marrakesh you can't but love this place and the staff.The rooms are beautiful, the breakfasts plentiful, there is free wifi, and you pay only for soft drinks or alcohol, Bottled water, teas and coffees are included. Each room has a safety deposit box and you get given a local mobile with all the hotel staff numbers in case you get lost or need something when you are outside the hotel. On the first day one of the boys will walk with you to the square to help you get your bearings and after that will pick you up if you get lost. In the evening if you go out they will take you to the square where they will hail you a taxi and haggle the best price and on your return, if you call, they will be waiting to walk you back to the hotel always with a smile irrespective of the time.
I don't normally write reviews unless something is appalling or outstanding. This place is truly OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
115
528
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I booked Riad Kheirredine as it had good reviews on TripAdviser and I was not disappointed, if you are thinking of staying in the centre of the Medina and are looking for somewhere safe, comfortable, clean and reasonably priced it would be a good choice.

The key ingredient is the level of service from the young, friendly staff. They organised transfers, trips out, set us up with a good english-speaking guide, reserved meals in other hotels, walked us around the city until we were comfortable we wouldn't get lost and a hundred and one other things.

Here are a couple of suggestions if you are thinking of going to this Riad:
Take them up on the offer of a meal on the first night. Marrakesh is hectic and confusing without needing to find somewhere to eat as soon as you arrive. They provide a (large) evening meal of traditional Morrocan food and wine to set you up for your first night.
Let them guide you around on the first day - they'll help you get orientated. They provide you with a local mobile telephone already loaded with credit and their telephone numbers just in case you do get lost.
Don't be concerned when the transfer taxi drops you off in the centre of the bustling city. The Riad is tucked away in a quite corner where the lanes are too narrow for cars. Your luggage is transfered on foot by young men with a handcart (all part of the joy of Marrakesh), so don't be alarmed.
They provide free bottled water, coffee, tea and juice, plus if you buy a bottle of wine they keep it for you if you don't finish it (ps - Moroccan wine is quite good!).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have just got back from the most magnificent stay at Riad Kheirredine. I’ve worked within Tourism for over 20 years, travelled extensively and can say without exception – THIS IS THE BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED.

Apart from the fact that the rooms were lovely and the personal touches such as a local mobile phone for the duration of the stay, a private guide – day or night, the attention to detail to every aspect of your stay – far and above this even, are the staff. If I owned a hotel, I would try and steal every single one of them. Professional, knowledgeable, kind and prepared to go above and beyond what you would experience in a regular hotel, the team is a credit to the Riad owner. Special thanks to Valentina and Yajara for being so kind and considerate when my husband was sick, and for the top tips and extra things you did for us that no regular hotel staff would think of doing. Ismail, who was the perfect guide, not only because he gave us the most thorough orientation on our first morning, but negotiated the cheapest prices for us many times when we wanted to buy things. Thanks also to Abdou and Ibrahim, who spoke to taxi drivers on our behalf and got us from A to B every time, and to Elena, who was so very kind and a delight whenever we saw her. There are others behind the scene too who made our holiday unforgettable who’s names we do not know.

If you want to experience REAL Marrakech and stay within the Medina, you won’t find better than this, I promise you. I hope we can return again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms. Initially in the standard room 'Sandal' which was beautiful but too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

