We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Medina Guided Tours

Medina Guided Tours
291 Lot Issil, Avenue Allal El Fassi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212618139304
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #182 of 444 activities in Marrakech
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Want to discover all that Marrakech has to offer? Medina Guided Tours get you up close and personal with our city, all with a local expert guides.See amazing places on a half or full day tour to the Medina of Marrakech, the famous UNESCO world heritage founded in 11th century by the Almoravides. Discover the multiple facets of this magic city, with a stroll in the labyrinth of the narrow streets of the Medina amongst its famous monuments and souks (traditional markets).The tour takes you through the souks, where you will find your self overwhelmed by the smell of colorful exotic spices and goods on offer, continue with the visit of many breathtaking monuments, learn about the history and the Morrocan art of living. Our objective is to let you know and understand 12 centuries of civilization, unique and unusual.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I had a great day at the Medina, Thanks Abdul for bringing us around, this was my first time meeting the Moroccan way of life which was divine and charming!! very interesting and we certainly got a learning of what life would have been like in the old town, I also enjoyed the walks through the Souks and the narrow streets, places, fountains, smells and colors…
The tour guide had an exceptional knowledge of the area and was most helpful all the day, I would highly recommend this great company!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    29
    1
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A good introduction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were accompanied by a knowledgeable guide on our first day in Marrakech and conducted around the medina for a few hours. This was a good idea, as we would never have found our way around it on our own. But after this initial tour, we had no problems recognising landmarks to assist our journies each day, exploring the medina.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A very good idea!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Glad we did this as we would never have found our way out (Though I'm sure you would eventually). I'm told people will charge you if you get lost to help you find your way anyway, so why not pay a professional who speaks your language. A word of warning, they are on a cut from the traders they take you to, and will encourage you to spend as much as possible. Ours even lent us some money before taking us to a cashpoint. On the whole, a yes to one of these though.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“cool team recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

marrakech best tour guided
experilneted english talking guys
safe
honnest
in time
go ahaead and book
cheers,olli

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire , England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

These guys did an excellent job with their guide MADANI . We fif a walking tour of the Medina and a tour up to Imlil : both were excellent

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medina Guided Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Medina Guided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medina Guided Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Medina Guided Tours to your Saves list