We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Riad in Marrakech - without a doubt!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Save Saved
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Conwy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The best Riad in Marrakech - without a doubt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have just got back from the most magnificent stay at Riad Kheirredine. I’ve worked within Tourism for over 20 years, travelled extensively and can say without exception – THIS IS THE BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED.

Apart from the fact that the rooms were lovely and the personal touches such as a local mobile phone for the duration of the stay, a private guide – day or night, the attention to detail to every aspect of your stay – far and above this even, are the staff. If I owned a hotel, I would try and steal every single one of them. Professional, knowledgeable, kind and prepared to go above and beyond what you would experience in a regular hotel, the team is a credit to the Riad owner. Special thanks to Valentina and Yajara for being so kind and considerate when my husband was sick, and for the top tips and extra things you did for us that no regular hotel staff would think of doing. Ismail, who was the perfect guide, not only because he gave us the most thorough orientation on our first morning, but negotiated the cheapest prices for us many times when we wanted to buy things. Thanks also to Abdou and Ibrahim, who spoke to taxi drivers on our behalf and got us from A to B every time, and to Elena, who was so very kind and a delight whenever we saw her. There are others behind the scene too who made our holiday unforgettable who’s names we do not know.

If you want to experience REAL Marrakech and stay within the Medina, you won’t find better than this, I promise you. I hope we can return again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms. Initially in the standard room 'Sandal' which was beautiful but too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    766
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
109
481
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

There are many detailed reviews here on what exactly you can expect from a stay at the Riad Kheirredine, so I'll not repeat them here. Suffice to say that I think it would be impossible to be disappointed. I stayed in the bijoux Fleur d'Orange room on the ground floor which was beautifully furnished and had everything necessary, breakfast was tasty and filling, and the service provided by all of the staff is the best and friendliest I've experienced anywhere. Nothing is too much trouble, and Valentina and Yajaira appear to be mind readers in recommending lovely restaurants and places to go. As a solo female traveller, it was great peace of mind to have the security of a mobile phone link to the riad and it's staff, and the skills of Ismael and Abdu in showing me the way to go wherever and whenever I wanted. Ismael's 'How to get back from Jemaa-el-Fna' lesson was a masterclass in patience, and brilliantly delivered in both English and Italian. I would definitely recommend taking up the airport transfer offered, to make sure you have a stress free arrival. All in all, an excellent introduction to Marrakech and I hope to come back some day. Da iawn pawb!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Firstly please book the airport transfer, this is the start of an exciting adventure! Your escort will be waiting at the airport to transfer you to the square in the Medina where you will be met by a guide from the Riad and a young man with a cart to carry your luggage, you will then be led through the alleyways to the Riad. The location is perfect, main attractions are all within walking distances and you are right in the middle of the medina.
On arrival you are so warmly welcomed by Valentina, who arranges mint tea and homemade pastries and delivers a brief overview of the Riad, the Medina and the unconditional support they are there to offer you should you require. Valentina provides you with a mobile with several contacts at the Riad should you get lost or indeed when you wish to return to the Riad after an evening in the Medina.
We booked the Eucalyptus Suite, it was absolutely delightful, the staff had decorated it beautifully to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The room was warm, the four poster bed very comfortable with crisp quality linen and cashmere blankets, the room is attended to twice daily, with a turn down service in the evening. There is plenty of hot water and complimentary herbal toiletries. There is a mini bar which is replenished daily with small bottles of mineral water, all tea, coffee, water taken in the Riad is offered complimentary, alcohol and soft drinks are charged.
Valentina and Yajaira are delighted to share their experiences and recommendations and will readily make reservations and arrangements for transfer to the restaurants and await your call when you are ready to return.
On our first evening we ate at the Riad, the meal was delicious and plentiful, the other evenings we went to Le Foudouk 10 mins from Riad via a taxi from the square and being met by a hooded gentleman carrying a lamp! we then tried the Dar Zellij 2 mins from the Riad, perfect after a days walking! again unbelievable that behind these tiny alley walls lies such beauty. Both of the restaurants were excellent, food superb, very reasonable 3 courses with bottle of wine and mineral water being around 850dh. Fantastic recommendations from Valentina and Yajaira.
Breakfast at the Riad is so relaxing, you call down to reception 10 mins before you wish to eat and say if you would like to eat indoors or on the terrace, when you arrive the most wonderful selection of fresh fruit, pastries, breads, juice is presented. There is no fixed time 08.30-11.30 ish! The view from the roof terrace is incredible, it is also a wonderful relaxing place to unwind after a busy day.
The staff are welcoming, polite and helpful at all times Ibrahim, Abdul, the Phillipino staff who ensure the Riad is immaculately clean, the aromatherapy oil burners ensure the Riad smells heavenly.
This review would be incomplete without mentioning the wonderful Ishmael, he is an absolute gem, he is a wealth of local knowledge, gives excellent instructions on finding your way around the Medina and points out memorable landmarks to re-trace your steps, his patience is infinite and always with the biggest smile! Thank you Ishmael, you are a star.
Before we left we were delighted to spend five minutes with Valentina to give our opinions, she is keen to hear how they can improve, this is hard when you have had perfection. We certainly did not find this an imposition it just further highlighted the care and attention to detail that Valentina ensures is standard practice for the Riad.
Our transfer back to the airport was as seamless as the rest of our stay. We were sad to depart Marrakech, the beautiful Riad and the wonderful staff. We cannot recommend our experience here highly enough, my standards are very high, they were exceeded!
Dear Valentina and staff thank you all once again for our amazing, unforgettable experience, we will return very soon, but for longer. X

