We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is THE riad in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“this is THE riad in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

there are plenty of riads in Marrakech, inside the medina, with nice rooms and plenty of ambiance. but there is no other riad you need to consider if traveling to Marrakech. Riad Kheirredine is a gorgeous facility, from an architectural standpoint and a personality one as well. Firstly, Valentina and Yajaira, who help the owner, Martina, run the riad, are exceptional personalities. The two young ladies are full of life, charm, and a desire to ameliorate your stay to the max. Ismael, the friendly and strapping "man of the house", freely offers his time and consideration to guide you among the zig-zags of the medina. And he brings you wine and cheese at your behest should you desire. despite inviting him to join you, his professionalism forbids it.

have wine and cheese in your room, light a fire, and cozy up on a four-poster bed OR take the offerings on the riad's fantastic rooftop terrace, replete with sofas, chairs, tables, awnings, and a massive outdoor "bed" that is perfect for enjoying a late afternoon solar event.

and because the riad is somewhat off the beaten path from the souks, guests avoid the constant din of scooters and motorcycles that contaminates the pathways.

the Riad Kheirredine is THE riad in Marrakech. I enjoyed the city, but if my wife and i return, it will be because of this riad. stay no where else, or deep regret will ensue.

Room Tip: my wife and i stayed in the "Eucalyptus" room which over-exceeded my wife's expectatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
115
529
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A wonderful find, after struggling through passport control we were met by a taxi who took us to the meeting point for our Raid, they led us twisting and turning through the alleys we came to a door in the wall. We entered into a serene oasis. The staff are marvellous, so helpful, nothing is too much trouble, we discussed our plans with valentina who suggested some.brilliant alterations, so do tell her where you are thinking of eating etc as the local knowledge priceless. Rooms are fabulous, food delicious and service impeccable.

Room Tip: Three couples we had verviene,rose and eucalyptus all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This place is absolutely beautiful but it is the staff that make it so special. The staff go above and beyond to look after their guests. A special thanks to Abdul,Ismael and Ibrahim who accompanied us to the taxi rank / souks / hammam during day and night to avoid us getting lost in the labyrinth of tiny streets.Valentina and Yajira gave us great suggestions for dining and looked after all our reservations. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and were genuinely interested in how we got on each time we returned. The mobile phone they gave us during our stay was very useful and a great help. Breakfast on the roof each morning was a delight and also having a beer on the roof when we returned after our day was bliss in the month of February when it was miserable at home. Overall I would highly recommend this place, you will not be disappointed. You are staying in the medina in this riad so you need to pass through a labyrinth of tiny streets to get here. However this is all part of the experience and not to be feared. This is real Marrakesh and we loved it!

Room Tip: The euclyptus room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Riad is simply beautiful. The service is absolutely first class. We were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We were welcomed into the gorgeous interior of the Riad with drinks, hot towels and snacks. From that moment nothing was too much trouble. We could order anything we needed anytime of day, and were greeted with a warm and welcoming smile. The manageress gave us a mobile phone to use anytime we were lost or needed advice. We also were given a personal guide into Jamaa el Fna and over to the Marjorelle gardens. I believe the staff would have given us a guide to anywhere we wanted to go. The staff were all very dedicated and were a wealth of help and information. The Riad itself provided the best food. Breakfast was sumptuous and served anywhere you wanted. You could choose from your own room, the cosy enclosed dining room, or the roof terrace in the sunshine. Alcohol could be bought from them anytime. The decor and rooms were extremely beautiful. We absolutely love this place...!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We loved staying at the Riad Kheirredine, we loved the staff, we loved the riad, the rooms, the food, all of it! The perfect place to stay when in Marrakech. The service was above and beyond! We would love to come back and stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The Riad is lovely. The staff are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Atlas Mountains is just lovely. The Riad is 10 to 20 minutes walk North of the main square, Jamaa el Fna, through a labyrinth of narrow passages between buildings. The Riad provides guides... And mobile phones.... Both are invaluable and, fortunately, extremely reliable!
The staff are extremely attentive and you should make use of their help to get to and fro from the Riad. You do need to be able bodied and willing to walk. Don't be put off by people standing around on the corners. They are part of the City and are not to be feared. Just enjoy the experience!

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Kheirredine for a long weekend at the end of January to enjoy the blue skies, sunlight and fascination of Marrakech.

The rooms are beautifully designed and are as lovely as the pictures on the website suggest. We stayed in the Ambre room which has Moroccan décor, with a fireplace, sofa and coffee table as well as a comfortable bed. Nice touches included the 'cornes de gazelle' cakes on arrival, plus free soft drinks and fruit throughout our stay. In the morning you can have breakfast downstairs or on the roof terrace where you can look out over the Medina towards the mountains and enjoy the sunlight. The roof terrace is also a great place to end the day in the sun as it's well-furnished with sofas and sun loungers from which you can order drinks.

If you don't go out in the evening, the riad's Moroccan dinner is a good option. On request they can also do a lighter version from what's available on the day. Wine and some other alcoholic drinks can be purchased in the riad, and enjoyed with a meal, by the pool in the courtyard, or on the roof terrace.

The lovely staff look after you very well indeed. Indeed I would say the service at the Riad Kheirredine matches that of the very best and most expensive hotels I've stayed in. Nothing seems too much for them.

They also go out of their way to make you feel at home and safe in what is quite a chaotic city. On the first morning Ismael guided us through the maze of alleys to the taxi stop and from there through the busy covered shopping lanes to Jemaa el-Fnaa. His directions were faultless both in getting us there and in teaching us to find our own way back. The riad also provides you with a local mobile phone so you can call them if you get lost, need help, or want to be walked back from the taxi stop at night.

Mention must also of course go to Valentina, who made us feel welcome from beginning to end, and whose knowledge and advice was always valuable, and also to her colleague Yajaira. The proprietor, Marina, wasn't around when we were there, but it's clear she recognises that in a well-run business, happy staff make for happy customers. And we were certainly happy – go there, you'll love it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.