There are many detailed reviews here on what exactly you can expect from a stay at the Riad Kheirredine, so I'll not repeat them here. Suffice to say that I think it would be impossible to be disappointed. I stayed in the bijoux Fleur d'Orange room on the ground floor which was beautifully furnished and had everything necessary, breakfast was tasty and filling, and the service provided by all of the staff is the best and friendliest I've experienced anywhere. Nothing is too much trouble, and Valentina and Yajaira appear to be mind readers in recommending lovely restaurants and places to go. As a solo female traveller, it was great peace of mind to have the security of a mobile phone link to the riad and it's staff, and the skills of Ismael and Abdu in showing me the way to go wherever and whenever I wanted. Ismael's 'How to get back from Jemaa-el-Fna' lesson was a masterclass in patience, and brilliantly delivered in both English and Italian. I would definitely recommend taking up the airport transfer offered, to make sure you have a stress free arrival. All in all, an excellent introduction to Marrakech and I hope to come back some day. Da iawn pawb!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Firstly please book the airport transfer, this is the start of an exciting adventure! Your escort will be waiting at the airport to transfer you to the square in the Medina where you will be met by a guide from the Riad and a young man with a cart to carry your luggage, you will then be led through the alleyways to the Riad. The location is perfect, main attractions are all within walking distances and you are right in the middle of the medina.
On arrival you are so warmly welcomed by Valentina, who arranges mint tea and homemade pastries and delivers a brief overview of the Riad, the Medina and the unconditional support they are there to offer you should you require. Valentina provides you with a mobile with several contacts at the Riad should you get lost or indeed when you wish to return to the Riad after an evening in the Medina.
We booked the Eucalyptus Suite, it was absolutely delightful, the staff had decorated it beautifully to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The room was warm, the four poster bed very comfortable with crisp quality linen and cashmere blankets, the room is attended to twice daily, with a turn down service in the evening. There is plenty of hot water and complimentary herbal toiletries. There is a mini bar which is replenished daily with small bottles of mineral water, all tea, coffee, water taken in the Riad is offered complimentary, alcohol and soft drinks are charged.
Valentina and Yajaira are delighted to share their experiences and recommendations and will readily make reservations and arrangements for transfer to the restaurants and await your call when you are ready to return.
On our first evening we ate at the Riad, the meal was delicious and plentiful, the other evenings we went to Le Foudouk 10 mins from Riad via a taxi from the square and being met by a hooded gentleman carrying a lamp! we then tried the Dar Zellij 2 mins from the Riad, perfect after a days walking! again unbelievable that behind these tiny alley walls lies such beauty. Both of the restaurants were excellent, food superb, very reasonable 3 courses with bottle of wine and mineral water being around 850dh. Fantastic recommendations from Valentina and Yajaira.
Breakfast at the Riad is so relaxing, you call down to reception 10 mins before you wish to eat and say if you would like to eat indoors or on the terrace, when you arrive the most wonderful selection of fresh fruit, pastries, breads, juice is presented. There is no fixed time 08.30-11.30 ish! The view from the roof terrace is incredible, it is also a wonderful relaxing place to unwind after a busy day.
The staff are welcoming, polite and helpful at all times Ibrahim, Abdul, the Phillipino staff who ensure the Riad is immaculately clean, the aromatherapy oil burners ensure the Riad smells heavenly.
This review would be incomplete without mentioning the wonderful Ishmael, he is an absolute gem, he is a wealth of local knowledge, gives excellent instructions on finding your way around the Medina and points out memorable landmarks to re-trace your steps, his patience is infinite and always with the biggest smile! Thank you Ishmael, you are a star.
Before we left we were delighted to spend five minutes with Valentina to give our opinions, she is keen to hear how they can improve, this is hard when you have had perfection. We certainly did not find this an imposition it just further highlighted the care and attention to detail that Valentina ensures is standard practice for the Riad.
Our transfer back to the airport was as seamless as the rest of our stay. We were sad to depart Marrakech, the beautiful Riad and the wonderful staff. We cannot recommend our experience here highly enough, my standards are very high, they were exceeded!
Dear Valentina and staff thank you all once again for our amazing, unforgettable experience, we will return very soon, but for longer. X

Room Tip: We loved Eucalyptus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I run meetings and customer service training… this Riad was absolutely fantastic! Overall outstanding service, help, food, and rooms. Your only decision is their availability.

The details: it is in a unique location that gives you the old world feel and the rooms are Moroccan styled. The Riad itself is beautiful to look around at the design and ambiance.

The best part is the very helpful staff who will walk you to the main square and even give you a cell phone to call when you want to come back! Setting up tours, transportation, etc. were really outstanding and helped to make the trip special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this Riad on 13/2/13 for 4 days. It is everything that everyone else describes - the service from all of the staff is superb and you could not feel more welcome anywhere else. Marrakech is a great place to visit and booking this Riad will ensure your trip is fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.