We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of riad bianca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added riad bianca to your Saves list
riad bianca
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   91 Derb sidi messaoud | arset ihiri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #233 of 1,137 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bromley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

My friend and I have just returned from Riad Bianca and have had wonderful time. Claudio and Heniya were so helpful nothing too much trouble.Heiya cooked us 2 wonderful meals and the riad was superb with a beautiful roof terrace to either sun bathe or enjoy your evening meals. This riad is a real gem having been refurbished to a high standard. Baby Nuam and yorkie Bianca were also a delight.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
58
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rijen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed 7 nights at riad bianca,
claudio and henya are realy nice people, they make you feel at home,
afther a busy ,crowdy day in the medina it`s an oase of calmness.
the riad is recently restored with all the thinkable craftmensship you can imagine,
there is nothing we would not recommend on this place

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

My friend and I decided to celebrate the New Year with a week in Marrakech so we could meet up with friends travelling there, but wanted to do it on a budget due to an already expensive time over Christmas. We couldn't have made a better choice of where to stay than the Riad Bianca, a decision made mainly due to comments posted on Trip Advisor. We can only echo all of the comments made by 'Travellingscot9' who were staying at the Riad at the same time as ourselves. The riad owners, Claudio and Heniya, truly make the place extra special, with their continuous efforts to look after you and make your stay both at their Riad and in Marrakech perfect. Dinner at the Riad is fantastic, always fresh, truly homemade and very 'safe' as you do hear horror stories of people experiencing tummy troubles from eating in local restaurants. Our advise is to research places to eat well in advance of your trip and make sure you take the address, or just eat in the Riad, you won't be disappointed! Not only does Heniya provide both a delicious breakfast of pancakes, fresh warm bread, juice and mint tea or coffee, and an evening meal on request, she will also, time allowing, rustle you up a fantastic Morrocan salad for lunch if you need time to build up stamina before venturing to the souks or to recover from a trip there. We had several fantastic relaxed lunches spent on their wonderful roof terrace in the beaufiful sunshine before venturing out. All in all we can not recommend the Riad enough, use it as we did, as a tranquil escape from the madness of Marrakech whilst at the same time enjoying the company and hospitality of two lovely and very hard working owners! x

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

My partner and I have just returned from one week in Riad Bianca. We had a fantastic time. The owners Claudio and Heniya are very welcoming - nothing is too much trouble for them.
They organised airport pick-up and drop-off, meals on our first evening, a visit to an amazing spa nearby and a day trip out to the Atlas mountains for us. It made our visit so much simpler.
They were always willing to answer our questions about Marrakech and the Medina which was great. The riad itself is very beautiful - totally rebuilt just two years ago. The craftsmanship and detail is incredible to see. There is a great terrace and we spent quite a few hours there in the sun, having lunch etc. It was very calm inside and we had some great evenings with delicious dinner cooked by Heniya, the owner, and chatting to the owners.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourg Saint Maurice, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

This small Riad has been done up over the last couple of years by the couple who own it.

Really beautiful inside, the owners make you feel very welcome, they are so proud themselves of their place that they want to show it off and invite you in. All the rooms are done to a high standard and all slightly different.

The breakfast was fresh and served whenever you wanted it and included a range of toast, pastries, tea and coffee.

Really have nothing negative to say about this place, stayed there with my girlfriend and parents and everyone absolutely loved it. If you are going to Marrakesh, stay here!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Four of us stayed here, occupying three of their lovely rooms. We were welcomed and helped during our stay, given delicious breakfasts with everything home made and fresh. Staying here was part of the whole experience of the holiday and so much better than an anonymous hotel. When you arrive by taxi phone the hotel and they will meet you - the taxi cant take you right to the door. They helped us book to go for a massage and took us to it - highly recommended to do. Lovely people, lovely place, sad to leave.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#218 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Plein Sud
Riad Plein Sud
#158 of 1,137 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Carina
Riad Carina
#118 of 1,137 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Bibtia
Riad Bibtia
#221 of 1,137 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Mchicha
Riad Dar Mchicha
#336 of 1,137 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to riad bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about riad bianca

Address: 91 Derb sidi messaoud | arset ihiri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 1,137 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — riad bianca 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your riad bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage riad bianca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.