We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Riad in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of riad bianca

Save Saved
You added riad bianca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
riad bianca
91 Derb sidi messaoud | arset ihiri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #227 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Riad in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed as a family of four here in Febuary and took two rooms, the superior red room with large four poster bed and a blue room next door. I must say that ALL the rooms are fantastic. The riad was rebuilt two years ago to a very high standard. The look is traditional and the whole place is wonderfully clean and tidy. The bathrooms are well equiped, clean towels everyday, plenty of loo roll etc. The owners, Claudio and Heniya are truely welcoming hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Claudio arranged for an airport pick up for us and also dropped us off at the end of our stay. Although we didn't venture on any day trips, Claudio was willing to take us by car anywhere we wanted, Atlas mountains etc. Heniya is also a wonderful cook, serving up a delicious 3 course meal which she will do every evening if that is what you require.
Breakfast is lovely, freshly squeezed orange juice, pancakes, bread and pastries and coffee and is served whenever you want it.
The weather in Febuary is lovely during the day (and the rooftop terrace is wonderfull to chill out, lie back on a sun lounger & relax) but can get very chilly at night. I was worried I'd be too cold but there is a heater/air conditioning unit that you just switch on for 5 mins and the room warms up a treat. Nice warm, very clean bedding too.
If you are not used to Marrakech then you may be a little shocked when the car first arrives. There is no access by car to the front door therefore you need to walk a few hundred yards, led by Claudio. The road to the riad seems a little daunting, dusty old dirt track streets and rather down trodden HOWEVER do not be alarmed as the area is in fact very safe. We stayed for a week and never felt threatened in any way and when you enter the riad itself, it is a beautiful, calm oasis from the hectic world outside. It is only about a 25 minute walk to the souk and once again, it is a very safe walk.
I cannot recommend the Riad Bianca highly enough (it's named after the little yorkshire terrier that also resides there) wonderful hosts, wonderful food and you can even order wine and beer.
This is a no smoking riad so if you wish to smoke there is always access to the terrace, take a jumper if you go early in the season though.
The Riad Bianca is quite simply the BEST in Marrakech, stay here, you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham Uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Our stay at Riad Bianca was a delight. Both Claudio and Heniya were exceptional hosts and nothing was too much trouble from helping out in a medical situation to being taken out on a day trip to to the Atlas mountains stopping wherever we wanted to take photos. After tasting dinner on the first night we decided we couldn't get better outside and continued to eat dinner at the Riad every night. The food was beautifully prepared by Heniya we enjoyed home made Moroccan pancakes, pastries or bread and freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast time and delicious typical Morrocan home cooked evening meals on the roof terrace. The riad was beautifully restored and spotlessly clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would strongly recommend this friendly riad if you are visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed in Riad Bianca in September 2011 and had such an amazing time. If you are going to Marrakech you must stay in this riad. The owners, Claudio and Heniya are lovely and so friendly and will do everything to make you feel at home. They went out of their way to help us book trips, take us to airport, show us places and were always available for any questions we had. When we arrived Claudio met us and took us to the Riad. After a day in the medina to come back to this riad was heaven. The accommodation is beautiful, we stayed in two rooms (chambre bahia and chambre yasmina) both were modern and very comfortable no problems what so ever. We looked at all the bedrooms when we arrived and all rooms are beautifully decorated, modern and clean. We actually cancelled other accommodation we had booked so we could stay longer in this riad because it was so nice. You must have Heniya's home cooked meals, we had several tagines (10 euro each for chicken, 15 euro each for beef, worth every penny!) and all were very tasty better than any restaurant we found in the medina. The breakfast is also lovely and very tasty, home made cake and pancakes with all different jams and mint tea (the best you will find in Marrakech). We miss this place very much and the owners. If we ever go back we know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bromley
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

My friend and I have just returned from Riad Bianca and have had wonderful time. Claudio and Heniya were so helpful nothing too much trouble.Heiya cooked us 2 wonderful meals and the riad was superb with a beautiful roof terrace to either sun bathe or enjoy your evening meals. This riad is a real gem having been refurbished to a high standard. Baby Nuam and yorkie Bianca were also a delight.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rijen
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed 7 nights at riad bianca,
claudio and henya are realy nice people, they make you feel at home,
afther a busy ,crowdy day in the medina it`s an oase of calmness.
the riad is recently restored with all the thinkable craftmensship you can imagine,
there is nothing we would not recommend on this place

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

My friend and I decided to celebrate the New Year with a week in Marrakech so we could meet up with friends travelling there, but wanted to do it on a budget due to an already expensive time over Christmas. We couldn't have made a better choice of where to stay than the Riad Bianca, a decision made mainly due to comments posted on Trip Advisor. We can only echo all of the comments made by 'Travellingscot9' who were staying at the Riad at the same time as ourselves. The riad owners, Claudio and Heniya, truly make the place extra special, with their continuous efforts to look after you and make your stay both at their Riad and in Marrakech perfect. Dinner at the Riad is fantastic, always fresh, truly homemade and very 'safe' as you do hear horror stories of people experiencing tummy troubles from eating in local restaurants. Our advise is to research places to eat well in advance of your trip and make sure you take the address, or just eat in the Riad, you won't be disappointed! Not only does Heniya provide both a delicious breakfast of pancakes, fresh warm bread, juice and mint tea or coffee, and an evening meal on request, she will also, time allowing, rustle you up a fantastic Morrocan salad for lunch if you need time to build up stamina before venturing to the souks or to recover from a trip there. We had several fantastic relaxed lunches spent on their wonderful roof terrace in the beaufiful sunshine before venturing out. All in all we can not recommend the Riad enough, use it as we did, as a tranquil escape from the madness of Marrakech whilst at the same time enjoying the company and hospitality of two lovely and very hard working owners! x

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

My partner and I have just returned from one week in Riad Bianca. We had a fantastic time. The owners Claudio and Heniya are very welcoming - nothing is too much trouble for them.
They organised airport pick-up and drop-off, meals on our first evening, a visit to an amazing spa nearby and a day trip out to the Atlas mountains for us. It made our visit so much simpler.
They were always willing to answer our questions about Marrakech and the Medina which was great. The riad itself is very beautiful - totally rebuilt just two years ago. The craftsmanship and detail is incredible to see. There is a great terrace and we spent quite a few hours there in the sun, having lunch etc. It was very calm inside and we had some great evenings with delicious dinner cooked by Heniya, the owner, and chatting to the owners.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to riad bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about riad bianca

Address: 91 Derb sidi messaoud | arset ihiri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Budget Places, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your riad bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage riad bianca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.