We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Riad made our trip to Marrakech perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Save Saved
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This Riad made our trip to Marrakech perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

The kindness shown by all the staff in this Riad is an example to any hotel or Maison d'hôte. We were constantly cared for and our every need looked after. The rooms were beautiful (we were a group of 5 and had the Amber and Jasmine rooms - exquisite), food was wonderful and the service exemplary. But over and above this they actually cared how much we enjoyed Marrakech. Even helped us shop and get the best prices. Thank you Madame Marina (you cooked us such wonderful meals!), Valentina, Abdul, Ibrahim and all the staff of the Riad. We will be back as soon as possible!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    762
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
108
478
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at this Rhiad in November and we were impressed by the extra touches like the cell phone and guides to escort you to the square/taxi stand/etc. They were really incredibly welcoming and friendly and had great suggestions for anything guests desired. We took several of their recommendations for dinner, hammam, and other outings, and all were great. Marrakesh can be a little overwhelming and it was great to know that if we got lost or ran into any trouble, we could contact the riad staff at any time to help us out. Sitting in the sun on the beautiful rooftop terrace with beers in hand was the perfect way to relax after exploring the souks and cool chaos of the medina.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This Riad has beautiful decor, comfortable rooms and common areas, great breakfast, excellent service, it's kept spotlessly clean by the wonderful staff, and it's location is quiet enough to keep the atmosphere relaxing but close enough to the main square of the medina to afford you all the opportunities for exploring that you could ever want. The amenities that everyone has raved about - cell phones, escorts, plenty of tea, coffee, fruit and bottled water etc - are all there if you need them. There is no reason to stay anywhere else. We loved it.

Room Tip: Steep and narrow stairs so choose a low floor room if climbing several flights is a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polcenigo, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is the place you want to stay. My wife and I did a lot of research online (using trip advisor and booking.com) to find the right hotel in Marrakesh. From the beginning to the end of our vacation the service was amazing. Here are the highlights.

1. The staff will pick you up at the airport and take you to the hotel
2. Ishmal will take you to the square and will help get your oriented with the city since it is a challenge to get through there.
3. The hotel will give you a curtesy cell phone in case you get lost or have a question.
4. The free breakfast at the hotel is outstanding.
5. The Staff will do everything they can to make your stay perfect.
6. Very good price per night.

Their are a lot of great hotels in the city but what we liked about this hotel was the location from the main square. Its about a 10 min walk to the square and their are many great shops and restaurants along the way.

This was the 10th country we visited this year and this hotel was by far our favorite one of all.

Room Tip: The Standard room is small but cozy. The next upgrade had a couch and some extra space. All the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dardago, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Yes, the rooms are unique, beautiful, and quaint. The food was fantastic. But, it's the service that sets Riad Kheirredine apart from the rest! The staff goes out of their way to make your entire visit to Morocco memorable, not just your stay at their hotel. It's also set in a great location... still within the walls of the old city but far enough away to escape the madness of the main square. As it was, our favorite souks (shops) were the ones closest to the hotel. It's still a very easy (and fun) walk to and from the square, and the Riad Kheirredine staff provides cell phones and even personal escorts.

Stop searching. This is the place you want to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Absolutely wonderful experience from the moment we walked in - we were offered Mint Tea and of course delicious dates.
Valentina was amazing and nothing seemed to be any trouble for her. They made reservations for us,offered us a local telephone with all staff members numbers pre entered in case we got lost.
Breakfast was amazing and Ibraham showed us to way to the main square and back again.

All in all the perfect Riad and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: The Amber room is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My two friends and I stayed at Riad Kheirredine in October 2012 and instantly felt welcome and at ease. We had arranged our transfer from the train station via the riad and were met at the taxi stop in Sidi Ben Slimane and escorted through the walkways to the riad. Which they actually then continued to do everytime we returned from outings.

The Manager, Valentina is a star! Within seconds of arriving she had us settled down with mint tea and biscuits and was incredibly helpful the whole time we stayed including helping us book a hammam and recommending restaurants etc. The rest of the staff are equally brilliant, always with smiles on their faces and nothing is too much trouble.

The riad itself is stunning and everything I’d hoped Moroccan style would be. The rooms are all beautifully decorated, clean and felt secure and the breakfast was fabulous! The complimentary fruit, water, coffee & mobile phone in case we got lost were lovely touches.
The terrace at Riad Kheirridine is probably my new favourite place in the world, watching the sunset with one of Valentina’s recommended bottles of red wine with the call to prayer echoing over the city was just magical. I could go on and on about how amazing they are but I think all the other top mark reviews sum it up.

A huge thank you to Valentina, Ismail, Ibrahim, Abdul and the rest of the team. You made our first trip to Morocco unforgettable.

I loved my time at Riad Kheirridine and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.