We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of riad bianca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added riad bianca to your Saves list
riad bianca
91 Derb sidi messaoud | arset ihiri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #212 of 1,079 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Having been transferred here from another Riad, who had double booked us, we feel we got the better Riad. The owner Claudio couldn't have been more helpful and calm. It was quite difficult when we first arrived and we had to converse in French ( mine is very limited) quite soon we were sitting on the roof terrace having a drink and chatting to Claudio. We were well looked after for the whole of our stay. The breakfast was lovely, freshly squeezed orange juice, home made breads and jams, tea coffee. We had two evening meals all home cooked and very tasty. The Riad was very modern and absolutely spotless. The family Claudio,Heniya and little Noam and of course Bianca the dog were so friendly and joined us to chat. I cannot recommend this enough and if ever we visited Marrakech again, would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I recently stayed at this riad with my partner for a few nights whilst in Marrakech. The riad is beautiful. The rooms are traditionally decorated and the roof top terrace provides the perfect place to escape the business of the medina. It is very close to the souks and takes about 20 mins to walk to the jemma el fna. The breakfast was amazing, traditional breads and jams. The owners were welcoming, and incredibly helpful. They offered to help us book any trips we wished to go on, and arranged a taxi to pick us up for an early morning flight on our last day. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them. I would highly recommend this riad and would defiantly stay here again myself if we return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This quaint little riad is an amazing place to stay in Marrakech! The owners are very welcoming and generous. The lady of the riad is so warm and kind and always available for whatever you need. It has a very traditional Moroccan décor and the breakfast served every morning is exceptional. A great place to stay if you want to experience a true Moroccan getaway, close to the Kotoubia Mosque and the souks. They also have wifi too if you really need it. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My first experience (my wife's second) of Marrakesh and it wouldn't have been half as successful if it weren't for the attentions of Claudio and Heniya - not forgetting their beautiful little 18 month old son. The Medina is at the same time beautiful, ugly, fascinating, noisy, funny, friendly, jostling and most of all - very exciting. A Riad serves an important function - it is the quiet retreat away from the madness. Step off the street and close the door of the Riad Bianca and all is quiet and everything is comfortable and easy on the eye. Attention to detail, spotlessly clean, but with enough soul to remind you that you are still in one of the most amazing cities on earth. We will be back.
p.s. My wife spent some of the time walking round the Medina on her own and felt completely secure. Such kind and caring people given the bustling, crowded nature of the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed as a family of four here in Febuary and took two rooms, the superior red room with large four poster bed and a blue room next door. I must say that ALL the rooms are fantastic. The riad was rebuilt two years ago to a very high standard. The look is traditional and the whole place is wonderfully clean and tidy. The bathrooms are well equiped, clean towels everyday, plenty of loo roll etc. The owners, Claudio and Heniya are truely welcoming hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Claudio arranged for an airport pick up for us and also dropped us off at the end of our stay. Although we didn't venture on any day trips, Claudio was willing to take us by car anywhere we wanted, Atlas mountains etc. Heniya is also a wonderful cook, serving up a delicious 3 course meal which she will do every evening if that is what you require.
Breakfast is lovely, freshly squeezed orange juice, pancakes, bread and pastries and coffee and is served whenever you want it.
The weather in Febuary is lovely during the day (and the rooftop terrace is wonderfull to chill out, lie back on a sun lounger & relax) but can get very chilly at night. I was worried I'd be too cold but there is a heater/air conditioning unit that you just switch on for 5 mins and the room warms up a treat. Nice warm, very clean bedding too.
If you are not used to Marrakech then you may be a little shocked when the car first arrives. There is no access by car to the front door therefore you need to walk a few hundred yards, led by Claudio. The road to the riad seems a little daunting, dusty old dirt track streets and rather down trodden HOWEVER do not be alarmed as the area is in fact very safe. We stayed for a week and never felt threatened in any way and when you enter the riad itself, it is a beautiful, calm oasis from the hectic world outside. It is only about a 25 minute walk to the souk and once again, it is a very safe walk.
I cannot recommend the Riad Bianca highly enough (it's named after the little yorkshire terrier that also resides there) wonderful hosts, wonderful food and you can even order wine and beer.
This is a no smoking riad so if you wish to smoke there is always access to the terrace, take a jumper if you go early in the season though.
The Riad Bianca is quite simply the BEST in Marrakech, stay here, you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham Uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Our stay at Riad Bianca was a delight. Both Claudio and Heniya were exceptional hosts and nothing was too much trouble from helping out in a medical situation to being taken out on a day trip to to the Atlas mountains stopping wherever we wanted to take photos. After tasting dinner on the first night we decided we couldn't get better outside and continued to eat dinner at the Riad every night. The food was beautifully prepared by Heniya we enjoyed home made Moroccan pancakes, pastries or bread and freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast time and delicious typical Morrocan home cooked evening meals on the roof terrace. The riad was beautifully restored and spotlessly clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would strongly recommend this friendly riad if you are visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed in Riad Bianca in September 2011 and had such an amazing time. If you are going to Marrakech you must stay in this riad. The owners, Claudio and Heniya are lovely and so friendly and will do everything to make you feel at home. They went out of their way to help us book trips, take us to airport, show us places and were always available for any questions we had. When we arrived Claudio met us and took us to the Riad. After a day in the medina to come back to this riad was heaven. The accommodation is beautiful, we stayed in two rooms (chambre bahia and chambre yasmina) both were modern and very comfortable no problems what so ever. We looked at all the bedrooms when we arrived and all rooms are beautifully decorated, modern and clean. We actually cancelled other accommodation we had booked so we could stay longer in this riad because it was so nice. You must have Heniya's home cooked meals, we had several tagines (10 euro each for chicken, 15 euro each for beef, worth every penny!) and all were very tasty better than any restaurant we found in the medina. The breakfast is also lovely and very tasty, home made cake and pancakes with all different jams and mint tea (the best you will find in Marrakech). We miss this place very much and the owners. If we ever go back we know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to riad bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about riad bianca

Address: 91 Derb sidi messaoud | arset ihiri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 1,079 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your riad bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage riad bianca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.