We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great interior and very good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Heritage

Save Saved
You added Riad Heritage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Heritage
Derb Sidi Mbarek 139, Sidi Mimoun | Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #702 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Elblag, Poland
1 review
“Great interior and very good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

My stay there was a real pleasure. Interior design is really great and makes a very good impression. I stayed at the Godfather suite and as I am a big fan of that movie I must say it was a fantastic experience. I have no complains what so ever. I recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: If you like action/drama movies pick the Godfather or James Bond suite - it's great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

Fantastic ... from the initial welcome through to the last day, our stay here was superb, our hosts and their staff could not do enough to ensure that we had a brilliant time. The rooms are great, the central courtyard lovely and the roof terrace wonderful. Located about 15 minutes walk from the square where the night market is held and also the souks, you will not be at a loss for things to do and see. We can also recommend a day trip to Ourika to see the waterfalls and have lunch watching the cascades. Don't pass up on the opportunity to sit in the early evening in the central courtyard with a bottle of red wine and chat with your hosts - its really friendly and really informative

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed here for a week and fell in love!! The riad is beautiful throughout and certainly an experience. We were upgraded to the Godfather suite which was an absolute dream. The staff could not be friendlier or more hospitable, our every want was catered for. Soufiene the owner, did everything in his power to make sure i had the most amazing birthday possible and it lived up to every expectation. Riad Heritage goes above and beyond a place to stay, and we didn't want to leave!!! We will definatly be back! Thanks to everyone at Heritage!! Jess and Harriet :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

we've just come back from a weekend at Riad Heritage. We were extremely disappointed and upset with the quality of service and the way is managed. It looks to be a one man show hotel where the receptionist is the one welcoming guests, preparing breakfast!!!! that is far away from being described as fresh , and opening the door when back late at night. In addition, when you decide to go out you Must not forget to drop your key at the reception. If not you'll have the bad surprise seing your room not being made!!!!!.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

This riad has honnestly made my stay in marrakesh, one of the best moments in my life! Our room portrayed my favorite movie in all time and it made me feel as if i was inside it, played a role along the lead-actors side! Everyone there treats you like a movie star, the service is ponctual and the people are sooo caring it's incredible! I have suggested heritage to all of my friends and will definitly go back as soon as i can!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Very good service and veeeery friendly personal, close to Jamaa el Efna as well as to Gueliz( walking 15 min). Clean rooms ,very nice terras, good breakfast, good wifi connection,nice design.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Wonderful place with real cool vibe. If you are ever traveling Morocco be sure to check this place out. The rooms are the best part!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
Boutique, Roman...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#337 of 461 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#21 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Lu...
Show More
0.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#9 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 960 reviews
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Heritage

Address: Derb Sidi Mbarek 139, Sidi Mimoun | Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #702 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Riad Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Heritage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.