We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect honeymoon destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Save Saved
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Kheirredine
44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
paris
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A perfect honeymoon destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I rarely review hotels or restaurants online, but I feel particularly moved to recommend the Riad Kheirredine in Marrakech. Our honeymoon there was exceptional from start to finish, and really showed Moroccan hospitality at its best. Hakim, Francesco, Khalid and all the staff took care of our every need with a genuine smile, offering us outstanding service in the stunning surroundings of this traditional Moroccan riad. We stayed in two different rooms during our four nights there, and while the second (Verveine) was a gorgeous room at a higher rate, even the more modest room (Sandal) was charming and very comfortable. The roof terrace is the perfect spot to unwind after a day at the souks, and our hammam and massage in the small hotel spa was just what we needed after a long day of travel. This riad has everything a traveller could want in terms of comfort, beautiful design, and hospitality, but at honest prices and with a sincere friendliness and individual attention that simply can't be found in a large luxury hotel. Don't be put off by what other reviewers have said about the location--we were a little concerned after reading that it's far away from the action and hard to navigate to, but it's really very safe, and the hotel staff accompany the guests and show them the way the first time they venture out to the Djemma el Fna. Plus, the riad provides guests with a charged mobile phone so they can call for assistance if they get lost in the Medina (highly likely--no matter where you stay!). In the end, we were perfectly happy with the location. It is a really interesting 15-20 minute walk to the main square, and frankly, it was quite a relief not to be located right next to such a busy and touristy part of town. The location also has the advantage of being a 5 minute walk from the best restaurant we ate at in Marrakech (and perhaps anywhere)--the Dar Zellij. Do take restaurant tips from the riad staff--they know what they are talking about!
Overall, I cannot praise this riad highly enough. I look forward to returning there as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Verveine is a glorious and romantic room (more expensive) but even the smaller, less expensive room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    741
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
99
465
29
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This hotel is a real gem! The beauty of a small hotel is the very personal service you experience and this was no exception. My partner and I had 3 nights here and would definately go back. From being greeted at the airport, taken through the winding alleys to the hotel, being walked up to the main square and being reassured that we could ring at anytime if we got lost is something I have only experienced a couple of times previously, always at family run establishments. The last thing we expected was a full breakfast upon arrival, but gratefully received after an early flight that morning. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Bottled water, fruit etc all freely available. The staff constantly check if anything is needed and appear to work 24 hours a day!! The meal we had at the Riad was exceptional and far too plentiful. You will definately not be hungry during your stay. The terraces are relaxing with a variety of day beds and sun loungers and not to be missed, the huge day bed on the top terrace....delightful!Hakim and Khalid are wonderful and only enhance the whole experience. Can't recommend this enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms and Rose was our favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have just arrived home and before I have even unpacked I would like to tell others about my wonderful experience at this amazing Riad. Every aspect is spectacular and my utmost thanks go particularly to Marianne, Hakim and Khalid who are simply lovely and, after travelling extensively across the world, made our stay in Morocco one of the most memorable trips ever .

On our first night we were greeted by the staff as if we were visiting dignatories and by a dinner table sprinkled with rose petals. The meal was amazing and could have fed the pair of us for a couple of days! As others have mentioned they give all guests a mobile phone and make you feel comfortable to ask for anything you need or need to know about this crazy city. We had always planned to go to Essaouria for 2 nights but when the time came we felt like we were leaving friends behind! When we returned for our final night in Morocco they welcomed us back like we were family.

Their attention to detail is second to none-this can be seen in the decoration of the Riad and the personable service from the staff but it is also felt through the calm environment they have lovingly created which even goes as far as how beautiful the whole Riad smells!

I was excited about going to Morocco but because of this Riad and it's wonderful staff it more than exceeded my expectations. I could not recommend a stay here highly enough. Whilst there is plenty more to say you must go and experience it for yourself!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

My wife and I had 3 nights in October in that riad. We were very impressed when arriving first at this Riad from the medina with its small and chaotic paths. It appears as if you would enter a different world. Excellent service, pure luxury, combined with a tastful interior. The terraces are gorgeous.

Staff was very friendly and cared about us. The transfer from/to the airport is highly recommended as we never would have been able to find the location. Hotel staff also showed us first the way to the big place. Even then it was a challenge to find back later that day. Thus, it was good to have a mobile from the Riad, although we actually didn't use it.

If you enjoy luxury in a small hotel inmidst the medina, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had 5 days in the great city of Marrakesh, which was enhanced by staying in Riad Kheirredine. Our guidebook stated that accomodation during a stay in Marrakesh can make or break you holiday, well this place certainly made it.

Location is slightly out of town (15 min walk to the main square) but it's always an interesting walk and on your first trip away from the hotel, the staff show you the way and set you off with a Morrocan mobile and a map.

The Riad courtyard is so peaceful, the small pluge pool very inviting. The roof terrace is spectacular. Great views of the city best enjoyed just after sunset with the numerous Mosques calling to prayer at the same time.

Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had (I've had a few). Service was second to none. Khalid seemed to work non-stop but was ever present with a genuine smile and interest in what you had in store for the day.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Wonderful.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed lovely - We had the Rose room. Very tastefully decorated, spacious, quiet and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

My wife and I have been fortunate enough to stay in a number of beautiful hotels but Riad Kheirredine beats them all. The welcome we received was fantastic, the hospitality was second to none (Thanks in particular go to Khalid and Marco) and the Riad itself is beautiful. In what is an energetic and sometimes chaotic city, the Riad provides an oasis of calm and luxury.

On arrival we were provided with a mobile to use should we need to contact the Riad (no extra charge - amazing service). At night we used this to notify the staff we were returning and they would always send someone to meet us and walk us along the dark streets to the door of the Riad. On our first day we were guided into the city by Marco (who speaks 10 languages fluently - quite incredible to witness) who showed us landmarks so we could find our way back without getting too lost. He also gave us tips about how some people might try to take advantage of us in the city and how to avoid it. Without this help our stay could have been quite stressful. Instead we were prepared for anything the city wanted to throw at us. Whenever we wanted to eat out, the Riad would call ahead and ensure we had a great table and that at the end of the meal we were walked back to the Riad - please take up their recommendations of where to eat, they are some of the best meals I have ever eaten in some of the most beautiful locations (be aware some of these are expensive). On our return, we would sit on the beautiful roof terrace overlooking Marrakesh and enjoy the mint tea Khalid prepared for us (the best in Marrakesh).

The breakfasts are fantastic and filled us up so much that we would normally on need some bread for lunch.

My wife and I are really grateful to all the staff at Riad Kheirredine for making our stay so special. We loved Marrakesh because of this place. It gave us an opportunity to relax and unwind in what is a busy city. As far as we are concerned you shouldn't look for anywhere else to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Eucalyptus suite. A beautiful room and if your budget can stretch go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had a lovely stay at this Riad. It's relaxing and comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed - nothing was too much trouble. The terrace is absolutely beautiful, we spent a couple of evenings happily lazing up there enjoying a couple of beers. The location is slightly further out from the souk than some of the other places we saw but it's only a 15 minute walk and it's a very interesting walk through the medina. Breakfast was amazing; loads of fresh pastries and eggs and fresh OJ and pancakes. This riad made the trip for us - we had a fantastic time here and I can't recommend it highly enough. Thank you everyone at Riad Kheirredine!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline and EasyToBook so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kheirredine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.