Room Tip: We loved Eucalyptus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I run meetings and customer service training… this Riad was absolutely fantastic! Overall outstanding service, help, food, and rooms. Your only decision is their availability.

The details: it is in a unique location that gives you the old world feel and the rooms are Moroccan styled. The Riad itself is beautiful to look around at the design and ambiance.

The best part is the very helpful staff who will walk you to the main square and even give you a cell phone to call when you want to come back! Setting up tours, transportation, etc. were really outstanding and helped to make the trip special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this Riad on 13/2/13 for 4 days. It is everything that everyone else describes - the service from all of the staff is superb and you could not feel more welcome anywhere else. Marrakech is a great place to visit and booking this Riad will ensure your trip is fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Everything is true. The Riad is wunderfull, nice and lovely rooms. The terrace is fantastic for relaxing and having breakfast. But the most important thing are the crew arround the owner. they are so friendly and they help you with everything. things like catching you from the airport, bringing you to the centre, book taxis and restaurants. we was sick and they organise us medicin. they make a call for us bring us the dinner in the room. We really enjoy the time and feel like in a big family. The Dinner is fantastic and you get water and fresh juices or tea and coffee for free the whole day. If you like to feel good, then go there you will love it. Thanks to all the lovely People from the Riad. And of course we will send Baby Pictures when she or he is coming.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Riad offers tranquility in the middle of a chaotic city and the service from Valentina and the team was excellent. Make sure that you book the taxi offered by the Riad from the airport as when you first arrive in the city the myriad of narrow alleyways mean it could be ages before you find the Riad otherwise !
As you wonder down the backstreets it is easy to be concerned what the Riad will be like but do not fear as the accommodation is excellent. Do make sure you explain to the staff at the start what you had planned to do - we had booked the Heritage Spa (excellent) and a couple of restaurants and Valentina suggested a change of time for one of our bookings and a change of restaurant for the other ! - both worthwhile.

Best of all was the fact the staff were always asking if they could do anything for you (special mention to Ismail) and the free tea and coffee was just what you needed after a long day amongst the bustle

If you are going to Marrakech, I would certainly recommend you stay here - you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.